We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant stay”
Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Panorama Eilat
Ranked #16 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This was our first full visit to Israel. We usually avoid large multi-chain hotels, preferring good quality, smaller, owner run, low key options. However we were pleasantly surprised by the Dan Panorama. We had a standard room with a small balcony overlooking the lagoon, which being shaded through the day, suited us well. It also overlooked the airport runway, so if you're a light sleeper this may not suit, although I don't think there are many night flights. Maybe a combination of the heat during the day and good food, meant that this didn't trouble us any way. The room was very comfortable, well appointed and impeccably cleaned , although we would have preferred two smaller armchairs to on enormous one. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We were on the bed and breakfast tariff and as we were in Eilat for a family event, ate out in restaurants or with family. However the main meals in the hotel seemed quite expensive for mass catering at 160 shekels (about £30), but the buffet breakfast was excellent, with a wide variety of good quality, fresh food to suit all tastes and as much as you want. There is a potential problem with parking, as the underground space is often full, but usually we were able to get into the free parking lot next to the hotel. On the few occasions we couldn't manage either, we parked in the street and even so avoided paying at the meter by moving the car first thing. The pool is a pleasant area and the hotel is close to the beach and other facilities and attractions.

Room Tip: We found the standard room quite adequate but if you want a quiet room avoid those overlooking the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnboyBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear johnboyBournemouth,

Thank you for taking the time to share you thoughts following your recent stay with us and for choosing the Dan Panorama Hotel Eilat initially, we're always happy to hear our guests balanced views.
We were pleased to note the aspects that were to your satisfaction, such as the breakfast buffet and selection, the location, and your comfortable and clean room.
We truly appreciate your compliments and I am happy to read all staff members provided you with helpful and pleasant service
As for our complimentary parking we apologize for any inconvenience but simply must run this as a first come first served basis. While it is not immediately on the premises, there are local free parking options in close proximity to the hotel as well.

We'll be looking forward to hosting you again,
With thanks and kind regards,
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relation Manager
Dan Panorama Hotel-Eilat
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,363
    463
    141
    60
    45
See reviews for
714
727
95
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hadera, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

in general the hotel dan pnorama is definitely worthwhile, clean and comfortable, the rooms well equipping in LCD, Little refrigerator, electric kettle and coffee and tea kit.
All the rooms in the good size and all of them have a balcony. The dining room is spacious and the breakfast is big Varied and tasty.
The swimming pool a bit little and not fancy but still useful.
the location Could be good if there was not close so much to the eilat airport (In particular the northern rooms), At the certain times the noise of the airplanes is a little strong. Beside that the location is good 5 minuts walking to the beach, and to all the attractions...

Room Tip: ask for a room in the south-east side of the hotel they more quiet and the view is Beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Employees were very polite and kind, pool and room service was excellent ,dining room had a great variety of food at meals, availability of towels, pleasant music, sun beds and hammocks -וt was very fun!!!...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank הילה א
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Clean, renovated, helpful and friendly staff. Excellent service and the breakfast is fabulous. We had a lovely room overlooking the marina with flat screen TV and all the comforts that you would expect in a 5 star hotel.
The hotel is in a great location on the lagoon, where most of the large.
The are supermarket and restaurants next door to the hotel.
The beach is very close with its promenade and shops.
We had a great time.
Thanks to you all.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank בר כ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilat, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It's a nice hotel really close to the center and about 20 min far from the beach with many nice shops on the way.
Grate service and much care from the stuff, nice rooms and a grate view.
If you are searching for a nice quiet place to stay fore a vacation, This Is It!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vova598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Vova598 ,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your wonderful experiences,
We're so happy you were able to enjoy your vacation and I am glade to read you liked your room and its view.
Most importantly Thank you for your kind compliments for great service
I will be sure to pass them on to the management and staff
We'd be so delighted to see you back among our guests again in the near future; and don't forget to join the e-dan club for great discounts on your next stays throughout the chain.

With very best regards,

Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Alex.gilboa@danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at the Dan Panarama in Eilat for 3 nights early April We took the executive room which we read about on trip advisor and it was well worth it. We had a spacious room and access to the executive lounge which had snacks and a full bar. The breakfast in the dining room was huge with so many choices. We had a tour planned with a really early departure and they even packed us a box breakfast/lunch to go. They gave us great recommendations for local restaurants and discount coupons for these restaurants. They gave us sightseeing maps and we made a reservation with the tour desk as we were leaving which ended up saving us money. Overall, we could not have asked for more.

I read on trip advisore that the airline noise was a problem. I was a little worried about it when we saw the runway out our window. But, I have to say, if we didnt know it was there, we would not have known it was there. It was not a problem at all.

The only small issue was the parking. They did have a garage under the resort but it was always full. So, we had to park about a block away in a gravel lot.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Charynn M,

Thank you for choosing the Dan Panorama Eilat for your vacation
as well as your wonderful review.

I was happy to read you have found the hotel accommodations to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your room for it was comfortable and spacious, breakfast buffet and breakfast box service ,most importantly I am happy to read that the service was given to you was helpful and efficient .

We always aim to provide our guests with an experience above and beyond their expectations so it is always a pleasure to hear when we have excelled.

We look forward to welcoming you back as one of our many returning guests in the near future.

Should you wish, I would like to inform you that you can join the e-Dan club for further discounts and benefits such as room upgrades and deals throughout the Dan chain Hotels.

Kind regards

Alex Gilboa
Guest Relation Manager
Dan Panorama Hotel-Eilat
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

An Amazing hotel!, Amazing Staff!, Amazing Vacation!

We arrived after a long drive and Alex was amazing. she arranged us everything in SECONEDS.

everything was just great.

Thank you so Much, we will be Back ! for sure!

Room Tip: Take the Terrace Room with free enterance to the Launge at 6th Floor. ask for room 501 or 502
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ido K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Ido K,

Wow! Thank you so much for choosing us, I am so happy to read you had such a lovely time and will be back to stay again soon.
Our team work hard to create memorable experiences for our guests, so your kind words and compliments are incredibly appreciated,
I'll be sure to share your enthusiasm with the team.
Thank you again and make sure to join the e-dan club to benefit from great deals and service throughout the chain.
Looking forward to welcome you back,
best regards,
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 62 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#12 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#17 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.5 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Eilat

Property: Dan Panorama Eilat
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Eilat
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#12 Business Hotel in Eilat
#15 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for a vacation that blends sun and fun with Eilat's spectacular natural attractions. The hotel overlooks Eilat's lovely lagoon, just a few minutes walk from the relaxing North Beach, where the clear waters of the Red Sea lap the sunny shores perfect for sunbathing, swimming, snorkeling and a variety of water sports. Eilat’s climate is ideal for sun lovers, as it is warm and sunny all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Eilat Hotel Eilat
Dan Panorama Hotel Eilat
Eilat Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing