We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay for the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prima Music

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Prima Music
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good stay for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Good hotel for the price in Eilat. I just spent one night in Eilat and Prima Music was a great option for a good price. Friendly staff, nice decor, good cafeteria, nice pool area, etc. The location is a couple miles from the North Beach madness so it is not walking distance to attractions - but it is nice and quiet. Can walk to the beach across the street. The rooms are a bit outdated, but pretty clean. Definately a good value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_K_Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimaHotels, Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, 30 October 2011
Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay, our service, and hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel.

We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Eilat soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    262
    119
    42
    24
See reviews for
369
210
39
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We've done a round trip in Israel with my fiancee, hence we've spent 2 nights in Eilat. The hotel is at a very nice location. 3-5 minutes walk from the beach, 2 minutes drive from the Dolphin Reef and 10 minutes drive from the main promenade. They offer shuttle buses to the downtown for free. The hotel is big, the idea is pretty creative, the room was very nice (I think all of them has sea view). We loved the pool and the garden where you can also see the sea from. Be prepared that there are many Russian visitors, so even the staff is rather speaks Russian but they were OK in English as well. The breakfast selection is great, I actually skipped the lunch as the breakfast was way too good to eat anything right after that..:)

Especially considering the price I'd recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viktor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimaHotels, Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, 30 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a pleasant review.
We take pride in the design of our hotel and its unique concept of quiet environment.
We are glad you found everything to be comfortable and to your liking.

Hopefully we will see you back with us in Eilat and Israel soon.
Again, thank you for posting your comments and for recommending our hotel

Prima :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

hotel's look is not like how you see in the photos at least not like most of them..rooms are covered with carpets which does not feel clean but it seemed clean anyway.it s an average hotel with average amenities.on the other hand i must admit that the hotel itself is just near the amazing coral beach where you swim with lots of beautiful fish around you even though you step into the sea.when you cross the bridge on your right side,you find yourself very handy beach where you do scuba diving,swim with snorkel,eat,drink,suntan ,anything you wish...good souvenir i have had..lovely.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deLLarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimaHotels, Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, 30 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words.
We are so happy you were able to enjoy our hotel and your trip to Eilat.

We hope you will return and stay with us again

Have a nice week !
Prima Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santos, SP
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Clean rooms, well decorated and a helpful staff.Good location, nice view from the pool... I recommend!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimaHotels, Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.

One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay with us.

We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Israel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslyn, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed at Prima Music Eilat with family for 2 nights. It was a nice location, away from the crowded city. Beautiful view of the sea. Nice pool. Rooms were a good size, but very basic. Buffet breakfast served our needs, but was very average. Overall, a decent stay at an average hotel. I might splurge next time and book a nicer hotel, but it needs to be done way in advance as Eilat is very popular in the summer.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sniderfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimaHotels, Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words.
We are so happy you were able to enjoy our hotel and your trip to Eilat.

We hope you will return and stay with us again

Prima Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central USA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

I stayed in the Prima Music in Eilat because I was traveling to Jordan. This is s very nice hotel and only a few minutes walk to the beach. After a long drive from Jerusalem traveling through the desert, arriving at Prima Music was so welcoming. As mentioned, even though it is not on the beach, it is only a few minutes walk. The Red Sea was beautiful and the water so clear! We brought our snorkeling gear and snorkeled by the beach near the hotel. We saw a lot of beautiful fish only a few feet from the beach. Because of time we could not go to the other areas that have more coral. The hotel has a fantastic pool and large area with chairs to relax. This is the 3rd of the Prima Hotels in Israel that I have stayed in. I liked the dining area as it was spacious and there was a variety of foods and a very attentive waite staff. I will stay here again during my next visit to Eilat.

Crossing over to Jordan from Eilat was not difficult. After a 10 minute bus ride we exited with our luggage, walked across the border and waited for our tour guide on the Jordanian side. There is a nice shaded area with refreshments and souvenirs near the Jordanian immigration offices where you can wait.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimaHotels, Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you able to enjoy in our hotels and in Israel.

Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

If you are looking for a family oriented hotel with good food, nice accommodations, a warm and conscientious staff, book your reservations at the Prima Music in Eilat. This is the second time that my husband I have stayed at this hotel and we plan on making it our "place" when we return to Eilat every year to scuba dive and snorkel. The hotel is walking distance to the dive centers at Coral Beach. The hotel's grounds, including a beautiful lap pool, are verdant and luxurious with flowers, fruit trees, and swaying palms. This area is above the highway with a splendid view of the red mountains that surround Eilat.

They have upgraded the food since the last time we were there and we found the selections abundant and scrumptious. There is a perfect balance of fresh fruits and vegetables as well as delicious main courses and desserts, with many selections that appeal to children too.

The hotel offers entertainment for adults and children alike or, you can choose to sit in one of their lounges with your partner or spouse and enjoy the atmosphere of music, colorful interiors, and beautiful views of the sea. We especially enjoy lying on the grass, at the pool, with a view of the sea and the mountains.

The rooms are clean and colorfull. They include a 32 inch LCD on Yes satellite service, so there is plenty to watch for TV junkies, and a couch that can be turned into another bed for a child or two.

If you want a good, inexpensive, getaway to one of the most beautiful places in Israel, I recommend the Prima Musica of Eilat. Tell Eitan, the hotel manager, the Guths sent you!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERG2282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimaHotels, Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
Dear Guth Family,

Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel; one of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that our guests enjoyed their stay and all of the hotel facilities.
We especially loved that you were able to enjoy our gardening, poolside area, room facilities and of course the service from the hotel staff; we designed it that all of our guest could enjoy their stay in Eilat and have a unique experience in Israel.
We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Eilat soon, or in one of our other hotels in Israel.

Again thanks so much for recommend the hotel to future guests, should you decide to stay with us, just say that Yafit send you :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
2.8 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Orchid Reef Hotel
Orchid Reef Hotel
#13 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
3.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#16 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
3.4 mi away
Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Music? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Music

Property: Prima Music
Address: Coral Beach | P.O. Box 1384, Eilat 8806459, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Eilat
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#14 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#19 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#21 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#24 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Prima Music 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Prima Music is an exceptionally designed, concept hotel situated under picturesque desert mountains and overlooking the magnificent Red Sea at Coral Beach on the outskirts of the Eilat. As the Prima Music is dedicated to the enjoyment and flourishing of Music, each floor is devoted to a different musical genre Breakfast is served daily until 12:00. • 144 Rooms with sea view with FREE WIFI in room and public areas • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • In-room stereo system • Breakfast served until noon • Lobby Lounge Bar • Recording studio • Retro Club for LP listening • Kids Music Club • Outdoor swimming pool and lounge area overlooking the bay • Pool Snack Bar • Pool-side cabanas hammocks and relaxation areas • Tennis, basketball court • Spa treatment rooms, fitness room & sauna • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Prima Music reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Music Eilat
Prima Music Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing