We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so clean, right next to the aquarium!”
Review of Aqua Beach

Aqua Beach
Ranked #31 of 71 things to do in Eilat
Attraction details
Wahiawa, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“so clean, right next to the aquarium!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

rent your snorkel gear here and go swim in the pristine waters! It feels great on a hot day! Eilat has a lot to offer!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbisurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    15
    6
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Amazing cool swim after burning hot day”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Great experience because the water is very cool (around 25 degrees or so) which feels so good after being in 40 degree weather. The water is clear and a bit salty (so don't forget to rinse). Upon entering the water there is a small line of rocks that may injure your feet if you are too quick.

Overall, a great way to spend the afternoon or to go in for a quick dip.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Worldtravellermtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yahel, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I'm a local, and this is where I go to dive (and I dive a lot!)”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

All the best dive clubs, including mine) are here. Good food, good music. Not the best spot for snorkeling, but the diving is great! I don't like paying 10 NIS for a beach chaise, but everybody's got to make a living I guess. Can't go far wrong here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EladLending
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“scooba diving”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

great service for first diving
we did the one diving for an hour
2 kids (12, 14) great guide. we enjoy it!
will come for the week course next summer

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank elinor p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Place in Eilat!”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I spend several weeks a year in Eilat and spend my time here. There is easy access to the beach and local transport / parking. The beach is always clean and well laid out for sun beds with ample shade and access to a shower. There is also a bar and restaurant service on the beach with the bar located within meters of the beach for refreshments. The sea in this area is ideal for swinging, snorkelling and scuba diving, with support from the dive centre (Aqua Sport). Aqua Sport is the premier dive centre in Israel and has a wealth of diving information, opportunities and equipment for divers of all levels. I hope I see you there.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank dghyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqua Beach also viewed

Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 

Been to Aqua Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing