We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, standard hotel but NOT recommended to people who want quiet”
Review of Club Hotel Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Hotel Eilat
Ranked #47 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Ithaca
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice, standard hotel but NOT recommended to people who want quiet”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Clean, comfortable hotel with standard furniture, design.
The location is great - minutes walk from local pubs,restaurants,mall, the beach.
The downside and this is complete bollocks - you cannot use the pool after the lifeguard is gone. So you cannot have an evening swim, even in the kiddy pool if you want to just sit in the water (2 feet deep) to cool yourself in a 40+ degrees Celsius weather.
I mean what the heck...i am just sitting in the pool.
so all you can do is swim there during daytime hours when everybody is jumping around. a lot of children and annoying family activities with loud, obnoxious music and idiots in the water.
Moreover, you can't do anything about loud parties or music coming from next rooms - such as karaoke or just idiots playing eastern music full volume.
The staff is not professional - if you want something you got to yell and be aggresive.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0daP0pper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    120
    132
    68
    88
See reviews for
299
71
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rishon le Tsion
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel need a very serious refurbishment in all fields (you can observe that in any place of the hotel)
Not anymore the place we refurbishmentstayed years ago

The room light is not enough to read a book

Towels could be better quality

Request suits on the back side if you want to have a decent sleep


Gym access not free !!
Hopefully the swimming pool access is free

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARCELC_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beit Shemesh, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Holiday in Hell. We recently booked 2 suites in this hotel.They said it could sleep up to 5 people. It is one room and then an open area with a couch that folds to a bed. They came to make up the bed and bring us sheets at 11.30pm. I was literally crying with exhaustion from calling and begging them from 3 pm. It was OK because we couldn't sleep anyway because of the karaoke in the room next door. We booked a Friday night meal. They told us to wait because the dining room was full. We sat to wait. While we waited they allowed 45 other people to enter (not a typo-45) why because they all yelled and screamed and were aggressive. We waited an hour. They made my 86 year old father in a wheel chair wait but let 45 aggressive people in. That seems to be their clientele, that who is who they cater to

In short , if you are rude, loud and obnoxious and like being in a hotel with no service and like middle eastern music blaring all night- this is the place for you
BTW, I wrote a letter of complaint to the management and have not received a reply/apology

Room Tip: Stay in another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eilat hotels

Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

I've been to many hotels, all class levels , this one by far the worse hotel ever been too. This hotel is consider to be a family hotel ... Well not !!! The room which is very comfortable for adults is totally not comfortable for little childrens: no tolliet seat for juniors, no small chairs, no nothing... The rooms have small kitchen but please bring your own sugar/salt or what ever .
Pool towels are so small , like kitchen towels, so i needed 2 towels to cover my son after swimming pool. The room was not clean at check in ( bath was used) and when we discovered that (after sleeping at noon) it took the hotel more than 30 to come and clean it.
Reception service in unfrienfly like they are not really wants to help. Not enough space on parking lot so you have to pay hourly... To sumerize: if you want 2 stars hotel , go to 2 stars hotel, pay less, but please , dont go to this hotel , do not pay them a cent

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Arielabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Check in had a glitch, we received a room that wasn't cleaned after the previous check out.
It required a few calls to sort it.
Other than that the rest of the vacation was streaming nicely and the hotel staff were helpful when needed
I would like the staff to prevent smoking in the pools area as should be, putting signs apparently is not enough.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Guston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel which is more of a time share unit with local Israelis who stay for two weeks every year.
Being such it is not a spot tourists stay and the standard is quite low.
It was rated as 5 star but I would never give it more than a 3 star.
The rooms are old and in desperate need of renovations.
The pools are mediocre, the hot tub was closed for painting but of course no painting was ever being done.
The breakfast while extensive, is served in an old fashioned dining area and not condusive to fine dining as I would have liked.
The staff is not pleasant, not at all accomodating.
The location is good as it is across from the beach but please do yourself a favour and choose one of the many other first rate hotels in the area,

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mingusMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Do not go to this hotel if you are looking for a romantic, stylish, pampering setting. This hotel definitely does not fit into any catagory titled: "the art of traveling", "stylish hotels around the world", "hotel design" etc.

If you are traveling with children and you looking for a basic/no-frills hotel to eat, shower, sleep, and the children can play around, then this hotel will be fine.

Hotel concept - A huge cruise ship, with a swimming pool, grotto, bridges in the central courtyad (the rooms surround it). This is closed playground that will amuse children (emphasis on children). In addition to the pool, there is a game-room and a petit soccer field.

Food - If you and your children are not into gourmet/fine dining, then the breakfast and dinner will satisfy. You will enjoy a wide buffet selection with familiar home cooked meals. The dinning room/hall's interior design is basic, and so are the table settings, dishes, cutlery and paper napkins. No chandeliers, linens (i.e: table cloth, napkins), upholstered chairs etc., therefore "no jackets required".
Setting is clean.

Rooms - Basic design and setting. In other words, a room to shower, watch TV and sleep, with a small kitchenette and balcony. Furniture is very basic too (almost ascetic). The decor is terribly kitsch and tacky, with too much marine motifs repeated everywhere - floor to ceiling, wall to wall, lobby, corridors, elevators (which could be amusing for children).
Bed linens are the most basic, cheap fabric. By the way, the mattress sheet is not a fitted sheet (no elastic corners). One pillow per person.
Rooms are clean.

Hotel reception - Was difficult to find. It is not at the lobby entrance and there are no visible signs/directions to its location. When we arrived, there were 2 hotel staff workers who greeted us, dressed in "Liberace" inspired suits.

Hotel location - Easy to find. On Eilat's central street, within walking distance from shopping mall, beach, beach promenade.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMG_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.0 mi away
Club In Eilat
Club In Eilat
#44 of 62 in Eilat
125 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#12 of 62 in Eilat
2,198 reviews
0.7 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#22 of 62 in Eilat
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.6 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#26 of 62 in Eilat
1,153 reviews
0.7 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#16 of 62 in Eilat
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Eilat

Property: Club Hotel Eilat
Address: Ha-Arava St | P.O. Box 4444, Eilat 88000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#30 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing