We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the Price”
Review of Club In Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club In Eilat
Ranked #41 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Reviewed 12 October 2008

My wife and I had a timeshare we exchanged for three nights here in September. We had a one bedroom apartment with a suitable bathroom and very small kitchen. The price was only a timeshare swap but this place was nowhere near the quality of other timeshares we have experienced. The facility is sparsely staffed and expect to transport your luggage some distance to your room. Our unit had a small refrigerator but only a microwave for cooking...not even a toaster. The unit did have cable but internet only on computers in the lobby, no wireless. The overall experience was adequate for our needs. It was clean and had a suitable bed. It is well suited for the short walk downhill to the national park reef snorkeling area in the Red Sea. Other hotels are farther away in Eilat and perhaps do not have the quality marine fish you can see here. We also based out of here for a day side trip to Petra. A full day but well worth the time. The facility did have a large pool and seemed to be well set up for entertaining young families.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TNHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2007

My husband and me stayed in this hotel in July 2007 for 3 nights. It's an apart hotel and we had a kitchen with a microwave, a kettle and a fridge + a living room and 2 bedrooms there.
"+" are: Good location on the generally expensive coral beach, I mean there are not many "reasonably" priced hotels in the area (I had been searching for quite a time):
1. the hotel is 10-15 minutes walk from the Coral Beach Natural Reserve which is very good;
2. there is a supermarket in the hotel area as well as 2 other supermarkets outside down the road (5 minutes away);
3. close to other activities like diving equipment rentals, restaurants etc as well as to the free public beach (which is not very good: too many stalls right on the beach, too laud music, dirt).
4. The staff made efforts to be helpful (though there were not many of them who understood English)
"-" are: I would not give it neither 3 not 4 stars it claims (we bought it at a special offer at 116 dollars per night):
1. the breakfast was poor (we could not bring ourselves to eat anything other than salads)
2. there were almost no international tourists, just Israelis, so it left an impression of being not very tourist and service oriented
3. despite almost daily cleaning, the feeling was that the apartment was not very clean as well as the hotel area in general, probably because the cleaning staff often left unattended dirty floor-cloths and other staff (like broken glass, garbage etc. ) right on the way while doing next door flats.
4. The smell behind the restaurant (there was one of the roads to the central gates of the hotel area) was awful and we had to make a tour via reception (+ 4 minutes) to make it out to the beach just to avoid that awful smell.
5. The furniture was old and weary.
So, to conclude, it was bearable, but certainly not fantastic, and neither 3* or 4* . I think if I had to look for a hotel in that area again, I would look for some other place (and if not found, stay there again).

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Svet79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Krzysztof K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: القرب من المطعم والاطلاله على البركه
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank محمد جمال ا
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LAUNATCLEMMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boris88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Galiaroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.0 mi away
Club Hotel Eilat
Club Hotel Eilat
#49 of 61 in Eilat
511 reviews
0.8 mi away
Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
0.6 mi away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#39 of 61 in Eilat
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Melony Hotel
Melony Hotel
#45 of 61 in Eilat
93 reviews
0.8 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#23 of 61 in Eilat
736 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club In Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club In Eilat

Address: Coral Beach | PO Box 1505, Eilat, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range: £39 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eilat Club In Hotel is a resort located in a wadi over looking a breathtaking desert view. Eilat Club In Hotel is located on Coral Beach, 7 kilometers away from the city center and stretches upon 7.5 acres of green areas with two stories complexes, away from the rumpus of everyday life yet close enough to the amusement center of Eilat. There isn't a more ideal place than this to fill the batteries and to enjoy a quiet peaceful family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Club In Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Inn Villa Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing