We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Orchid Hotel and Resort Eilat
Nearby Hotels
Dan Panorama Eilat(Eilat)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel(Eilat)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$492
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dan Eilat(Eilat)
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Royal Garden(Eilat)(Great Value!)
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel King Solomon(Eilat)(Great Value!)
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,240)
Filter reviews
1,240 results
Traveller rating
687
197
134
98
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
197
134
98
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai villageunderwater observatorysouth beachpool sideeilat citysea viewamazing hotelbreakfast and dinnerorchidslofttuksshuttleprivacyjacuzzidesertdivingegypt
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 1,240 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

First of all, the hotel is not suitable for families with small children, especially not with babies that need strollers.
If you want the nicer rooms, you must use the golf car in order to get around, and it's not very comfortable, since you might wait a long time. The food is OK, not more than that, and in order to get to the beach you need a shuttle - it's not really a walking distance (especially in summer time, when it's 40 C outside) the maintenance level is very law

Room Tip: The standard rooms are tiny (the Siam and the Shangrila). some rooms are accessible by foot, w/o the golf car, but they are not nice. the newer rooms are better, but not much better. maybe the villas are nice, haven't seen them.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eva_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at The Orchid Hotel and Resort Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Orchid Eilat Hotel.
Your opinion is very important to us and we appreciate for taking your time to write this review.
I was sorry to read that your stay at the Orchid Eilat Hotel was not a good experience. Your comments are being taking serious care of by our staff.

You are more than welcome to contact us in any way you find and give us your full review so we can improve ourselves in the future.
I truly hope that on your next visit to Israel you will choose to stay with us and I kindly ask you to contact us to reassure you that we always strive to deliver a first class product and an extraordinary service.

Sincerely,

manager of Orchid Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Special location ! Nice pool
And amazing PR !
Special thanks goes to Yana,
Good to have you there,also thx to all the toktok guys who always make it on time :)
Thx again for the special treatment . Hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Digitalnaturerec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at The Orchid Hotel and Resort Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you so much for your compliments and for sharing your experiences with the rest of the world!
We're so glad that everything combined helped create such a memorable vacation and our team was there to offer friendly assistance when necessary.
Looking forward to welcome you back, be it for business or pleasure,
Dori Shoshan-vp marketing&sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We (my wife my two kids, 11 and 13 and myself), spent 5 days and four nights at the Orchid Hotel and resort Eilat and had a great experience.
The crew was service minded and fulfilled our needs almost immediately whenever we needed.
I must mention the restaurant crew, Hamudi, Hashlamun, Yulia, Alon and all the rest who did everything to make us feel the best.
I have no doubt that I will return to this hotel and more than that I will recommend my friends to stay there.
Hope to see you there too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yossi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at The Orchid Hotel and Resort Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you so much for your compliments and for sharing your experiences with the rest of the world!
We're so glad that everything combined helped create such a memorable vacation and our team was there to offer friendly assistance when necessary.
Looking forward to welcome you back, be it for business or pleasure,
Dori Shoshan-vp marketing&sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 days with our daughter. The hotel positioning itself as 5 star, I wouldn't give even 3.

Do called "Siam" rooms look old and falling apart, "Shangri La" room on ground level is very small for 3 guests.
Anyway, giving it 1 star rating mostly because of very poor service - need to repeat each request several times to the stuff before it's being done. There was one day when housekeeping simply did no come!
Breakfast is fair but I'd certainly expect more from 5 star hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank slava2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at The Orchid Hotel and Resort Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear ,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your thoughts following your recent stay with us, it is always important to hear from our guests in order
To constantly improve on ourselves.
Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of cleanliness and service at all times, so it is a regret if a guest feels we have been let down in any way. Your comments have been forwarded to the relevant managers to ensure of no further recurrence of this nature; thank you for highlighting this to us.
.
We would love the opportunity to ensure of a more comfortable stay next time and invite you to be in touch with me directly so I may be able to assist
Dori Shoshan-vp marketing&sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This is our second visit to this hotel. We chose to come back here mainly because of the far away location and the beauty of the hotel everywhere you look. Our cabin had a great view to the sea and mountains and there are flowers and trees all around. This is not a standard Eilat hotel in a good way! if you want a far away place this is a great choise. The facilities are not new but for us it did not bother at all. Only bad thing is the shuttle from the hotel to the city, not frequent enough.

one last thing for management response on Trip Advisor- it seems like you are using a generic replys here- this is silly..... especially when you write for Israeli reviewers "hope to see you again on your next visit to israel". FYI dori.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Orit_cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at The Orchid Hotel and Resort Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

dear'
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Orchid Eilat Hotel.
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Orchid Eilat Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Orchid Hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location.

I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dori Shoshan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews