We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aftet renovation wait a few months more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
Ranked #4 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Came as group of friends to spend the weekend together and had problems.
The elevators broke (at least one out of 3 was always broke). The hotel turned to aircone but that was cold night - so no heat...
The food is ok - not more.
Good hotel but not fancy.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaikidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,003)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

Just came back from a two night snorkling break in Eilat. The hotel is just accross the road from the Coral Beach. Even though I got a cheap off season break, I felt like a millionaire in the Isrotel Yam Suf. I arrived late as my Arkia flight had been cancelled due to weather conditions. Isrotel Yam Suf is suitable for people who want a peaceful time away from all the hurly burly so you have to get a bus or taxi to the centr. Dayana, at reception, was understanding and did what she could to help me make the most of my stay. Thank you Isrotel for taking such care in training each and every one of your staff.

Room Tip: When you go out leave your window closed as there are stray cats who will find their way in a search...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at the hotel 30/12/13 - 05/01/14. The trip started with a great disappointment as we had booked a room at the King Solomon; however, on arrival we were told that there are no rooms available there and taken to Yam Suf instead. Our main concern was the location - quite a long way from the city center, but, on second thought it may be an advantage as it's quiet and peaceful. If you want to get to the city you may walk) (we did once) or take a bus (the fare will be compensated by the hotel. The staff at the reception are very obliging and helpful and promptly react to all requests. The food is good, and you don't really need a greater variety unless you aim to put on weight. The beach could be cleaner, but on the whole is OK, the same goes for the room. Yes, and the room we were given on the 6th floor after our guide's negotiations at the reception had a wonderful view of the sea. All in all it was an enjoyable stay.
Olga

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

as usual, u can't go wrong with ISTOTEL.

if u're looking for a Quiet, not far from the city, this is the best place

other then that :

Service ( front desk ) - fast and with a smile.
Service ( dinning room ) - fast ( too fast ) and with a smile.
Service ( room ) - fast, helpful.
Food - ISTOTEL leaves all other hotels way back ( except Dan and Hilton ).
ROOM - Clean, very comfy bed, renovated bath, very nice and inviting shower.
POOL - inviting, clean :).
overall 4 star. ( 1 star minus the air conditioning, see TIP ).

Room Tip: TIP : 1. don't get southern room, when u leave the room the air conditioning stop ( November i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kobibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Hello kobibi,

It is wonderful to read your kind review; I am so proud of our team for delivering you excellent service to ensure an outstanding stay.

Thank you for noting the high standard of food, cleanliness of our rooms and service with a smile. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We traveled to this hotel with our 2yo child for weekend two nights.

Generally the hotel located near the Coral beach reserve and near the most interesting marine activities and diving spots. We arrived by car so transportation to the city center was not an issue but should be considered by people that using other way of transportation.
We were welcomed by a very nice receptionist (Spanish speaker - i don't remember her name), she was there for the whole weekend and was very helpful and kind!
We got the "renovated" standard rooms for extra charge. the room was average sized and well equipped.
The hotel has a great pool and short access to the peach with free of charge beach beds. also there was a nice place for children play area with various activities i.e. ball pool, video games, movies and even Halah baking on Friday eve.

The hotel includes the Manta diving club -- we did not used its service this time (it offers 10%discount for hotel guests - for my opinion it is not enough!)

The dining room was very average for Eilat. the variety of dishes was not great as in the other hotels of Isrotel however it was OK and The overall taste was good. One weak point in this area was on breakfast - the guy who cooked the omelets was very inattentive, and required twice or more to fulfill our orders what caused waste of food. Moreover, to add cheese to the omelet i was requested to bring it by myself from the main food bar - what makes me wonder if is it appropriate and wise decision to not bring cheese to this station in advance? i believe the answer is NOT.

Since we requested to not disturb our son sleep on Friday 12AM our room was NOT cleaned during whole our stay since the cleaning team finishes its work on 3PM and not working on Saturday. It is understandable but disappointing.

Generally we enjoyed our stay and we will return to this hotel again someday with hope the cons. will be improved...

Room Tip: It is worth the extra charge for "repaired" room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shlomi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Hello Shlomi F,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am happy to read that overall you and your family enjoyed your vacation and will be returning in the future.

Your feedback regarding the breakfast and room service is appreciated and I apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. This will be raised with the appropriate department heads to ensure it is resolved for future guests.

Happy travels and kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

24-30.10.2012 BB
Hotel is very convenient for stay during vacation in October. The staff is friendly, food is variety and tasty (we additionally bought several dinners), room is OK, pool is very good. If you would like to watch colour fishes and corals you can find it at the beach near hotel (50 m). You can reach Eilat center by bus no.16 (about 15 minutes). After vacation in this hotel we decided to visit Eilat once more.

Room Tip: the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlgaAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Hello OlgaAlex,

It is wonderful to read you are excited to visit Eilat again due to your enjoyable stay at Isrotel Yam Suf. Thank you for your kind review and I hope we have to opportunity see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Spent 4 nights there. Had the kids around but "lost" them (-: to a great children's club which keeps them busy (art works, Origami, Sony PSP etc... ). The hotel has 3 different swimming pools, access to a private beach (across the road) and its own diving club with favorable prices.
There was a great variety of foods Breakfast & Dinner, the outdoor lobby has a great ambiance
with you-can- lay-down type of furniture.
In addition near the pool there is a large Coffee shop called "Aroma" and for EUR 6-7 you can grab an impressive Sandwitch/Salad + Iced coffeeTea to hit your spot for lunch or take away bag between dives


From our perspective a great value for money.

Room Tip: If you can go for the rooms in the 2 floor buildings near the pool - they have a large balcony with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ETIBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Hello ETIBB,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us during your four-night vacation in Eilat. It is great to read your kids enjoyed the variety of activities available at the kids-club, as well enjoying the more grown options of diving, swimming and relaxing!

We hope to welcome you and your family back again.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Orchid Reef Hotel
Orchid Reef Hotel
#8 of 61 in Eilat
635 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 61 in Eilat
1,617 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 61 in Eilat
2,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
3.6 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#23 of 61 in Eilat
757 reviews
3.6 mi away
Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel

Address: Coral Beach, Eilat 88103, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#4 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#4 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#16 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#19 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: £62 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isrotel Yam Suf is a wonderful hotel located by Eilat's famous Coral Beach Natural Reservation. This is favorable location for snorkeling and diving and you can find Manta Diving Center in the nearby shore (next to the hotel), Isrotel Yam Suf guests can enjoy special diving packages (introductory diving for all ages, day camps for kids, professional courses for beginners and advanced and more). Apart from diving, visitors can enjoy the lovely hotel with outdoor pools for kids and adults, good food, comfortable rooms and more. Guests can also enjoy beauty and body treatments at the hotel's spa. Free access to the fitness room for all hotel guests. The hotel is situated in a quiet location with an easy access to Eilat city center (by public transport or private cars). Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Ambassador Eilat
Hotel Isrotel Ambassador
Ambassador Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing