We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of U Magic Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
U Magic Palace
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Best service!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

My wife and i came to the magic palace with two of our best friend to have quit vecation before the summer holiday. At first we were a little beat afraid of the consept of "hotel for family and children" but imediatly we anderstood that it was the best choise we made! The people that work there were so nice and kind. The food was delitiuos
Thank you for the best time in Eilat ever!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morenev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations-MPE, Guest Relations Manager at U Magic Palace, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,320
    116
    62
    37
    37
See reviews for
774
222
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel, Middle East
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The most important thing for me as a mother is good and safe hotel for my family. The magic palace hotel is full of activity and show 24/7 the swimming pool stuff were so nice we really thank you for everything that you have done for us. We recommend that every family in the world will meet you guys you are really the best!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johanacr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noago, Manager at U Magic Palace, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Magic Palace Hotel, we are really pleased to know that you enjoy your stay with us.
You have highlighted all the aspects that make our hotel so very special.
Your kind comments and gratitude will be relayed to the hotel staff and management.
We look forward to have you again back again with us for another memorable stay .
With my best personal regards ,
Noa Goreshnik- Guest Relations Manager Magic Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We've come to stay at the magic palace hotel at the weakend and i was really sorprised to see so kind stuff and managmant. I asked food for my baby and the shef came to my table with big plate off fruits and sweets. The best service i've ever meat. The pool is large and clean and the lobby is very invitning.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michel1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noago, Manager at U Magic Palace, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for all your constructive comments regarding the services you received in our Hotel.
I was extremely pleased to read the compliments you wrote and will share them with Shef and all the staff.
The slogan at the Fattal Hotel Chain is "hospitality is all about love", and I am pleased to see that the hotel staff brought this slogan to life
Hoping to see you again on your next visit to Eilat.
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards ,
Noa Goreshnik- Guest Relation Manager at the Magic Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I didn't enjoyed my experience in this hotel.
all of the employees are not welcoming and the service was as worse as it gets.
the hotel does not feel or look like a five star hotel.
worst hotel i've ever been in in eilat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

A hotel that can accommodate 2 parents and 3 children in one bedroom. Good service, fast check, clean lobby, rooms and public areas, and tons of great food.
The kids loved the pool and snack bar and the pool is open until midnight.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Although this is not a five star hotel material, the hotel is big, very clean, and well taken care of.
The pool is great!
The gym, not so great, but then again, who goes to the gym while on vacation, right??
Overall i would recomend this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Or P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel is totally not 5 starts hotel as it introduce itself.

It is however a nice hotel for family vacation with little children - it has all the needed amenities: pool, play room, attractions by the hotel entertainment staff, etc.
The food is nice - not more then that.
location is fine - a 10 min walking distance from the main boardwalk.

if you look for a quiet/romantic hotel - this is not the one

cons:
very noisy
The gym is with extra and expensive cost - 40 nis per visit!
Service is not good - you ask for something and the staff say 'yes' and forget you - it happened many time fro us (by the room service, reception and the dining room staff)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony - it very useful when you return from the pool with bathing suit - it ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeirR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.6 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.6 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#16 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,039 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Magic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Magic Palace

Property: U Magic Palace
Address: North Beach | PO Box 1781, Eilat 8800, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#3 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#3 Family Hotel in Eilat
#3 Spa Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — U Magic Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The U Magic Palace Hotel in Eilat is the ultimate family vacation experience, offering the best of all worlds in a single family vacation. The ideal vacation experience at the U Magic Palace combines an enthralling, action-packed vacation with relaxation, peace, and quiet for parents, while children have the time of their lives at an enchanted kingdom designed especially for them. The U Magic Palace is perfectly situated on the shores of Eilat's lagoon at the North Beach. It is only a short distance from the beach, the airport, and the many attractions and recreational activities of the city center, and overlooks awe-inspiring scenery. Rooms at the U Magic Palace Eilat HotelThe U Magic Palace Eilat offers 322 guest rooms, including standard rooms, garden rooms, panorama rooms, and palace suites. Each room features a roomy king-size bed, a sofa bed, a luxurious and spacious bathroom, an electric kettle, a coffee and tea set, a hair dryer, a mini-bar, a personal safe, air-conditioning, cable television, a direct-dial phone, and voice mail. Hotel Suites The hotel's palace suites are comprised of two lavishly designed rooms that include a bedroom, a balcony with a breathtaking view of Eilat's marina, a lavish living room, 2 extravagant bathrooms, 2 television sets, an additional balcony with a spacious Jacuzzi, a tanning bed, and other assorted luxuries. Check-In and Check-Out Times Check in starts at 3:00pm, and guests must check out by 11:00am. Meal Times Breakfast is served 7:00am-12:30 pmDinner is served 6:30pm-9:00pm (2 seatings) Additional Indulgences at the U Magic Palace The "Lobby Lounge" - A quiet sitting area in the lobby that serves a rich array of dairy dishes and hot drinks. The "Blue Lagoon" Restaurant - The U Magic Palace's poolside buffet serving a wide variety of grilled meats along with other cool poolside treats. Open daily between 10:00am and 5:00pm.The hotel also offers 24-hour room service. The Fattal Hotel Chain's New Children's Clubs The Fattal chain has recently invested NIS 5 million in the renovation of its children's clubs, and in building new youth clubs for its many family-friendly hotels. Fattal strives to create a rich and satisfying vacation experience for the entire family. In order to fulfill this goal, we have created an exciting world of activities for children of all ages. Our new clubs introduce children to a magical realm, filled with a wealth of developmentally appropriate games designed in a variety of unique styles to appeal to kids of all ages and ability levels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your U Magic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Palace Eilat
Magic Palace Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing