We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good location”
Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Panorama Eilat
Ranked #12 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and good location”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is not new however the rooms are nicely renovated and clean, same for the pool and lobby area. The meals were with excellent food but overcrowded with long lines and the crew was having a hard time to clean and serve everyone (we were visiting Eilat on a holidday, so the hotel was fully booked). The staff is polite, the location is a short walk from the promenade center close to restaurants and shops. Cons: the pool area is small and has no view, no private beach. Pros: clean rooms, good food, relatively quiet hotel for Eilat.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank miri_br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear miri_br,
Thank you for sharing your valuable insights following your recent stay with us, here at Dan Panorama Eilat; we're delighted to receive your enthusiastic feedback.
It is always great to hear from happy guests, particularly after enjoying all that the hotel has to offer like our lavish breakfast buffets and attentive team; we'll be sure to share your commendations with the team.
With regards to more constructive comments, while there is access to a private beach via our sister hotel, Dan Eilat, perhaps we need to clarify this more clearly for our guests; thank you for highlighting this.
We'd hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon,
best regards,
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,433
    475
    144
    62
    47
See reviews for
769
748
96
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed at the Dan Panorama for a night mid June.

The hotel maintains an impressive lobby, with magnificent architecture arranging all floors in a semi circle, with the floors looking down to the lobby.

Check-in was a breeze, with friendly staff on hand to answer questions.

We took several rooms, one being an executive room. Standard rooms were well and tastefully furnished, befitting a hotel of its class. The executive room was significantly bigger, however the room was somehow less tastefully furnished, it seemed a little plain compare to the standard room.
Bathroom décor left quite a bit to be desired off, it brought the room rating down considerably.
Also the view from the executive room was to the road, whereas the view from the standard room was to the stunning marina that backs the hotel.


The towels provided were of poor quality, basic toiletries were supplied, but no extras, like toothbrushes or toothpaste. The hotel did not supply slippers to the executive room as advertised on the booking site we used.

The hotel is located excellently, and is maintained to the highest order. Room cleanliness was very good.

Breakfast was pretty standard for a hotel of its standard.

All in all a pretty decent hotel, that has some tough competition to beat, but does stand some ground with its competitors. It cannot claim to be the top in its class but nor does it sink too low.

Room Tip: The executive room is much bigger, but you lose the décor and view of the standard room. your choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank savytravel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

After not going away on an all men trip in over 10 years, going to Dan Panorama was the best choice we can make. Nice pool with spa, great place all around and fantastic food. The chef Shay and Michael the dining room manager were very courteous and made the meals all the more satiating. The hotel is near the beach and shops

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shukimonko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Shukimonkor,
Thank you for choosing us of your recent "all man vacation" and for sharing all your kind compliments with others.
We're happy that the hotel experience was pleasurable and you were comfortable in the rooms and surroundings. Most importantly, it is good to know that the team took good care of you and you found the service to be above and beyond, your special compliments to our chef Shay and Michael, dining room manager will be delivered As well your commendations to the all team as a whole for a job well done.
Looking forward to welcome you boys back again soon; in fact make it a tradition and join the e-Dan club for great discounts on your next stays.

with best regards,
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Dan Panorama Hotel-Eilat
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Firstly, when I say Good value, I mean compared to other hotels in Eilat (where hotels are seriously over-priced!). The rooms are good size, clean and the hotel is generally well kept with a decent pool and average breakfasts. But the real bonus is the location, within 5 minutes walk of the boardwalk, shops etc.

We had a standard room with our two little kiddies who got fold out beds in our room. No complaints all round!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tal1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel was clean, friendly staff, nice pool area and reasonable prices, but horrible location. It is literally across the street from the airport. Extremely noisy. You hear and FEEL every airplane landing and take off. Thank goodness it was a very short trip for us. I would check out "The Dan" as a much better alternative.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Christine A,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us, here at Dan Panorama Eilat; it is through guest feedback such as this that we are able to monitor and develop for the future.
We're delighted that you overall enjoyed the hotel just sorry that it was perhaps not the best choice of room locations for you. There is a wide range of room categories and locations in the hotel, perhaps we can make you more comfortable in another next time, do let me know when this might be an opportunity.
With thanks for now and best regards,
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was our first (2 night) stop on a 7 day, 5 Dan Group hotel visit to Israel. Our overnight flights got us in very early and the room was, not at all surprisingly, not ready (We arrived at around 10am). We were invited to the restaurant for breakfast, and understanding that we'd managed about 1 hour's sleep the night before, they could not have been more helpful. We had a room within an hour, with a view of the marina. My only issue - and this was not the hotel's fault - was that it was the end of half-term week and as we arrived on a Friday morning, the hotel was full of exuberant families. Real impact / downside: the hotel's thin bedroom walls. However, come bedtime, there was no sound problem on either night. Breakfast: very good; Pool: very good (especially considering how busy the hotel was); Location: great. Initially on arrival I was worried at the proximity of the airport ... the runway is very close to the bottom of the hotel's grounds (near the pool). However, flights do not run all day and night, and even though we chose to sleep with the balcony door open, we were not disturbed by aircraft or children! Local restaurants (see separate reviews) were also good and close to hand. All in all, I was very pleasantly surprise that since I last visited Eilat (some 25 years ago), even though the town has expanded hugely, the North Beach area has developed very well. Happy not to leave it 25 years to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ESB-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gedera
Level 6 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

What the Dan Panorama fails to deliver in occupancy size, it more than makes up for in terms of quality of food and atmosphere -the only downside is the hotel's proximity to the local airport ( noise)

Room Tip: the first floor rooms with even numbers offer an excellent view of the local harbour - see panoramic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gedera_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.2 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 62 in Eilat
1,133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#13 of 62 in Eilat
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rimonim Eilat
Rimonim Eilat
#17 of 62 in Eilat
697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#14 of 62 in Eilat
1,250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#16 of 62 in Eilat
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Eilat

Property: Dan Panorama Eilat
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Eilat
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#12 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#12 Business Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for a vacation that blends sun and fun with Eilat's spectacular natural attractions. The hotel overlooks Eilat's lovely lagoon, just a few minutes walk from the relaxing North Beach, where the clear waters of the Red Sea lap the sunny shores perfect for sunbathing, swimming, snorkeling and a variety of water sports. Eilat’s climate is ideal for sun lovers, as it is warm and sunny all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Panorama Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Eilat Hotel Eilat
Dan Panorama Hotel Eilat
Eilat Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing