We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great from the outside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Ranked #19 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Reviewed 10 February 2010

Inside felt dirty. Rooms where not clean. Breakfast great layout but felt it was just like fast food but chef new how to make a french omelet which was definitely a change in Israel. Pool was great and not to busy and well located next to the beach.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
Thank ajcJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,081)
There are newer reviews for Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2010

After a ghastly sejour at the Dan Eilat (see separate review) we moved into this hotel. iIt felt like a different country: the staff was superbly attentive, the property crisp and clean and the quality of food on par with the best resorts. The whole place has a distinct touch of Miami South Beach, sexy & trendy & cool. The pool is superb and so is the breakfast which consists of gorgeous little things. The hotel features contemporary art in the lobby and has in fact no flaws which we had discovered. We will certainly be back - the weather in Eilat is guaranteed and for a short break (we flew for five nights) from Europe it is a superb retreat, with very little time difference.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vseznalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2010

We returned to the Royal Beach after an absence of 11 years and were not disappointed at all. From Reception to departure all went well and the Concierge was of great help in organising the return of a lost case.
We were in the Royal Executive room on the top floor which was excellent and the included breakfast in Bubbas was superb.
The only drawback was the disaster we had in the restaurant serving Steaks where everything went wrong and the Manager tried to blame us. Anyway we overlooked that in our review as everything else was terrific and we will return again but much sooner.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank brian_uk12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2009

The Royal Beach is my favourite of all of the luxury Eilat Hotels.
The rooms are large and all face the sea and most have been recently refurbished.
The food is delightful. Most people rush to the Ranch House or Wangs for dinner but we always prefer the buffet in the main restaurant where the choice of food is huge and of very high quality.
The hotel is well located in the centre of the strip so is in easy walking distance to the shops or other hotels.
We always sit on the top sunbathing area as it is less busy then right beside the pool. Although there are some steps to go down to get to the main pool it is very easy to access the children's pool and there is a good view of the beach.
The hotel lounges are also more comfortable and spacious then any of the other hotels,
Best time of year is March/April as the weather gets very hot from May onwards and is not always guaranteed sunshine in December.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelbyville_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

Wasn't sure what to expect based on ranking on web site but was thrilled by large room with beautiful view over the water - no upgrade, standard with hotel. Food at breakfast was good with good variety - could get eggs made to order, cappucino, etc. Only complaint was that we were told restaurant did not open for breakfast until 7:45 2 days in a row when we had an earlier pickup to go sightseeing, and both times found it actually opened at 7:00, which is much more convenient. We ate at restaurants on a strip adjoining hotel but not attached to it and found there were many reasonable choices with a good variety of food, including some kosher restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoEh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

We stayed in the Royal Beach for 1 week and it was fantastic. We were upgraded to a presidential suite, and greeted with fresh fruit in the room along with sparkling wine. The room was fantastic. Spotlessly clean, a lovely size, extremely comfortable bed and a wonderful view. The breakfast was lovely, some great options including the usual cereals, toast, eggs, omlettes, waffles and additionally; a variety of cheeses, and traditional foods such as burekas, options of fish, quiche, pizza, salads, croissants, cakes, muffins. You name it, they had it.
The pool was lovely. Large, with 2 waterfalls. It wasn't particularly deep which was a little annoying, but when you see the clientelle (mainly families with children) you realise why. Around the pool was really busy and quite noisy as there were lots of children, but there was a really nice grassy area above the pool where we laid on the comfortable sun loungers. There were a few cool ways to get down to the pool, one was a staircase that went straight in to the pool, the other went down to the bar area and the other went around the kids pool, avoiding the main poolside.
The hotel had their own private beach. It was a nice beach but nothing special, although, that's not to do with the hotel, it's more to do with Eilat's beaches, they're not as nice as places such as Tel Aviv. Sun loungers were provided (for free obviously) along with a decking area above sand level with comfortable mattresses to lie on. We only spent 1 day by this beach as there is so much other stuff to do in Eilat during the daytime.
In the evenings we went out for dinner to a few places. Two nights we used the hotels restaurants, both times the food was delicious and the service (in Wang's Grill) was fantastic. The other place we ate was the Shwarma take away place which didn't really involve service, although I did have a nice friendly conversation with the chef.
Nightlife was a bit limited. The area is generally family orientated so there weren't many bars or clubs. We did find a few but generally we had gotten so much sun in the day that we were too tired to do anything big at night!
It gets very busy on the promenade, lots of little market shops and some designer stores too, so we managed to get some shopping in.
Overall, this hotel and the area it was placed in was awesome. I would definitely reccommend this hotel to anyone, obviously, the service you get in hotels in Israel or any other Middle Eastern service is not going to be the same as that in a European hotel. The attitudes and lifestyles are different. Taking this in to consideration the service we got was great and I don't have anything to complain about.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HayleyRauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

After booking another hotel -sheraton- and checking in and seeing the terrible conditions of that hotel, my wife and I walked over three hotels to this haven! I would stay it was one of the best hotels that we have ever stayed at...whether it be in the US, Mexico, and of course Israel. Service was exceptional. Very Clean. Great Pool. Courteous staff Alot of young people in thier 20s-30s. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnsmender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 61 in Eilat
1,169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 61 in Eilat
1,562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#21 of 61 in Eilat
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#15 of 61 in Eilat
1,300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Eilat
#8 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#14 Family Hotel in Eilat
#14 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#18 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: £186 - £576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Beach By Isrotel Exclusive Collection Hotel Eilat
Isrotel Royal Beach Eilat
Isrotel Royal Beach Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing