We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simple , clean & nice”
Review of Americana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americana Hotel
Ranked #36 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

stayed for a night
room is small but clean
bath is also small and facility is old.
breakfast was poor.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed in Americana hotel two weeks ago. Very dated hotel, shabby looking lobby, rooms, and breakfast area. Rooms on the first floor were basically motel rooms: no balconies and everybody could see through the windows. Breakfast was so-so by Israeli standard.
Front desk staff was friendly and helpful though.

Room Tip: Ask for the second or third floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank munhausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Americana gives good value for money – the location is good (7 minutes from the beach, 10 from the airport), rooms are nice and clean, swimming pool is large and the spa is free. Service also nice – crews speak Hebrew, English and Russian. YET, breakfast selection is poor in Israeli breakfast standards. When I was there a soccer group of young teenagers stayed at the hotel, and even thought the kids behaved perfectly, it wasn't so nice to be the only adult around in some cases (not a problem during the summer I assume).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LY315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Hotel is wonderfully located, just a 10 minute walk from the seaside. Hotel provides beach towels. Good brekfast. Rooms - not very big, but comfortable enough. Far from the city centre with cheap supermarkets, but close to the main walking seafront.Nice and clean swimming pool, reception - almost everybode speaks Russian and English. Very good and cheap pool restaurant.Minus - no remont control from the air conditioner, so if you need any changes - you need to call the technical personal. No wi-fi.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enamoured_in_itself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel for just one night and somewhat off-season, so my review may not be very useful. The food was great, the hotel has plenty of space. It is a bit tired and our bathroom could have been cleaned better, but then for the price we didn't really mind anything.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace2UOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We went with 3 kids 6,8,& 12.The rooms were adequate & clean.The pool wasn't crowded however they cleaned it in the morning and but not later on.We swam in the morning! If they were to close it a half hour during the day & run the robot it'd be useable all day.The food was good & plentiful.The service was good however the management level couldn't really care.The crafts enhtertainment for kids was most of the day & very good.The evening entertainemnt for kids & adults on the other hand was not. They didn't start on time & by the time they started it was too late for the kids. They should not accept foreign tourists especially during August. The hotel management does not understand their needs.As a result of this the tourists suffer & try to switch hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank florence g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

My wife and I visited Israel to stay on a Kibbutz ,a lifelong ambition of mine. During our visit we decided go to Eilat travelling from the north to the south of the country and most important following the route of Lawrence of Arabia across the Negev desert to the fort of Akaba. Very exciting if you remember the film and didnt manage to lose my wife en-route. We booked into the Americana for four days using it as a Base and meeting friends from Siberia. Short stay but nice hotel with some great facilities (the pool for example). Breakfast was good but clearing the tables was not always a priority if you wanted one. Very friendly and helpful Staff. Eilat is a very expensive place where some items can break the bank. However the Americana was an oasis(excuse the pun) of reasonable prices.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool were good. It was not noisy even with some school groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGBIRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#39 of 61 in Eilat
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
0.6 mi away
Central Park Eilat
Central Park Eilat
#47 of 61 in Eilat
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#38 of 61 in Eilat
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americana Hotel

Address: North Beach | Kamen Street, Eilat 80300, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: £57 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Americana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americana Hotel has the intimate welcoming feel of Israeli hospitality. It is superbly situated across from the lagoon and its shopping and entertainment centers, restaurants, night clubs, malls and Eilat’s North Beach promenade on the Red Sea with its water sports. The Americana Hotel is Eilat’s most popular moderately priced resort hotel. Guest rooms feature double or twin beds, 32” flat screen cable TV, air condition, mini fridge, personal safe and more…  Stylish lobby with bar.  A beautiful, spacious swimming pool & shaded pool for children.  “The Cave” pool-side restaurant with a sundeck on top.  Sauna & Jacuzzi free of charge. Massage and other spa services available at a fee  A business lounge with 2 complimentary computer stands.  Copious Israeli buffet breakfast included daily.  Wireless internet throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americana Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing