We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good alternative to the central, busy area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
Ranked #8 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Milano
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A very good alternative to the central, busy area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

A good hotel, in central Eilat, close to the airport - but luckily no night flies are scheduled. Had an excellent room, actually a studio. Usual excellent Israeli breakfast. Quite close to the bus terminal to Coral Reef and other Red Sea amenities. We were maybe off-season, but price was really fair.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r_castelnuovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    151
    55
    20
    17
See reviews for
284
142
16
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

The hotel is easy to find coming from highway 90. We were initially assigned rooms that smelled like stale cigarette butts and located on the third floor which has worn out and stained carpet that were buckling at some places, and will need either shampooing/cleaning or total replacement. In general, the third floor needs remodeling. So we went back down to the front desk and asked to be moved to a different floor. The manager kindly moved us to the fifth floor, which is much better than the third floor. The hallway carpet is newer and cleaner. Our rooms are spacious, just as shown on the website. Our rooms had patios, accessible from the bedroom and the living room, and were facing the swimming pool. We noticed that the living room sofa had stains. There was no kitchen towel, so it would be nice if the hotel could provide at least paper towels for the kitchenette. The bed was comfortable. The air conditioning worked just fine but then it automatically shut down during the night, so we had to open the patio door. We didn’t bother to figure out how to use the a/c the following night since we didn’t hear the traffic noise from the main highway. What we loved about our stay here was that the breakfast was just so good. There are several kinds of fresh and delicious bread, and a huge selection of fresh vegetables/salad (Israeli) and hot food (made-to-order omelette, shakshuka), custard cake, yellow cake, tuna, fresh fruit juices, fruit salad, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, cereal, etc. We definitely looked forward to waking up every day to have the delicious breakfast. Oh, and it’s close to several restaurants and shopping malls, and there’s also a grocery around the corner. We were treated nicely by the staff who were also helpful in giving us directions to restaurants. We would stay here again if we go back to Eilat.
P.S. After we checked out, my mother thought she left a pair of her pants in her bedroom, so we contacted the hotel by email. It was very nice of the hotel staff to search for the pants. The hotel emailed us back and told us that they didn’t find the pants, which turned out to be not missing after all, as my elderly mother had forgotten that she packed it in her luggage. Thank you, Atlas Hotel, for all your help!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Lhouse,
Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review of the Nova Like Hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while in Eilat. We are glad we were able to assist you and your family with any room changes necessary. Guest feedback is very important to us and we thank you for your comments regarding the kitchenette and will bring your recommendations to the attention of management. We are glad you enjoyed our varied complimentary breakfast assortments and found our central location easily accessible. We are happy you felt welcomed and comforted by our hardworking staff members. We look forward to your next visit with us in Eilat.

Ronen Haskel, General Manager, Nova Like Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Decent if dirty small beach hotel.
Nice big room- more of a small apartment really: kitchenette area with nice sized fridge, electric kettle, and sink; living room with comfy if worn couch, nice sized LCD TV, very dirty carpet; Bedroom with good sized bed- only one sheet provided to cover blanket, and 2 additional small sheet provided upon request. Great wrap around balcony with chairs- but not much view.
Hotel itself is under renovations so was noisy and smelly, staff was helpful if curt- adding free dinner to our stay because of the construction.
The dining room was a mid-level cafeteria- i would not have paid for such meals but were fine for what they were.

Room Tip: Check on which section of hotel is under construction Also, our hall, reeked of cigarette smoke des...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barrhalevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear barrhalevi,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Nova Like Hotel. Guest feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your honesty. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your spacious room and amenities including the kitchenette area and wrap-around balcony. We understand each guest has their own standards regarding the look and feel of furniture. While we have never received such remarks about our couches and carpets, we have brought your comments to the attention of management and will be looking into this matter further. We would like to remind you, and future guests, that our hotel is cleaned thoroughly each day. We are glad we were able to accommodate you during our remolding and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Ronen Haskel, General Manager, Nova Like Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

The best hotel in Eilat I've ever been. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast very nice. The staff at the hotel didn't seem to care much but I think that is the case with most Israeli hotels staff.

Room Tip: Beatiful view over Eilat and Aqaba from the rooms situated on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Szymon_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kibbutz Gezer, Israel
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

I usually have bad luck with weather, and indeed our day in Eilat it drizzled rain most of the day. So what a relief to check in to Nova Hotel! We had a great room on the 6th floor with a balcony, and by check-in time the rain had stopped and I enjoyed an hour on the balcony watching the sunset over Aqaba. I was surprised to find our room was really a mini-suite, very adequate sitting-room and kitchenette, comfortable big bed in the smallish bedroom. My only request is that if you're already providing a fridge and electric kettle, it would be nice to have a micro-wave and a few plates, forks, spoons. Since our visit was in winter we didn't care that we weren't on the beach and we hadn't planned more than one night, so we didn't really need the kitchen. But one can see that the hotel gets a lot of use during beach season, and therefore there aren't a lot of carpets, etc. Breakfast was good, though could have used nicer and more fresh vegetables. I would certainly spoil myself again with a stay in this nice hotel - though we're usually basic-room-in-the-forest people!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kunmingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear kunmingirl,
Thank you for reviewing the Nova Like Hotel. We are glad that, despite the weather, you enjoyed your stay with us in Eilat. We are pleased you found your balcony room welcoming and enjoyed the scenic view. Although you weren't able to visit the beach, we are glad it did not impact your positive experience with us. We look forward to your next stay at Nova Like in Eilat.

Ronen Haskel, General Manager, Nova Like Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

A friend and I stayed here for three nights.

We had booked a double bed, and the plan was that one of us would sleep on the sofabed so we could sleep in seperate rooms. The receptionist gladly arranged extra sheets for the sofa, event though we arrived after midnight. In general the staff was very serviceminded and helpful. We slept well on both doublebed and sofabed.

The room was huge with seperate bedroom, decor was scandinavian in bright colors, and it was very clean. There was a kitchenette, but it wasn't equipped with anything else than a fridge, a kettle and two cups.

Breakfast was good, but it does not come close to the breakfast at some of the more expensive hotels in Israel. Fx. the only fruit was slices of orange, the bread was quite dry, there was no espresso coffee machine and the was only one boring cheese. But there was a chef who prepared brilliant eggs (except on sabbath) and the salat was also quite good.

We booked through a local company that had a very low prepay price on the room, so we found in to be very good value. Location is far from the best, breakfast is nothing special, but everything else is great, and we would like to stay here again. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerFromDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear TravellerFromDK,
Thank you for your extensive review of the Nova Like Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us while in Eilat. We are happy we were able to accommodate you and your friend. We understand everyone has their own tastes and preferences regarding food options and we thank you for sharing your honest opinion with us. We look forward to your next stay with us in Eilat.

Ronen Haskel, General Manager, Nova Like Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

The hotel offer excellent value for money. The rooms were surprisingly good. The hotel is little far from the beach. The food is very good compared to other hotels in Eilat. No spa but there is a nice swimming pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l_arnon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.5 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#16 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,041 reviews
3.5 mi away
Prima Music
Prima Music
#19 of 62 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.8 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
1.0 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.7 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 62 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel

Property: Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
Address: 6 Hativat Hanegev Street, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Eilat
#8 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#16 Family Hotel in Eilat
#22 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nova Hotel, part of Atlas Hotels chain with its newly stylish renovated rooms offers all the ingredients for a fun-filled vacation in Eilat, Israel. The hotel has 127 large two-room suites and 66 large studios, all with a kitchenette. Wheelchair-accessible guestrooms are also available. As one of the most welcoming Eilat hotels, the Nova Hotel, Israel makes a point of catering to both adults and children, with a large outdoor swimming pool kiddies’ wading pool, sun deck, children’s club, babysitting services, a lobby lounge and bar and a daily entertainment program (in season). The Nova Hotel dining room serves the rich Israeli breakfast, featuring fresh fruits and pastries, and excellent dinners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eilat Nova Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing