We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, service and value”
Review of Orchid Reef Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Orchid Reef Hotel
Ranked #13 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, service and value”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

I strongly dislike mass tourism so going to Eilat in July was a stretch already. But the Orchid Reef is just south of Eilat and even though a big hotel, as private as you can get there. It is the only hotel in Eilat with direct beach access.
The staff are really nice and helpful, even if u look for cheap local hommos places (Joel at reception is especially helpful with any little or bigger question). the beach bar staff are great fun and the food is very tasty and good size portions.
We stayed on the first floor on the side that has the private pool. Fantastic rooms there!
Free goodies in the hotel: kayaking, WiFi, international phone calls...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adimaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Reef Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Orchid Reef Eilat and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Orchid Hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location.

I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    113
    42
    19
    19
See reviews for
193
197
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petach Tikva
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

If you love swimming in the ocean, this hotel is for you! The Orchid Reed hotel has a pool that is fine, but the ocean is definitely the place to be! There are lounge chairs and even beds on the hotel's beach. The beach restaurant has a great laidback atmosphere , good music, and tasty food at reasonable prices. The rooms are very nice! Joel at the front desk is very friendly and helpfull as other reviewers stated. The entire staff was accommodating. It's wonderful that the hotel lends the guests snorkels for free! You can see a variety of fish as soon as you put your head in the water! I loved the fact that this hotel is far from the noice of the city. The hotel does offer free transportation downtown , but only at certain times and the service ends early. We enjoyed our vacation very much and plan to return !

Room Tip: The higher the room number, the closer to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaomiPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Reef Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Orchid Reef Eilat and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Orchid Hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location.

I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

If you are looking for peace and quite thats the best choice we even had a private pool for ourselves never seen anything like that in a hotel, rooms are very luxury very good breakfast
excellent private beach they even give free snorkel, bicycle, WiFi in every room, free international calls, highly recommended will defiantly be back

Room Tip: the room with private pool you will never have such an experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yyza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Reef Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Orchid Reef Eilat and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Orchid Hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location.

I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island, ny
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My family and I have been traveling thru Israel using Airbnb apartments. The level of quality has been a little spotty. When we arrived in Eilat Friday afternoon after a long 3 hour drive from the Dead Sea area, it was a typically toasty 106 degrees. The apartment that we had booked was a decent place but the a/c was blowing warm air! Tried to reach the owner but was unsuccessful. Called a bunch of hotels but the rates were prohibitive. We drove to Orchid Reef and were fortunate enough that the last 2 rooms in the hotel were available. Joel at the front desk gave us keys to take a look at the rooms before we paid. The rooms were perfect for our family of 5 and Joel was nice enough to give us a decent rate considering it is pretty much high-season in Eilat. The rooms included a great breakfast and a beautiful little beach with thousands of fish swimming literally ten feet from shore. That, coupled with Yan's beachfront restaurant and Saturday live music has made for a fantastic 2 day stay here in Eilat! Thank you Orchid Reef and thank you Joel! We are loving our trip!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hthcorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Reef Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Orchid Reef Eilat and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Orchid Hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location.

I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

My wife and I spent three nights at the Orchid Reef and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There is good snorkeling at the beach and the hotel is situated away from the strip in a less busy part of town. We did have one night where the establishment next door had a loud party that lasted until about 1:00am other than that sleep quality was very good. The rooms appear to have recently been renovated so everything is up to date. The hotel had excellent wireless service throughout and offers free international calls from phones in the lobby. This was a great way to check in with everyone at home. The breakfast is good and was a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STL_MO_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Reef Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Orchid Reef Eilat and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Orchid Hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location.

I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Myself and some friends stayed here for one night in July last year. We were travelling across Israel and crossing the border the following day into Egypt and needed a place for the night. We hadn't booked anywhere but turned up early in the evening and got two rooms at a very reasonable price, without an issue.

I was more than impressed when I arrived at my room. Clean, stylish, spacious and a fantastic view overlooking the pool area and the Red Sea. We didn't get to use the pool facilities due to the short nature of the stay, but it all looked very pleasant.

Staff were friendly and helpful throughout the trip, the breakfast buffet was excellent and internet access in the hotel was good.

Only slight downside was it's location, quite a way out of the main area of Eilat. For one night that was fine, but if I was staying in Eilat for an extended period of time, i'd prefer something a bit more central.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Reef Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Orchid Reef Eilat and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Orchid Hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location.

I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem,Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

We were very happy with our choice in Eilat. We wanted a quiet and low profile place, clean and with easy access to the beach and diving center. Not the Vegas-type hotel of the North beach, but rather a laid back, old Caribbean style place. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Reef Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Orchid Reef Eilat and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Orchid Hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location.

I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
3.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 62 in Eilat
2,164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prima Music
Hotel Prima Music
#20 of 62 in Eilat
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
2.8 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 62 in Eilat
912 reviews
3.7 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#16 of 62 in Eilat
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Reef Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Reef Hotel

Property: Orchid Reef Hotel
Address: Almog Beach, Eilat 88105, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#10 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#15 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#21 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Orchid Reef Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Reef Hotel Eilat Looking for a dream vacation that feels like a holiday abroad, right here in Israel? Then look no further, the Orchid Reef Hotel Eilat, Eilat's first and only boutique hotel located on the beach near the Coral Reef Reserve. 79 rooms and suites that will ensure that your next vacation is a dream come true. Choose from our luxurious deluxe rooms, deluxe pool rooms, deluxe direct pool access rooms or prestigious suites with a private pool suitable for two adults and two children. The rooms are equipped with a king-size bed, a luxurious and well-equipped bathroom, a cozy seating area, LCD screens and balcony with sea views. The hotel offers a swimming pool, sun beds, swings and seating areas and a modern fully equipped gym and beach access. Those who prefer to spend a tranquil holiday soaking up the warm Eilat sun can do so on the nearby beach. The hotel offers a range of complimentary services for the benefit of hotel guests that include high-speed Wi-Fi access in all rooms , computer and internet stations, a fully equipped children's club (in August), international calls from rooms and bicycles loan services at the hotel lobby. For those seeking a more extreme vacation, the hotel offers a variety of sea sport attractions including kite surfing, windsurfing, scuba diving, snorkeling, sailing boats, water skiing, canoeing, sailing and more. The only cost is for insurance. If all the extreme activities have made you hungry, hop over to the hotel's restaurant, which serves an appetizing Israeli menu and scrumptious breakfasts or the stylish beach restaurant serving a wide variety of lunches and dinners for hotel guests. The hotel allows you to relax in Eilat's tranquil paradise, just 4 km from the city center where you can enjoy a vibrant nightlife, parties, pubs and bars, restaurants and clubs and of course VAT free shopping. *Smoking in the hotel and it's grounds is strictly prohibited. * Please note that pets of any kind are forbidden in the hotel, other than guide dogs for guests who are registered disabled ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Orchid Reef Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing