We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Ranked #19 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

A fancy luxury hotel. Great service, good meals (we stayed HB) and excellent and friendly service. My only complain is the price of the Wi-fi: 25 NIS a hour or 75 NIS a day... Incredibly absurd expensive price!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rydanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    176
    90
    54
    57
See reviews for
378
381
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rosh Pina, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Perfect by all means. WOW show Recommended. Stuff very very gentle. perfect food.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inbarml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Having stayed in large 5 stars hotel chains such as Taj, Conard, Intercontinental, Shangri-La, and large number of costal resorts, I believe that I do have good foundation for comparison, and some sort of minimum expectations... for a 5 stars beach hotel...!
Rooms:
Rooms need immediate refreshments and updates. Dirty carpets, fungus and creepy stiff mattress are just part of the rooms’ decoration. Yes, rooms are spacious, but, for $600 USD per couple would you expect a tinny room? I don’t think so…
Some already mentioned the lack of ice machines, or free ice delivery, as well as “guilty till proven innocent” mini-bar system. Taken or not, small shake will send a charge to your bill. If the fridge had an empty compartment for some water bottle, I would not mind. But, forget about it. In Royal Beach you need to pay for water in the room… Having the fact that Eilat weather required lots of water, day and night, it is shameful to charge for water, to start with, and double shame to prevent guest from placing their own water bottle in the fridge. What next? Guests will require bringing their own fridges?
If sofa-bed is needed, the poor guest shall be as flexible as Barbie doll, or, being able to sleep at 3 different height levels… We tried all possible ways to find proper position, yet, it is just impossible for a grownup to use such low quality bed. Just go to Ikea and check what they have…!
The bathroom amenities are not 5 stars… just very basic items such as soap and shampoo. That it all… They don’t expect the guest to clean their ears I suppose…
Hallways:
One big sauna. No A/C. When we asked why, we got an answer: Saving Costs… Well, if you had charged $50 usd/night I would expect you to save cost, but, for 12 times the price, you shall be extremely generous…

Pool towels:
Most are well passed their glory days. And the towels cards… another joke. For what?

Water Falls:
Most of the time forget about them. Why? Yes, you can guess too: saving costs…

Evening swim? Forget about that too. Why? No one could answer really why, but, I guess that it relates to the wedding parties, which are very welcome at the pool area. So, guests out – wedding in. Bye-bye evening swim…!!!
Breakfast:
Now we are getting to the interesting parts… Breakfast… I don’t know how many of you have been to Israeli’s hotels, but, breakfast is always generous. It is not a big deal to have 4 selections of cheese in any 3 and 4 stars hotel in Israel. But, when it comes to 5 stars you expect more. For example, cold salmon cuts, well, only twice a week (yes!!! Saving costs). Yogurts and other goodies, only if you know that you can get them, by invitation… No one will volunteer to reveal this top secret… And, tailor-made eggs, sure, if you are willing to wait 30 to 45 minutes in a queue and listen to the rubbish coming out of the Eggs’ master mouth… Like to avoid the egg queue? Don’t eat your favor made eggs… What is the problem to add a person to speed up to line, or, to add a tape to the egg’s guy mouth? Both will solve the problem…
My wife liked the tailor made coffee, I liked the tea station. Both of us did like to concentrated juice. Hello Isrotel… have you heard about fresh juice? Juicers? For the cost of 1 night we could buy 20 juicers…
Entertainment:
Well, this use to be one of Isrotel highlights. Not anymore. In the past, guests could use other hotels under the same Isrotel chain to enjoy evening programs (it is common in Eilat and offered by all major hotel chains). For some reasons they stopped this service and Royal Beach which pays more than others got nothing.
Well, why don’t you offer free tickets to WOW show, for the hotel guests? Would not that be a reasonable treat facing the fact they you offer nothing to your guests?
Have we found some light in Royal Beach?
Yes we did!!!
We liked the kids menu, which was fair and nice. We liked to “On the beach” food station, with it’s super size meals (not cheap but fair size for what you pay). We like Eilat, so, we tried to have good time, and keep in mind that Royal Beach is NOT the best hotel in Eilat, guarantee.

Room Tip: Different hotel maybe?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank hnrhnr25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telaviv
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

For $750 a night and a FRAUD FIVE STAR advertised rating.. you would think they would put a fridge in the room, or ice machines on the floor. Even shabby 3 Star Motels have ICE Machines and a Fridge in the room. NONE OF THE FLOORS HAVE THEM.

That means you pay $750 for a pretty little room.. and you can't have a cold drink.

Isrotel has a habit of cutting corners to save money, from shutting off the waterfall in the pool area to having NO HOT TUB unless you PAY EXTRA !!! Thats just terrible. The phones in the room were broken and the management at the front desk didn't acted like they were running a 2 star roadside shack of a motel. The breakfast was standard for Eilat, (not bad) and the view from the room was beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank savvy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Royal Beach for two nights. It was our first vacation in Eilat.
The location of the hotel is great, right on the beach on the quiet side of the promenade. I would recommend staying in a high floor to fully enjoy the view. The hotel and the rooms do show some wear but the rooms are large, the beds are comfortable. The level of service and the quality of the food are excellent.The spa is great too.
I booked the hotel directly through Isrotel and joined the Sun Club. We received a bottle of wine, a basket of fruit and since it was my husband's birthday we received a complementary dinner at the hotel dinning room. Overall we enjoyed our vacation at the hotel. As a tip for other visitors to Eilat: book a hotel with easy beach access.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gulig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

This is not our first visit and certainly not the last.
Great rooms all of them with sea view.
An amazing breakfast.
Kind & helpfull stuff
The hotel is very clean

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amirim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Cutting straight to the conclusion, this is not a 5* hotel. It's slightly dated in general, the sun loungers absolutley need replacing, everything costs extra and the service is .... well, israeli. I found that if it wass convenient to help me, they will. Ask for something else and I was told abruptly that it wasn't possible. No. Nada. Niet. Not going to happen.

So, the positivies:

1 - good buffet breakfast and the staff at Boobas there, to be fair, were lovely.
2 - The Royal Lounge (it may be called something else, apologies) at the top of the pool area was also good for a break from the sun and to grab a drink. Access is limited to Royal rooms and adults which made it peaceful.
3 - the bedroom was clean, spacious and well-appointed if uninspiring. It does look like a standard chain hotel room.

The negatives:

1 - Service - honestly, it's average at best. I can't bring myself to write more detail because it winds me up.
2 - wifi is not free, but extortionately expensive. I can't think of the last hotel I stayed in that
could provide wifi and chose to charge for it.
3 - the gym costs NIS25 per visit. Again, I cannot think of another hotel that charges a premium room rate, has a gym and chooses to charge its guests again for its use. Why build a gym? Use the space for another bedroom instead.
4 - The Shabbas dinner was NIS250pp. That's £50/head to eat a mass-cooked buffet. Again, rip-off. We're not particularly observant so were fine to head out and eat elsewhere but would have liked to have joined a community dinner. £100 + drinks though is taking the mickey for a fixed menu dinner for two.

Basically, the Royal Beach is a bog-standard large beach hotel that could be found anywhere in the world. It's bland, which would be ok if it weren't for the niggling items that would be so easy to fix (ie. pleasant staff, enabling them to say yes rather than no and not being so petty as to charge for internet access). I don't know if there is anything better in Eilat but, if not, then I have no burning desire to return.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L0ndonGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#26 of 62 in Eilat
1,153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 62 in Eilat
1,546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#23 of 62 in Eilat
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#15 of 62 in Eilat
1,271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 62 in Eilat
2,196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Property: Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Eilat
#8 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#14 Family Hotel in Eilat
#14 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#18 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Beach By Isrotel Exclusive Collection Hotel Eilat
Isrotel Royal Beach Eilat
Isrotel Royal Beach Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing