We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful - BUT”
Review of Pninat Coral Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pninat Coral Beach
Ranked #11 of 23 Eilat B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 April 2013

1) It is very hard to find this place. Nobody has ever heard of it, and there are no signs. Thank goodness that we read the review by hyslopc before we went or we would not have known that we needed to check in and get the keys at The Last Refuge restaurant. Even then we couldn't find the place and finally Einat who seems to over see the rooms took us there herself.
2) The rooms themselves are lovely, the balcony is amazing over looking the coral beaches. The shower is great. The bed really comfortable.
3) The rooms are a few meters from the water. We would walk out of our room down the stairs into the water, snorkel, walk back in for a steaming hot shower and then relax on the balcony. Truly wonderful.
4) The breakfast at the Bar Beach restaurant was delicious. (All the food at this place was good) and it was fun to sit on the deck, eat our food and watch the fish and divers while we ate.
5) The down side is that you could hear everything from this restaurant / bar from the room. so that made the rooms a bit noisy. The airconditioner was also noisy.
6) We paid a whopping 257 dollars for this room and then they charged us 1000 in shekels a terrible exchange rate to say the least.
7) The reason we choose this place is that they are pet friendly, we stayed there with our dog and it was no problem at all.
All and all I would go there again. We had a great time snorkeling and relaxing afterwards.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank HaifaHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2013

Coral Beach is an area a few minutes drive south of Eilat, opposite the Orchard Hotel & Resort. You can read reviews of the Orchard to get a feel for the pros and cons of the area. It is an area for diving and snorkeling, with only 3-4 restaurants & hotels, so not the same "vibe" as Eilat.

But if you just want to hang by the beach, this is a pretty good choice. We paid $180 to stay in an upgraded room, which had a terrace on the second floor right over the sea. The room was newly renovated, immaculately clean, and modern. Overall, this is probably the best room you can get in Eilat for the money (we stayed in an $1100/night Terrace Suite at the Dan Eilat the night before, and this room was better).

Wi-Fi was free and worked perfectly, and we got a 10% discount at the dive shop underneath.

So what's not to like? Well, you need to understand that this is not a hotel, so there's no room service or lobby area. Check-in is unnecessary complicated - you need to go to The Last Refuge restaurant. The staff there will charge your credit card in ILS, regardless of the currency you booked in, and will rip you off on the exchange rate, so book in ILS (or be prepared to argue about exchange rates). They will give you a key to the room and vague verbal instructions how to find it in broken English. To save you wandering around aimlessly the way I did, the rooms are located above "Deep Siam Divers". Walk past Deep Siam Divers on the right side of the building, and you will see steps on your left leading upstairs. There is no sign. Take the steps up, and there you are.

If you are happy with this location and understand the check-in process, then I can wholeheartedly recommend this place, except for one thing - the night we stayed, the bar below played VERY loud dance music until 11pm. Pretty good dance music, actually, but we weren't in the mood for it, and neither was anyone else - as far as we could tell, there were no customers in the bar, it was only the staff there. I was about to go down to complain when they finally switched it off. I'm not sure if this is a regular occurrence or not.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank hyslopc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Reuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Iris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: На стороне Эйлата и моря вид на море и Эйлат :) (Иорданские горы).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 958Andrey_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VALAANA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Orchid Reef Hotel
Orchid Reef Hotel
#9 of 61 in Eilat
592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
3.6 mi away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#39 of 61 in Eilat
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 61 in Eilat
942 reviews
3.3 mi away
Soleil Boutique Hotel Eilat
3.5 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pninat Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pninat Coral Beach

Address: Coral Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Eilat
Price Range: £74 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pninat Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing