We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All-inclusive hotel for families with kids”
Review of Isrotel Sport Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Isrotel Sport Club
Ranked #26 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Hotel once justified the name and was adapted to the population that loves sports. Recently the hotel has become a mass and is now for those who are looking for a vacation in all inclusive and there is no need to leave the hotel.
The rooms are spacious, the food is wonderful
Fits For those who want vacation in the southern town in Israel without the necessity of search for restaurants.
Intended for families with children, not for those seeking quiet and peaceful, or those who are looking for a romantic vacation.Consider a busy hotel during summer

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the pool and that have a balcony. If you do not smoke - mentioned it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yifta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Sport Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Hello Yifta,

Thanks for your detailed review and tips for future guests, I am sure it will serve them well. I am pleased to read you appreciated the spacious rooms, delicious food and all the activities that are available.

We hope to see you in the near future and happy travels.

Hani Sand
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is a real "all inclusive" hotel, meaning that during the stay you don't need to buy even a bottle of water or a cup of coffee. Wonderful arrangement with the kids who also enjoy the sport facilities… however, the hotel is too slangy, the food is not tasty and the rooms are very basic. The hotel is well located. In my view it is a good deal only with small kids or teenagers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gila_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

we arrived at the hotel and received one out of two rooms which were reserved. the room smelled from cigarette smoke. there was even an ash tray on the desk. we were moved to one larger room for the whole family - family room - instead of 2 rooms. during our entire stay - every time we opened the air condition we smelled cigarettes! it was awful. the sofa bed for our kids was terrible.no internet - not even in the lobby. the food was o.k. and the staff was very nice, front desk very nice, dinning room staff very helpful. good location. nice pool.but - to sum it up... not coming back soon...

Room Tip: try a room with a porch because otherwise you will fell claustrophobic and no place to hang your bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orlytModi_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We had stayed at this hotel multiple times. It is pretty average. The food is always good but there's only one buffet for all meals. The pool is standard, but big enough. Location is great, just a couple of minutes from the boardwalk.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsNoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

we stayed durin Shavuot this year (may 2013). the rooms were small but recently renovated (not perfect but pretty good). the bathroom revnovation is really good and includes a big shower insted of a bathtub.
this hotel is all inclusive and the food was mostly good (and i am very strict about food). some specific meals weren't as good as others. the breakfast on saturday morning was surprisingly rich (it usualy isnt in Israeli hotels). they do reuse leftover food but mostly in a sofisticated way.
the all inclusive includes soft drinks and alcoholic bevredges wich are mediu, to low quality.

the things that botherd us were the fact that you can't get all the kinds of food at any given time (pool bar is open 10-18, loby bar is open 16-24 and so on) and u cant ger anything to eat after dinner ends. the second problem, was the noise, the hotel is very family oriented and as a couple we didn't care much for the noise but i'm sure that if we were with had children we would have enjoyed the facilities more.
also my dad had a great massage that was relativly cheap in the hotel spa.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netamochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We had no idea that "all inclusive" meant so much delicious food. The self-service dining room never failed to serve a wide variety of salads, cooked foods, wok-fried dishes, soups, pastas, ethnic dishes, cooked vegetables and more. Beer, wine, soft drinks and juices were also included. Dessert choices always included fresh fruit.

We didn't try the afternoon tea but the bar in the evening served free drinks (good brands of alcohol).

The pools are glorious and there are plenty of lounge chairs. Morning activities around the pool drew everyone to exercise and "dance" to the music.

Our first room didn't face the pool. We asked to please be moved to a nicer room and the desk staff took care of the change immediately.

Two complaints:

There is no free Internet in the rooms.

The elevators were out of service more than in service!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shar1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Yes, the food was the best my family and I have ever tasted in a hotel. My son-in-law is a caterer and he was impressed with the constant high standard of the buffets.
Much else about this all-inclusive hotel is also quite good: an excellent location just a few minutes walk from the beach, a great swimming pool and adequate rooms. However the fitness, sauna, jacuzzi and outdoor courts though still usable are in need of renovation. The staff in the fitness/spa are hospitable and friendly in a natural way.
The hotel does have one glaring problem: the staff in the bar and the breakfast coffee corner (the same people). A group of grumpy and constantly irritated young people who never smile. No leisurely, friendly chit chat here. Good morning and good evening are not in their vocabulary. You just get an aggressive stare and a bark of "what do you want". Then they serve you without looking at you.
To be honest, I did see an old European lady start to tremble when she picked up her plastic cups from the bar. Perhaps the hotel does not see Europeans as a target group. Anyway, the ones I spoke to will not be coming back.
The bottom line. This hotel ticks all the right boxes except one, If you place a lot of stock in hospitality and friendliness you may come away disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beauchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#24 of 61 in Eilat
740 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 61 in Eilat
1,212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#15 of 61 in Eilat
1,363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Sport Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Sport Club

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
#7 Business Hotel in Eilat
#18 Family Hotel in Eilat
#20 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#23 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: £149 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Isrotel Sport Club 4*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Isrotel Sport Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Sport Club Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing