We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Motel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel Aviv
Ranked #38 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights in Aviv Motel and enjoyed it very much. From the upper floors (we stayed on the fourth floor) you have a great view all over Eilat and Aqaba. Specially by night, it's an amazing view.

The hotel is located in the northern part of the central city and not in the touristic big-hotel-district, but you can walk there.

Our room had TV and wifi, private bath room and a fridge.

It was one of our cheapest nights in Israel but the hotel is quiet clean - very clean.

The guys from the reception are very helpful: thank to them we found a nice beach with a small bar with a great coal reef.

We recommend.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SteffAndMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    51
    25
    5
    13
See reviews for
23
51
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We arrived in Eilat in the evening from Tel Aviv by bus. The hotel is located in the downtown of Eilat and less than 5 min walk from the bus station. The beach area is 20 min walk from the hotel.

Our room was smallish but it was ok for one night stay. There is wifi, a TV and a fridge in the room. The shower did not have a curtain so there was a bit of a flood in the bathroom after having a shower. Coffee and tea is served in the morning.

We stayed one night are continued to Jordan in the morning. The hotel and the price was ok for our stay but for longer stays I would find something else.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JVi_Helsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I'm surprised to see some bad comments about customer service - my husband and I thought all the staff were wonderful! They welcomed us warmly and gave us great recommendations for places to eat/things to do, including a fab place to go snorkeling. They stored our bags for us when we went over to Jordan for two days and let us keep our hire car there. The room and location were absolutely fine. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My recent stay at Motel Aviv in Eilat gave me a bad impression of Eilat. The hotel is basic, and it has a cheap price tag. That part is great. Here were my issues.

1: The two managers, the Israeli gent and the english lady had the worst customer service ever. They felt that they can speak down to their guests and call guests rude names. They need to re evaluate their customer service skills.

2: The room was basic, other than that the room was ok. The air conditioning in the room did not work. It blew hot air and the front desk informed me that it was operational when it clearly was not.

3: The continental breakfast was terrible. A continental breakfast usually includes a small collection of fresh fruit juice and a small selection of breakfast foods. The breakfast at Motel Aviv was horrid. They had water, instant coffee, toast, and tomatoes. WORST EVER!

The one thing I liked about this hotel is the friendly gent who checked me in. This gent knew customer service. He was friendly and continued to call me by my first name for the entire stay. The other two managers should resign immediately.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel. Other great properties close by. Leave this hotel in the dust.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eilat hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is a basic place, not doubt about it. There is no breakfast and the rooms are sparse, with bathrooms that are showercurtain-less (and therefore you need to locate the toiletpaper outside on top of the fridge), but staff is really friendly and helpful. Meir is nice and a right character, who likes his chricket and is only to happy to complain about stuff on your behalf (even if you didn't ask him to do so). The hotel is located a 5 min. walk from the central bus station and there is a bakery at the end of the street and 24hrs minimarket just opposite of the bakery so you can get your supplies in. There is a small pool on the roof (open only late afternoons/early evening), located in the shade, so mostly useful if baking hot - otherwise it's a very cold experience. The location is a backstreet, so apart from feral dogs barking, there is no real noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suze009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Its a clean, cozy Hotel. Walking distance. Front desk rocks :). It has a parking space and even a small pool. If you are planning to make a budget stay then this is your place. There is no breakfast but there is a great place that sells pasteries just one street north of the Hotel.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Viktor Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed only one night in Eilat. People are really helping and friendly. The hotel is not offering luxury but a very cozy, and clean sleepover. The guy on the front desk rocks :). If i am coming back to Eilat I will be staying in this hotel again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Viktor Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.0 mi away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#37 of 62 in Eilat
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melony Hotel
Melony Hotel
#41 of 62 in Eilat
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club In Eilat
Club In Eilat
#43 of 62 in Eilat
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
0.7 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#39 of 62 in Eilat
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel Tsabar
Motel Tsabar
#35 of 62 in Eilat
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Aviv

Property: Motel Aviv
Address: Ofarim Lane 126, Eilat 88000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Motel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing