We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aquamarine Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Adi(Eilat)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Red Rock(Eilat)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Be Center(Eilat)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
3
9
17
18
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
9
17
18
46
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2012

The worst hotel I saw. It's very old hotel and it looks so. I don't think they did renew at least once after built. The furniture in the room looks like was found on the street. Room was dirty. The conditioner does not work (only sound). No towels in the room (was need to ask). Loud music all night (there are many clubs around). All the time was the electricity interruptions. The price too high for such hole. Should be --- instead ***. Not recommended. Add some money and find another hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evgeny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Toilet tank leaks at all the time, water was on the floor all over. Air conditioner stops by itself, and doesn't start again anymore automatically. Each time you have to go and turn it on manually or room gets hot. Tiny weak fridge for 2 bottles of beer. Sagging mattresses, you sleep like a banana in the pit, back hurts. Torn curtains are on the windows.
Room service staff is rude and lazy, during 10 days we stayed there the room was serviced 3 times only and only after we made scandals at the reception. Bed linen is changed after a special requests only. At the last day the maid has stolen or thrown out my new high-speed USB flash drive ($100) in a revenge. At the reception they just have smiled to me consolingly after I complained about this. Corridors are dirty all the time. Kosher breakfast - you have to eat marinated herring every day, no meat or sausages. If this would be the last place to stay at Eilat - I wouldn't go again there.

Room Tip: I haven't seen any good there.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This dump should be re-named the Hairy Hotel. There was hair everywhere: in the bathtub, in the bed, even in the food. The only thing worse than the curly hairs was the blaring loud music that woke me up at 1:30am. On top of all that I got food poisoning from breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NehemiaGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This hotel is now called the Aquamarine. It doesn't make it any better. Its redeeming factors are room rates that are below those of the youth hostel for double occupancy accommodation and a very varied breakfast buffet. The hotel is tired and showing its age of about 40 years and it is desperately in need of a complete modernisation. The non-smoking room stank of smoke. It is slightly away from the main tourist hotel area in a small town of over-inflated prices. The staff were not making their presence known outside the reception but the Indian man running reception was most helpful about where to go in the town.

Room Tip: Stay away from the eastern end of hotel (away from lift) as there is a nightclub/disco below.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

My 17 years old sister stayed there with 3 of her freinds. At first, they recived the room an hour late. The room itself was in very bad shape: one of the beds was broken, the sheets weren't clean so as the room itself. The room wasn't cleaned during their hole stay (4 nights). Even thought they all pay in advence, all 4 of them asked to deposit 150 NIS, each, without this been said during reservation. Public halls weren't clean ether.

Good points: The food was fine and the hotel has exellent location, about 5 minutes walk from the mall and beach.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LY315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews