We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4* hotel for family budget travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
Ranked #13 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“4* hotel for family budget travel”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I visited this hotel twice, May 2008 and September 2012. Both times with my family and friends.
As mentioned many times, this hotel gives you probably the best value for **** hotel in Eilat. Of cause, this is because of distance from beaches (nearest by the mall, about 15-20 minutes walk), simple (but quiet tasty) food.
Sleep quality:
Surprisingly, both my wife and myself found out that bed and the pillows were very comfortable. The windows kept noises from outside effectively. The curtains kept the sun away from room.
Room:
The renovated standard suite includes 2 rooms and is capable of populating up to 5 people. That is why this hotel is preferable by families with kids. There are also a small "kitchen" including water kettle, mini fridge and a table with four chairs. This way it is possible to have dinner in room. There are also flat TVies in each room. Each suite has its own balcony which connected between two rooms. Two chairs and small table located on the balcony though mostly used for drying stuff.
Service:
Most of the time the staff was very friendly except one case in which dinning room manager spoke not nicely.
Cleanliness:
The rooms are quiet clean, but the public area (especially restrooms) are not.
Food:
As mentioned before, the food (both breakfast and dinner) are modest in terms of variety. This is compensated by fresh and tasty food of local cuisine.
Internet:
Free WifFi in all areas of the hotel. Two internet machines in lobby (not free).
Parking:
The hotel has underground car parking area though there are not enough slots fr cars of all guests.Luckily, there is a big parking area across a street.
Location:
There is no such thing as free meals. The price reflecting the distance to the beach (about 15-20 minutes). Depending on month of your arrival and the hour of a walk, it can be really tiring due the heat. If you wish to go the southern beaches you will have to use a car.
Pool:
Not a large pool with a fence in it which divides it to toddler pool and deep water pool. Sometimes could be too crowd.
Overall, nice hotel with a great price and remote location.

Room Tip: Avoid rush hours, especially in dinning room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank togrull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    151
    56
    21
    19
See reviews for
286
147
16
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We spent two nights at the hotel and had a very nice room wih a balcony. The staff was extremely helpful with everything which was a big plus due to our limited time in Eilat. They helped us book a tour to Petra and delivered an impeccable service overall

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lasse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

The value for money in this hotel is probably the best you can get in the city of Eilat.

The hotel is very clean, the stuff is very friendly, food is OK (breakfast better than dinner), the pool is great for the kids, and the lobby and other areas are great to hang out in.

The only downside for this hotel is that it's not a walking distance to the beach. We always have a car with us, and it's a >5 min drive, so we don't really mind. Also, when it's crowded, you can feel it, so August weekends are not recommended (then again, you should probably stay away from this whole town in the summer).

Room Tip: Take the highest floor you can, and try to get a room facing the pool, at the south most side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NotSpoilled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

we've been in Nova hotel last weekend, for 3 nights , this is our second visit and we came back thanks the great service, marvelous breakfast and the really welcoming atmosphere in this hotel.
Rooms are brand new, wide and clean.
have not been in the spa, so i did not rate it.
as for the location, we usually having a car (2 minutes driving to the shoreline) but once walk with my wife, it took us 10-15 minutes to the shoreline.
my bottom line: great place with great price. !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YJN834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We returned to Nova hotel after we have been there last year and very enjoyed.
The hotel offers very spacious rooms suitable for families with children.
The food was excellent !!!!
The Hotel staff aswer every request quickly and with a smile :)
We Highly recommend this hotel.
Mazor family (2adt + 3chd)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrisMazor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We had the best time as kids had great time in the swimming pool and shows. Food is great at breakfast and dinner. Try to come early at around 8:30am for breakfast and before 7pm for dinner at times when the hotel is fully booked

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moshkita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We were 6 families with children ages from 4 months - 14 years old. We looked for a nice hotel with big rooms and good facilities for children but still in a reasonable price. we stayed for 4 nights. Weather was as not hot as expected and although the hotel was fully booked we had a very good time. always had a place around the pool, very nice shows for children and adults every night and the food was really tasty and nice variety. Snack bar between 12pm at the pool offers great meals so no need to go out for lunch.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.5 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#15 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
3.5 mi away
Prima Music
Prima Music
#20 of 62 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.8 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
1.0 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.7 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 62 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel

Property: Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
Address: 6 Hativat Hanegev Street, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Eilat
#13 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#16 Family Hotel in Eilat
#22 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nova Hotel, part of Atlas Hotels chain with its newly stylish renovated rooms offers all the ingredients for a fun-filled vacation in Eilat, Israel. The hotel has 127 large two-room suites and 66 large studios, all with a kitchenette. Wheelchair-accessible guestrooms are also available. As one of the most welcoming Eilat hotels, the Nova Hotel, Israel makes a point of catering to both adults and children, with a large outdoor swimming pool kiddies’ wading pool, sun deck, children’s club, babysitting services, a lobby lounge and bar and a daily entertainment program (in season). The Nova Hotel dining room serves the rich Israeli breakfast, featuring fresh fruits and pastries, and excellent dinners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eilat Nova Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing