We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They treat you like a thieve”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Ranked #19 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
humanitour
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“They treat you like a thieve”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 night on this very expansive hotel. On our second night we wanted to have a drink from the minibar. Since we paid in advance for the room we did not leave our credit card when we checked in. We were told we can't have a drink. It was late so we did not want to come down. They would not take our credit card number over the room phone. After calling 5 times the manager got on the phone and instead if opening the minibar said he would send us room service. We started the whole thing at 22:30. At 23:30 the drinks did not come and we went to sleep.
What were they thinking?
We paid so much and we will not pay for one drink?!?!
Terrible service. And this is just an example. There are other hotels at this level with much better service.
Don't go

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank humanitourdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    172
    88
    53
    50
See reviews for
357
369
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
490 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

we decided to go to eilat without any prior reservations. We found a room in the royal beach, which always makes us happy. we got a suite on the 14th floor which was amazing with a porch looking out at the sea, a jaccuzzi and a great bathroom.
the pool area is really a place to spend some hours relaxing and reading although this time there were much more children than usual which made it a bit more noisy (but lively...). the VIP lounge is fantastic (despite the dead bugs on the floor), quite, with beverages including alcohol.
Breakfast at the Bubes dinning room was OK (that's why i didnt give them 5 stars), the choice was big but the taste of all the dishes we tasted, was average hotel taste.
we will certainly return

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amnon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

we stayed at this hotel for 9 days with our kids and in laws. the hotel is really beautiful and clean. it is in the best location! lets start with kids activities: they have a kids club but no one runs it!!! a few times they were suppose to have an activity at the club but no one was there to run it! very disappointing . also the kids arcade room is really small. the pool is great but again, no kids activities. the food was great, plentiful and clean, the wait staff were ok. i found that in other hotels in the area the food is much much better with a vast selection.
the guest services were very prompt and polite but the customer service was lacking, let me explain, the water fountain at the lobby stopped working and the surrounding of it was wet, my son slipped and really hurt his leg. we notify the reception right away. they notified the night manager. he apologized but offered nothing in return. a compensation was due but he just brushed the whole incident off. my son's leg was black and blue for the whole week. so again, lacking customer service.
the cleaning staff were very nice and polite, cleaned the room twice a day and were very accommodating . overall, we enjoyed our stay but not sure if we will come back.

Room Tip: request the high floors. rooms are nicer and have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdyner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here many times before. This time it was disappointing. The service was not as good, it feels like certain areas are falling apart. They painted the wood railing by the kids pool while we were using the pool. The kids kept touching it and getting it all over their bodies. Common bathroom not clean and many employees rude. The food quality is very good.

Room Tip: I like to be on a high floor. We had a family room which has a separate area with 2 single beds for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zivtiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights (5-8 of May 2014). The hotel is one of the most highly regarded in Eilat and in many ways was a very good experience. The service was top notch, very friendly staff, very attentive, polite and helpful. Breakfast was rich, with a very wide selection and very good food.
The rooms are OK, we even had a complimentary upgrade which was very useful, our two daughters enjoyed the extra space. Furniture is "tired", rooms are old in design and age. Paid for WiFi in room and was disappointed to find it not working as good as the free one in the lobby...
Price-wise, it is not a cheap establishment, if you want more than breakfast, it even gets extremely pricy, but all in all it's a very nice hotel and surely one of the best in Eilat. It's far better than the Hilton Queen of Sheba, where we had a really bad stay before. I would check the Dan Eilat next-door, if it's better priced it's well worth it.

Room Tip: Try and avoid the lowest floors - they have less view to the ocean, strong lights aimed onto them at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here three nights in March 2014. The rooms and the food were great. The pool area and the beach onto the Red Sea were amazing. It rained quite a bit while we were there. They said that was unusual, but they really needed the rain. We used this as a jumping off point into Jordan for a day trip to Petra. We also went to Timna Park and to the Red Sea Observatory while here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BagsRPacked16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I stayed in a Presidential room on the 15th. floor of the hotel during the latter part of the Passover holidays.
The room was clean, well proportion with a good size bathroom, comfortable large bed, and a good size balcony overlooking the hotel pool area and the local beach.

Hotel restaurant and bars were well stocked with good tasty food and fine Israeli wine served by smiling attentive quick waiters.
Room service was good and rapid.
Room cleaning and maintenance attentive to details.

So far so good... So what is not so good?

Well, sheer number of guests made the hotel very busy and noisy. The Presidential dining room where breakfast was served could not cope with the number of dinners who were milling around the various food display counters coupled with special requests from guests the kitchen and waiting staff could not respond adequately.
We were better off eating our breakfast at a more relaxing environment of the general breakfast room.
The Presidential rooms Club House was also working to over capacity and noisy both indoors and outdoors.

The unfortunate South Wind Storm of the 20/04/2014 has thrown the hotel into balagan, chaos, state for a while.
Large pains of glass at the entrance of the lower reception room leading to and from the outdoors swimming pool
were shattered luckily no one was injured. The affected area was fenced off for a long while. You might be able to see the storm's effect on the hotel on You Tube, as recorded by one of the guests.

On the whole the Hotel is good but our timing for staying was not so well chosen.

Ron Ben-Zvi.

Room Tip: Higher floor as possible 4 better southern view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 62 in Eilat
1,508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 62 in Eilat
1,123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 62 in Eilat
2,127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#16 of 62 in Eilat
1,216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Property: Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Eilat
#8 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#14 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#14 Family Hotel in Eilat
#18 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Beach By Isrotel Exclusive Collection Hotel Eilat
Isrotel Royal Beach Eilat
Isrotel Royal Beach Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing