We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all about expectations...”
Review of Isrotel Lagoona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Isrotel Lagoona
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Let's start the review with 1 important note- Lagoona hotel is not a new fancy hotel, so once you set your bar, and know what to expect you could actually enjoy.
Don't expect gourmet food or new breathtaking hotel rooms, do expect decent service, clean rooms and food, lots of it :)
To summarize if you're into a nice relaxing vacation in Eilat and looking for the all-included niche, this hotel is recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moadeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

891 - 897 of 2,311 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2013

The Laguna hotel is nice- not amazing but there is a good value for money
It's not fancy but if are staying with kids its very convenient- there is very nice activities during the day including two free 3d movies every day for children's in a cinema
that located in a walking distance of two minute from the hotel.
The rooms are fair and the food is good for a All Inclusive hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GScherf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very pleasant and romantic, the staff did their best to ensure we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, started with the hotel manager, Galia, to the last employee. We enjoyed very much and we recommend this hotel for couples looking to relax and want to really indulge. We will be happy to visit again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

As frequent visitors to Eilat, we warmly recommend this hotel. Its location is very convenient, close to everything. The rooms are very comfortable, well equiped and clean. The food is excellent, the swimming pool is nice and it has its own bar which is very convenient.
The best feature of this hotel is its staff. They are always helpful, wearing a smile, ready to assist a guest even when it has nothing to do with their job.
We would like to thank the hotel staff for a great vacation and most certainly, we will see them again soon.
Giora Tanel & Anna M. Cattoni
Ramat Gan

Room Tip: If your room is on the pool side and there are families with kids, you can expect noisy mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

My wife and I were suckered into staying here - right from the start - the check in was delayed 40 minutes by the staff ushering in a pack of "ultra-religious" guests who didn't have to wait in the long line because it was early Friday. Meanwhile our room was in such disrepair that the management gave us the option to wait for the repairman to fix the issues. We did not want to wait for the repairman as we had already waited 2 hours at check in and demanded a better room. We are moved to another room in disrepair (lights burnt out) but at least the AC/mazgan works. As I walk through the halls there are "out of order" signs everywhere. Some things are free but the place is so short staffed that you have to wait in a long cue for everything. The food was fair and not better than you get in "heder ochel" During our stay - we overheard many others who shared our anger about these issues. My wife and I can only share with you that our experience with Isrotel represents a "real" disappointing customer experience.

Room Tip: "If you wear a black suit and hat, you don't have to wait in line"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Wolfgang V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

this is the secound time i haev been to this hotel.

with my extended family i.e. my father and my 2 sister's families and brother and my own family.

in all our group consists of 7 adults and 5 childrens ages 2 to 14 years. a family with kids group.

we took all inclusive and this prove to be a real mistake becuase food is to good and in to much
variantions so you feel compelled to try it all wich result in over eating and gaining to much weight. to much coke to dring and to much beer(preatty good one really) and free ice cream and popsickles does not help...

5 minutes walk from the beach is very nice. you can get up at 6 a.m.and go to a swim in a clear quiet and almost empty beach. room are actually quite good compared to some of the better 5 star hotels. a.c. was a bit on the loud side but cooled quite good even in a more slower and indeed quiter setting.

i really need tyo point out the superior quality of service. i came to the hotel with a preordered vacation that i managed (due to a computer glitch) to book in 2 diffrent hotel of the same chain.
i was a bit enxious about all this sence i might have lost about 1800 shekels (approx. 50 $)

this matter was resolves in about 14 minutes. ever wundered where you will find fast easy and good service ? well, you can find it here. this is the secound time i admire the qualty and swiftness of the hotel's staff problem solving professionalism. big nig thums up :)

buttom line. yes i would defently come here again. and yes i will advise my friends to come to this hotel :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank amotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I visited this hotel for a business meeting. It is well situated close to the beach and the main shopping promenade. But I found the property to be run down and in need of an overhaul. The furniture is old and falling apart; the lobby bathroom was filthy and broken down (one of the toilets was broken, another had a faulty bathroom seat. I was not impressed. This is a family, all-inclusive hotel but the bottom line is poor service in a run-down property.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank daveydave12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 61 in Eilat
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#23 of 61 in Eilat
725 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#15 of 61 in Eilat
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Lagoona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Lagoona

Address: Northern Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#1 Family Hotel in Eilat
#2 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#2 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: £146 - £440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Isrotel Lagoona 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Isrotel Lagoona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Lagoona All Inclusive Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing