We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel, very nice rooms, exellent location, good food and service”
Review of Isrotel Lagoona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Isrotel Lagoona
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Reviewed 19 June 2013

very friendly, very nice room, nice pool, very pleased, clean , very good food, very friendly staff, the kids very happy. I was with my family 6 people , 4 adults and 2 young children . we stayed in the hotel for 7 days and we did not want to go away .

Room Tip: rooms in the center and view of the pool and eilat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gal a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

878 - 884 of 2,315 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

Great Hotel in Eilat, Not in the shore but close to everything. Very clean diningroom in spite of the Kids, Tasty fresh food, good service and caring friendly staff. Even when full does not feel overcrowded.

Room Tip: Not close to the elevators and if the room is on the last floor , 6th, not underneath the A/C fans
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Amazing hotel after renovation.
Dedicated caring staff ,always smiling and caring, Clean and tidy, Cozy and inviting. Very tasty food and lots of choices.
Marlena (pr) Always there for you with her welcome smile, Gives personal attention to each hosted.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

i stayed in the lagoona hotel in march/april for 2 weeks for passover with my family making a total of 11 of us! i have to admit that i was a bit nervous about my trip as had heard mix reviews. i was pleasantly surpised with the hotel and pleased with my experience despite a few hicups that could be easily resolved.
the positives-
- the top 2 floors have recently been refurbished and as we were given rooms here they are nice and new
-hotel is all inclusive and this makes all the difference when it comes to feeling like you are on holiday! howe
- large selecion of food avilable but after a few days it does start to get a but repetative.
- at a push the hotel gave us coupons for meals in some of the best restuarants in eilat at very good prices- although this was only after asking 4 or 5 times.
- pool area is nice and has childrens entertainment and music being played.
- kids club during the day that does arts and crafts etc
- entertainment in the lobby at night including acrobats, magic show, dance shows and live music!
- hotel is in good location just on the harbour and by the beach and main strip of shops/bars/restuarants

the not so great points-
- as the rooms are new there are a few notable problems such as the hot tap is cold water and cold is hot water- even after mentioning this many times it was still not resolved.
- at dinner it is crucial to book a table even though it is all inclusive and it should be obvious to the hotel to have a table reserved for you this is not the case if you are in a group of more then 4.
- soem dishes did run out early on in the eveining, you woudl expect there to be enough of each dish for all guests.
- meal times- on the days that were the jewish festival days or shabbat it would be expected that food is available until after shul has finished but this was not always the case.
- wifi is available but must be paid for. however it did not reach our floor and even though we had paid when we called down to ask for help with this we wer tol by staff to 'shut up' and then they hung up on us. not only was there no appology but we were not even refunded for the internet charges we did not use

overall this is a nice hotel and has lots of positives but you have to be able to tolrate rude israeli staff and not allow it to bother you if you want to stay here

Room Tip: request a room on top 2 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We have been to Eilat a few times but this time we had the best experience at Lagoona Hotel. We are newcomers to Israel from Canada and wanted a hotel with class! Well I must say that we got that and much more! The room was exquisite especially after being renovated and the staff was unbelievable. The manager Marlena was at our side for every need that we had and provided us with excellent food and beverage, she is an outstanding employee! Our suite overlooked the swimming pool which was an added plus! The hotel exceeded out expectations and from now on we will only go to this hotel because of Marlena and what she had done for us. I recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Suite overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scheila1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We love the atmosphere of this hotel. The staff is so excellent! They really want to make your vacation perfect.This time we had a surprise to see the hotel after it has been renovated. We recommend this hotel it's the best..

Room Tip: take the room with the swimming pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEHAVIM20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We love the atmosphere of this family hotel. The staff is so excellent! We have just returned from a family holiday at the Lagoona.
The hotel has been renovated and looks great. ֱ

The level of service and facilities was exceptional.
I recommend this hotel to my friends.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank elinor a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 61 in Eilat
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#23 of 61 in Eilat
726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#16 of 61 in Eilat
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Lagoona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Lagoona

Address: Northern Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
#1 Family Hotel in Eilat
#2 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#2 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: £143 - £420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Isrotel Lagoona 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Isrotel Lagoona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Lagoona All Inclusive Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing