We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
U Magic Palace
Nearby Hotels
Dan Panorama Eilat(Eilat)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel(Eilat)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$492
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dan Eilat(Eilat)
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Royal Garden(Eilat)(Great Value!)
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel King Solomon(Eilat)(Great Value!)
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,773)
Filter reviews
1,773 results
Traveller rating
1,469
133
76
44
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,469
133
76
44
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelfattal chainswimming pooldining roomhotel stuffguest serviceshalf boardclean roomsice mallbreakfast and dinnerfamily vacationbottom linehotel is locatedchildrenjacuzzigymlagoon
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 1,773 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We were very excited to stay here given fantastic reviews on TripAdvisor but reality did not reflect what we read online.

A number of disappointments met us in Eilat: housekeeping left our clothes scattered on the floor and didn't exchange dirty towels even though we left them in the bathtub as requested, we were charged twice for wifi and it still didn't work correctly, furniture was tired and the hallways were shabby. Additionally, I was appalled that entrance to the gym cost 40NIS (and included sauna and steam room) in a hotel of this class.

On the bright side, there were some positive aspects to the Magic Palace. We were given vouchers for beach chairs (NOT chaise lounges) at a very nice beach 5 mins driving from the hotel, and we went there both days during our stay. The restaurant food and service was great--not the most impressive selection we've seen in Eilat, but it was delicious nonetheless. Finally, the reception desk was very helpful in rectifying the wifi mishap and also allowed us to checkout an hour later with no issues, which gave us an extra morning on the beach!

Overall, Magic Palace is a safe bet for decent service and adequate accommodations in Eilat. If you are looking for luxury or for beachfront accommodations, this is not the place to stay. Also, we were not traveling with young kids but MP seems like a very child-friendly place, with a lovely pool and an active kids entertainment team.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are louder but have a nicer view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at U Magic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear guest,
first of all I would like to say thank you for choosing the Magic Palace hotel and for taking the time to write this feedback. As for housekeeping, it is the first of our priorities, and I'm sorry you didn't feel this way. it is possible that the sign on your door said "please don't disturb". Ether way, you can dial 0 to the operator service and ask for cleaning (24 hours a day).
As for gym and wifi: it is not an in-hotel service and that is why it require extra charges.
We are looking forward to have you back again as our guest in the magic palace hotel
Best regards
Noa Goreshnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

the hotel location is nice
but room was dirty, nothing in the mini bar
you can't ask for any drink during the dinner otherwise you should ask it before at the reception
staff was tough dealing with guests
the hotel needs renovation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ymagic2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at U Magic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear guest,
At first I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Magic Palace hotel. Room service is available until late hours at night, You can ask everything, including a refill of the minibar (of course with extra charge) Our breakfast offers a wide variety of fresh juice, and the dinner includes one large bottle of water for each table. Any other drinks reserved are charged for extra pay.
As it happens, one section of the hotel is going through renovations during the upcoming days and through the next year. I thank you for choosing to stay with us' and will be happy to see you again as our guest in the Magic Palace hotel
Best regards
Noa Goreshnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

we have booked the hotel through agoda.com for 3 nights (fri-mon) & payed 2300 nis= 665 us$.

we hoped we'd get a decent room for this money but we got a room with no view (our view was to the parking lot of another hotel) & with no balcony (so we couldnt dry our bathing suits).

we arrived at about 12 pm. the clerk promised that our room is about to be ready in a matter of 10-15 min. we recieved our room only 3 hours later.

sleep quality: every day we were woken up early in the morning. first by the cleaning stuff who somehow failed to see the "DONT DISTURB" sign on the door knob. the morning after that, at about 7.30 am, the staff started doing renovations (!!) in a room nearby and working with hammers (!!).

the food: this hotel offers breakfast & dinner (there is no possibility to refuse & pay less). after the 1st breakfast we didnt even bother to try the dinner.
the line for the omletes was long, sometimes there were no clean plates, they food variety was poor. so we basically walked out of there hungry.

in overall, i wouldnt recommend this hotel. they call themselves 5* but they are 3* at best.

Room Tip: be adviced that some rooms have no balcony at all so ask for it explicitly. of course the rooms to the bay are the ones with the best view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yelena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at U Magic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear guest,
At first I would like to say thank you for choosing to stay at the Magic Palace hotel, and I appreciate receiving your review.
About the room that you mentioned: we have different kind of room category, and there is different price for each. We give the option to choose. Of course if you hear some noise that could be disturb, you can ask to switch one.
The most important thing for us is the service and the food variety and flavor. Every day the menu changed as a way to surprise our guests, I wish that you just give us a chance to show you that.
We hope to see you again amongst our guests.
Best regards
Noa Goreshnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Regular good hotel, nothing fancy. When we stayed here, it was cold for the time of the year and you really can feel that building is not built for that kind of weather. But the rooms are okayish, the food is good, location ok. This is a safe bet, if you can get a good deal on the price, do not hesitate to book here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hendrik70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We booked two rooms and stayed next to each other (were a couple + 3 kids).
Pros: Lots of free parking (underneath the hotel and a big unpaved lot just outside of the property). The rooms were clean, as were all the bathrooms, public ones included. The rooms had a small fridge that you can use to keep drinks etc. cold. Beds were large and comfortable. The public areas were spotless and there was a pleasant smell in the lobby area. The hotel has lots of activities for kids of all ages from toddlers to teens such as at the pool, cooking contests, shows etc. and their entertainment staff worked from morning to night. There was also an arcade room that had Sony Playstations etc.
It is a short walk to the two malls, lagoon and public beaches.
At certain times management suddenly gave out freebies to everyone at the pool such as free beer, watermelon, popsicles etc. That was very much appreciated.
Cons: We had some issues with housekeeping daily; for example: towels were removed from the room but never replaced, one room got tissues and shampoo, for example but the next one didn't. Every day I needed to call down for something, sometimes twice because they never responded. The air conditioning in one room didn't work well; the other was fine.
Our room was on the top floor close to the street. We found out the next morning that the windows were not soundproof and were woken up before 5. am by trucks supplying the hotel next door. That was quite annoying.
The pool area is not large compared to other hotels in Eilat and you need to get there early to find spots to sit. There is also not enough shade which can be brutal in the hot Eilat summers. They also played REALLY loud music from about 10.00 am onward. I didn't envy the people who were trying to sleep and their rooms faced the pool area.
Food: We were there on a half board basis (breakfast and dinner). The atmosphere in the dining room was quite chaotic - the feeling was that they were going to run out of food so you need to run quick! Of course this didn't happen but the room was always noisy. There were countless options of foods, something for everyone; in the evening they had ethnic food stations that changed every night. That said, we weren't blown away by the way the food was seasoned I don't have babies but I was impressed by the fact that they had a special station for little ones that had cooked veggies and a blender to prepare baby food along with a bottle warmer.
They also have a station for making special hot drinks (cappuccino, espresso etc.). One morning my teenager went to order one and after she didn't return for over 40 minutes I went over to see what was going on. The servers totally ignored her and other adults who arrived after her were served first. I found that extremely rude and upsetting. She was a paying guest. The line there was always long and it seemed that they couldn't handle the pressure.
One strange thing: we were there during the week before the Yom Kippur holiday, which was due to start Friday evening. We were checking out on Thursday and decided to spend the morning and afternoon at the pool before departing Eilat. Imagine our surprise Thursday morning when we saw that the pool had been emptied and the doors were locked! The hotel staff told us that the owner of the property would not allow guests to stay over the Yom Kippur holiday and the hotel would be closing on Thursday afternoon. Evidently they decided to clean the pool that day. They gave us the option to go to another hotel in the Fattal chain which wasn't nearby but we decided not to; instead we ended up contributing to Eilat's economy. Needless to say we were disappointed and felt that we should have paid less for the last day if such an important amenity wasn't available.
One warning: if you want to save money, go to a regular supermarket in the center of Eilat to buy drinks and store them in your room's fridge. The mini market across the street is EXTREMELY expensive - bottled water costs over 3 times the regular supermarket amount.
To sum up: the hotel was fine for a family with kids and they work hard to entertain them. However, if I was travelling just with my spouse, I would definitely stay somewhere quieter.

Room Tip: One side is across from the airport (noisy landings and take offs); the ones facing the pool have a nice view but lots of noise from the activities at the pool. The ones closer to the street suffer from street noise (trucks and cars).
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews