We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Prima Music

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Prima Music
Ranked #20 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We came here for a weekend. The staff is very friendly. the food is great and the location is also good (close to reef, and there is a free shuttle for the 10 minute ride to the city center, marina, shopping mall etc'). This hotel is top rate in our view...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OandI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Music, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your weekend at the hotel, the food, entertainment, service and overall concept of the Prima Music Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Eilat.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We went to a family vacation in Prima Music, Eilat.
We enjoyed the good service, courtesy, cleaning, the delicious meals and the entertainment team.
The children refused to go to activities outside the hotel because of the fun,varied activities and the children's club and all activities of the entertainment team sround the clock.
In summary, we had a graet vacation at the Prima Music hotel and we encourage everyone to come. we will certainly come again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Limor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Music, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Wow!
Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful and detailed review.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at the Prima Music hotel. I am glad the children enjoyed all the entertainment at the hotel, that you enjoyed the food, service, hotel facilities and overall concept.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family again to the Prima Music Eilat Hotel.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

good pool and pool area with a lot of place to sit (green yard)
very gool meal
clean room
good location - near to Dolphin Reef and Underwater observatory
parking available on the site
information centre in the hotel - possible to buy some trip on the spot, not neccesary to go to the city

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marketa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Music, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review.
It is always great to hear that guests enjoy their stay, the service, hotel facilities and overall concept.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Eilat.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed for two nights as part of a tour. The room was more spacious than I expected and the bathroom was nice and clean. It's quite loud at night, but the noise was coming from the street so not the hotel's fault. I did enjoy the music in the lobby at nights. It's not centrally located but that wasn't an issue for me; it is across the road from the beach and an easy bus ride to Eilat promenade. I wouldn't stay here on a resort vacation, but a couple of nights was fine.

I've written three reviews for three different Prima hotels now and I feel it is always the same, that the facilities are basic and adequate but the service is poor. The staff just don't seem interested in you as a guest and if you ask for something, you feel like you're being a real burden to them.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Zoe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Music, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with our hotel.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and entertainment.
With regard to the service, I am sorry that you did not receive the recption and service that you should have.
I have forwarded your review onto the Reception Manager and staff for their immediate attention as the staff are trained to provide helpful and friendly service.
Look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Eilat.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Loved the hotel. The staff were very kind and help us with everything and always with a big smile, we got a very nice and clean room. The breakfast was excellnt. Great hotel, we will come back to the prima music again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Music, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review.
I am so pleased you had a wonderful holiday at the Prima Music Hotel.
It is always great to hear that guests enjoy their stay, the service and facilities of the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Eilat.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great place for kids, a lot of activities for them. Big green yard with a lot of places to sit and a nice pool that over looked the beach and Jordanian mountains. One big problem is the front desk is run by a woman named Alexandra who was very rude, rolled her eyes and shrugged her shoulders without giving eye contact--a true nightmare to work with and every body at the hotel felt that way too...Alexandra alone brings the customer service of the hotel down to a low.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Music, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
It is always great to hear that guests enjoy the hotel, the location, pool area and entertainment.
Regarding Adriana I am sorry that you did not receive the reception that you should have. Your comment has been forwarded onto the Front Desk Manager for his immediate attention.
We look forward to welcoming you again to the Prima Music Eilat Hotel.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Average hotel, but very expensive for 3-stars quality. Not much variety of dishes during breakfast and dinner and, besides, a lot of flies all over the restaurant which is so annoying. The location is near the Dolphin reef and Underwater observatory, so that is convenient. Good pool and pool area. Bar near the pool is not always opened during the day. So very average hotel. The most important advantage is location, however if you prefer walking in the Eilat, you should take taxi

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anatoly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Music, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the pool and surrounding area as well as the hotel location.
I am sorry to hear that the hotel was not on par with your expectations and your comments have been forwarded to the relevant Department Managers.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Eilat.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
0.1 mi away
Orchid Reef Hotel
Orchid Reef Hotel
#11 of 61 in Eilat
566 reviews
3.5 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,246 reviews
3.5 mi away
Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
3.6 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#37 of 61 in Eilat
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Music? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Music

Address: Coral Beach | P.O. Box 1384, Eilat 8806459, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Eilat
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#15 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#19 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#21 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#24 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: £95 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Music 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Prima Music is an exceptionally designed, concept hotel situated under picturesque desert mountains and overlooking the magnificent Red Sea at Coral Beach on the outskirts of the Eilat. As the Prima Music is dedicated to the enjoyment and flourishing of Music, each floor is devoted to a different musical genre Breakfast is served daily until 12:00. • 144 Rooms with sea view with FREE WIFI in room and public areas • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • In-room stereo system • Breakfast served until noon • Lobby Lounge Bar • Recording studio • Retro Club for LP listening • Kids Music Club • Outdoor swimming pool and lounge area overlooking the bay • Pool Snack Bar • Pool-side cabanas hammocks and relaxation areas • Tennis, basketball court • Spa treatment rooms, fitness room & sauna • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Prima Music reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Music Eilat
Prima Music Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing