We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went with zero expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Be City Hotel Eilat Marrakech
Ranked #52 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Went with zero expectations”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Booked last minute flight and hotel with Arika for a ridiculously silly price – when something is too good to be true, it usually is.
The flight was great, the hotel a disappointment.
The Marrakech classes itself as a Moroccan themed boutique hotel. As a frequent visitor to Morocco, I saw nothing that was Moroccan save a few pictures, the lounge wall design and plastic palm trees. Nor is there any relationship to a boutique style hotel.
The cleanliness and general upkeep leave much to be desired. The pool area with its peeling walls, dead overgrown garden area and smelly (men’s) changing room is not inviting. Our room on the fifth floor with its view of the police station car park was also in despite need of love and attention.
True breakfast and dibber were actable although not outstanding.
And while I was delighted to know that the hotel staff eats the same menu as guests, I did not enjoy an early breakfast in the company of the hotel staff. If I am paying to stay in a so cold four star hotel, I don’t expect to eat with the staff.
Saturday check out is at 2.00 pm – this I extended until 5.00 pm for NIS 100 fee. During our morning beach visit, the hotel staff removed the towels from our room. The key card did not work twice I had to go the front desk. Third time they gave me a regular key to unlock the room. When we went looking for clean towels were told there were none. Could not call front desk as the telephone in the room was not working. Another scam to get extra from the guest and save money on laundry and supplies – maybe!
All in all a great weekend in Eilat at a mediocre hotel. Would I return, to the Marrakech – NO!

Room Tip: Walking distant of the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Murray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    13
    10
    12
    27
See reviews for
30
20
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Roxbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Cleanliness was poor in the rooms and terrible in the public areas (lobby, pool, bathrooms). There was actually a bag of chips under our bed and stains on the carpet and bedding. Check-in took a long time and was not very friendly. The pool was very small. The buffet meals were quite expansive and pretty good in quality. This hotel was far from the beach and in an area where you really couldn't walk to much at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Rooms - are very small, no balcony only french window. The view is on the street and on the airport, which is fine, if you are a fan of airplanes. But there is no noise. All the facilities need renovation, at least on the 2nd floor, but our room was at least clean and bed was comfortable.
Breakfast - wasn't so good. Some food like fruits, vegetable and cheese looked like they cut it once a week and than they serve it, the same items, all the time.
Staff - every member we met was very helpfull. While we wanted to leave our luggages in the desk because we arrived to Eilat too early, they let us go to the room 4 hours before the regular check-in! That was really nice.
We made our trip in the april, so the hotel wasn't noisy and packed. The swimming pool is relativelly small, but if you want to swim, it is not far to walk to one of the beaches. You can calmly book this hotel if you get a good deal or if you just want a place to sleep and go.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JulieGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

The rooms are not maintained at all- the lamps and the floor are fallling apart, the rooms are not clean, the bathroom smells really bad, and the stuff of the hotel isn't nice at all.
I think that this is one of the worst hotel I have ever been in Eilat.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Inbal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eilat hotels

Kfar Ha-Oranim
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We were five families staying in eilat for a wedding.There was a mix up and the rooms were not located together on the same floor as reserved.The hotels location is not in walking distance from anything -for us this was o.k.as we had cars and the parking is free and convenient.Don't expect any views.The breakfast was surprisingly good .There is a small but pretty good pool.The rooms are not bad even though the baths are needing a new grouting.The main problem was that the airconditioning was a joke .This was true in all the rooms we took but was the worst on the top floor .This is unbearable in a desert town like eilat -so only come in the winter.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We arrived in the hotel at about 15:00 PM when Check-In time is at 16:00 PM (very late according to the fact that Check-Out time is at 11:00 AM).
We have waited for the room in the ridiculously tiny pool (very deferent from the photos), and the receptionist told us she will call us when the room is ready. Of course it was 16:00 and no one called - going up again to the reception we have checked in to the hotel. We have received a room that doesn't look that bad beside the terrible maintained wood floor, and old doors BUT the smell was unbearable. We were definitely disappointed - then we saw a puddle of water on the wood floor next to the toilet.
Going back to the reception - a very not nice clerk told us to speak to the responsible and she looked like she isn't going to be very helpful by telling us anything... she called the housekeeping lady and they have started speaking in Russian in front of us (thinking we won't understand what they are saying).. Anyway this room's problem is well known in the hotel.. and still they choose to sell this room. We went out of the hotel and we will never go back. Should be rated 2-3 stars.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank EIBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

3 time i visited this hotel.saddly the changed owners and its felt.
the service is poor.
food has gone down in qulaty.
the hotel looks neglated.
its no longger a boutique hotel in my opinion
the price is ok if you dont expect a lot

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank moshep01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
0.1 mi away
Astral Nirvana Club
Astral Nirvana Club
#29 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#39 of 62 in Eilat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Be Center
Be Center
#51 of 62 in Eilat
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Playa Plus Hotel
La Playa Plus Hotel
#50 of 62 in Eilat
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#36 of 62 in Eilat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be City Hotel Eilat Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be City Hotel Eilat Marrakech

Property: Be City Hotel Eilat Marrakech
Address: Shfifon 3, Eilat 88000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be City Marrakech Hotel Eilat is an authentic concept hotel with unique accommodation at Moroccan style combining the colors and the foods of Marrakech creating an unique holiday experience, refreshing and different atmosphere. Located in the entrance of the city of Eilat, just a few minutes walk from the sea and beaches. The hotel has been fully renovated, including a lobby with free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Odigeo so you can book your Be City Hotel Eilat Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing