We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing vacation!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
U Sunrise Club Eilat
Ranked #8 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing vacation!!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

It was unforgettable vacation thanks to the staff. The hotel is great and we didn't miss a thing. The pools are big and clean and so are the rooms ! We enjoyed it very much and so as my parents! Thank you Magic Sunrise and see you next time!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielrubinlush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    783
    80
    56
    31
    51
See reviews for
582
112
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Tiny rooms, filthy hallways and pathways, street cats roaming everywhere, tired staff, antagonistic receptionists, extra money for pool table which has seen better days some 20 years ago, oily and salty mediocre food, noisy, pathetic evening entertainment and kids activities. Skip a year of vacation and go to Club Med Eilat when you have money saved. This hotel is a big waste of time and money. NOT enjoyable in any aspect.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cpk18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at U Sunrise Club Eilat, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,
I have reviewed your comments on Tripadvisor.com site regarding your stay at Magic Sunrise Club Eilat.
I was sorry to read that your overall stay did not meet your expectations and I wish to sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience you commented on in the site especially regarding the housekeeping department and the food"
Some issues could have been rectified during your stay as my team and I are available to guests all the time.
I wish to assure you that we at the Magic Sunrise Club Eilat are sincere in our aim to ensure that our guests receive a high standard of service and accommodation.
Therefore, your comments are very important to us and enable us to check ourselves and improve our level of service.
I hope you will give us another opportunity, so that we can restore your faith in us.
I also invite you to send me your personal mail address so I can speak to you in person.
My assistant mail address is: Rinatsi@Fattal.co.il
Best Regards,
Shila Amsalem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Long queue in the dining room and dirty water in the bathroom! Every day for breakfast, lunch and dinner! All Inclusive Hotel? Really? What about Wi-Fi? Wi-Fi Internet for a fee! Rusty water water in the bathroom. Telephone in the room not worked. Air conditioner not worked. the hotel's website says : "Shuttles to Eilat Leave your car in the hotel and enjoy the hotel’s free shuttle service to Eilat, any time from 10.30 am to 10.30 pm, including Friday and Saturday..." But in reality there is only a regular "EGGED" bus line and only a few times in a day with a big break at afternoon. The last bus from Eilat to the hotel at 20:00 o'clock. We need to use taxi (30 Shekel) at noon and after 20:00. Game room (Play station, Wii...) is closed at evening.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tvisty-boom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at U Sunrise Club Eilat, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for a comprehensive review, we welcome feedback as it assists us in our never-ending task to better ourselves and improve things for our guests.
Your experience is definitely not reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves with.
Kindly be assured that we are serious as we always to deliver world-class service to our guests.
We are sorry you fell below your expectation regarding the room condition and the hotel shuttle service.
I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate department heads.
We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to show you we can do better.

I invite you to send me your personal mail address so I can contact you personally.
My assistant mail address is: Rinatsi@Fattal.co.il

Best Regards,
Shila Amsalem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The place describes itself as a five star hotel, I would say that is very reaching. The rooms are old and outdated - the door handle came apart in my hands, there were ants in the bathroom, nuts on the floor left by the previous visitors, the lock on the door not always responding to the entry key and an old small TV that wasn't even HD.
And this is expressed all throughout the place - everything seems dated and unattended for a while now, as if frozen in the nineties.

The food is good enough and there is a lot of it, but then on Saturday the quality goes significantly down, seemingly due to the will to accommodate religious guests who forbid fresh cooking on that day.

The indoors pool isn't large and usually filled with children and any activity offered will require a long waiting line.

Also keep in mind that the location is not in Eilat itself but requires a ten minute taxi ride to reach (there are free shuttles organized by the hotel, but these are so sparsely spread, you might discard them completely).

Overall, this is a nice place for a family who doesn't want to do much other than relax for the weekend, but a five star hotel, it definitely is not.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller_EZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at U Sunrise Club Eilat, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your constructive feedback from your stay at our hotel, and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
The hotel management and the team are making all the efforts, to ensure the highest levels of service and guest experience at all times,
so it is always a regret to hear when a guest feels that we have fallen short.
If you are planning on returning to Eilat, I hope you will give us another opportunity, so that we can restore your faith in us.
I also invite you to send me your personal mail address so I can speak to you in person.
My assistant mail address is: Rinatsi@Fattal.co.il

Best Regards,
Shila Amsalem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The perfect holiday full of children attractions and fun for the whole family.
although the hotel diistance 3 minutes from the city , we did not want to leave it.two pools an amusement park ,jeep tours,and a great hotel service.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank besik234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We arrived at the sunrise hotel ,all inclusive after the recommendation of friends ,and we're not disappointed .great hotel food ,excellent service ,and above all perfect pleasure for children . Even the adults among us enjoyed the place .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arik6989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Not clean, crowded in pool and dining area. Food is really bad. Rooms are very basic.
Always long cues: for dining, for signing in for activities, for towels at the pool.
Nice location. Nice sport facilities.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Elia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
1.9 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 62 in Eilat
2,128 reviews
2.1 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 62 in Eilat
1,123 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
1.8 mi away
U Magic Palace
U Magic Palace
#3 of 62 in Eilat
1,604 reviews
1.9 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#16 of 62 in Eilat
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Sunrise Club Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Sunrise Club Eilat

Property: U Sunrise Club Eilat
Address: Near Kibbutz Eilot, 1057 | Eilat 88005, Eilat 88805, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#8 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#18 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — U Sunrise Club Eilat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The U Sunrise Club is a luxurious Hacienda-style resort village. Offering an innovative vacation concept, the Club experience helps you to enjoy the best of all worlds. While on vacation at the Magic Sunrise Club, you can discover fun, non-stop activities and tempting extreme experiences, both at the hotel as well as in its enchanting surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your U Sunrise Club Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Sunrise Club Eilat Hotel Eilat
Magic Sunrise Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing