We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“magic palace”
Review of U Magic Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
U Magic Palace
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“magic palace”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

the magic palace was a very fun place to go in Eilat. if you look out the window you could see the beautiful mountains of Israel and the dead sea. At the magic palace the hotel rooms are very big and there is lots of fun going on including plays shows ki9ds cooking and play place and much more. the breakfast and dinner on Saturdays is very weird. instead of having basic stuff like beef chicken and more the have duck and disgusting things. on other days the breakfast was amazing and dinner was ok

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ethan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,347
    118
    64
    38
    38
See reviews for
797
226
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Came again for a quick relaxation at the magic palace in Eilat as usual we got pampered we got upgraded to a suite withe a great view to the pool a nice complimentary the breakfast buffet was as always fresh and healthy we anjoyed the short as a long staying

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amichay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2013

we stayed at magic palace with the 5club for 2 nights. it was very good. the room' the food and the hospitality were great. we recommend to stay at this hotel, we are waiting for our next stay.
nachum.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nachum k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at U Magic Palace, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for such an amazing review.
We happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Eitan Ohana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

came with the club5 colkection of vinteg cars soectacular show graet hospitality service is wanderfuul everyone smile all around the food is delicios very clean rooms and publick erias the view from our room is direct to the lagoon graet location

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yairko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at U Magic Palace, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words.
It is always a pleasure to hear such wonderful comments, and we are very happy to hear you had a great stay in our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Eitan Ohana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natanya
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Me and my girlfriend want to Thank the graet hospitality at the magic palace we couldent stop smyling we had graet time with the staff we warè pamperd and enjoyed the great food the salach shabati show was well played and we ware upgrated in the room cant wait to comè back again

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orkor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at U Magic Palace, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review and kind words about our hotel.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff helpful.
We would love to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Eitan Ohana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yavne
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I highly recommend to vacate at this five stars great hotel it is maybe cold season but a very warm hospitality service is great food is above and beyond clean and nice rooms reception was warm and professional we allegedly planing our next trip here

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amosbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at U Magic Palace, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our Hotel.
I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.
Sincerely,
Eitan Ohana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yavne
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

We choose to have a great vecation in a great hotel the ochen view is deep blue we couldn't imagine that we wouldn't want to go plesent people all around smiling and pampering lets talk about the food !! Huge buffet divers dishes every day morning and evening we will come soon probably December

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drorbr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.6 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 62 in Eilat
2,127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 62 in Eilat
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Magic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Magic Palace

Property: U Magic Palace
Address: North Beach | PO Box 1781, Eilat 8800, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#3 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#3 Family Hotel in Eilat
#3 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — U Magic Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The U Magic Palace Hotel in Eilat is the ultimate family vacation experience, offering the best of all worlds in a single family vacation. The ideal vacation experience at the U Magic Palace combines an enthralling, action-packed vacation with relaxation, peace, and quiet for parents, while children have the time of their lives at an enchanted kingdom designed especially for them. The U Magic Palace is perfectly situated on the shores of Eilat's lagoon at the North Beach. It is only a short distance from the beach, the airport, and the many attractions and recreational activities of the city center, and overlooks awe-inspiring scenery. Rooms at the U Magic Palace Eilat HotelThe U Magic Palace Eilat offers 322 guest rooms, including standard rooms, garden rooms, panorama rooms, and palace suites. Each room features a roomy king-size bed, a sofa bed, a luxurious and spacious bathroom, an electric kettle, a coffee and tea set, a hair dryer, a mini-bar, a personal safe, air-conditioning, cable television, a direct-dial phone, and voice mail. Hotel Suites The hotel's palace suites are comprised of two lavishly designed rooms that include a bedroom, a balcony with a breathtaking view of Eilat's marina, a lavish living room, 2 extravagant bathrooms, 2 television sets, an additional balcony with a spacious Jacuzzi, a tanning bed, and other assorted luxuries. Check-In and Check-Out Times Check in starts at 3:00pm, and guests must check out by 11:00am. Meal Times Breakfast is served 7:00am-12:30 pmDinner is served 6:30pm-9:00pm (2 seatings) Additional Indulgences at the U Magic Palace The "Lobby Lounge" - A quiet sitting area in the lobby that serves a rich array of dairy dishes and hot drinks. The "Blue Lagoon" Restaurant - The U Magic Palace's poolside buffet serving a wide variety of grilled meats along with other cool poolside treats. Open daily between 10:00am and 5:00pm.The hotel also offers 24-hour room service. The Fattal Hotel Chain's New Children's Clubs The Fattal chain has recently invested NIS 5 million in the renovation of its children's clubs, and in building new youth clubs for its many family-friendly hotels. Fattal strives to create a rich and satisfying vacation experience for the entire family. In order to fulfill this goal, we have created an exciting world of activities for children of all ages. Our new clubs introduce children to a magical realm, filled with a wealth of developmentally appropriate games designed in a variety of unique styles to appeal to kids of all ages and ability levels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your U Magic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Palace Eilat
Magic Palace Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing