We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Good dive club

They recommend us to dive in Taba, in the Egypt side, so we went to Taba to dive with them. It's a... read more

Reviewed 27 August 2017
Idoia S
via mobile
Great diving club, Amateur restuarant

Highly recommended diving club! Good instructors, great diving spots, comfortable prices. The only... read more

Reviewed 28 May 2017
Alon R
,
Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv, Israel
via mobile
Read all 48 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Eilat
from US$51.00
More Info
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
17
8
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
8
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coral reef guided dives dive sites fish diving club boat crew equipment insurance paperwork hebrew
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

In a nutshell, it really depends on what you're looking for...
1) Our daughter passed her Openwater at Aquasports. The instructors were nice and it's serious. On the minus side, most courses are in Hebrew, with a partial translation in English. Globally good.
2) Guided dives : if you're a complete beginner, it's OK. If not, just forget. For some reasons, most divers are not experienced (where all the previous years' Openwaters have gone?), and everybody has to go back to the surface together (even if, as a couple of divemasters, we can stay together). For us, the first ascent started with 140 bars. Even if the instructor cannot do anything about that, it's frustrating... For the other dives with our eldest daughter, instructors did not actually "guide", i.e. they did not bother to show anything and followed the usual path without additional comments before or thereafter.
3) The diving sites : some of them are nice, some have no interest whatsoever (dead corals, virtually no fish). To sum it up, be selective...
4) The club : it's focused on Openwater courses and trial dives, factory style. Two bad points: (i) the organisation is really bad, (ii) the people at the counter are not very friendly to say the least, and they stop giving any information in the middle of nowhere if somebody pops in and asks information in Hebrew, sometimes several times in a row (a real nuisance, and the same story at the bar by the way).
So, from our experience elsewhere in the world, it's clearly on the low side, but seems on par with the other dive shops around.

Thank Sinople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

The diving club is fantastic. No question about that. However, We love this beach and go there often but disappointed with Aqua beach today. Clean, orderly for sure, but what happened to the service? the restaurant? the polite and welcoming staff? We were even told we should move because we "are taking up all the shade" (one umbrella!!!!!)....very unpleasant and rude......we regulars were in shock! So sad........

Thank Shelley Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Bargain prices! Great instructors- Tom and Shlomi! Both spoke English well. Initial process to prove your certification level, prove last dive was within 6 months, buy required dive insurance was arduous and took an hour, but after that, everything was smooth sailing. Equipment was included in cost of guided dives and was fine. Used my own mask. I recommend that you do all paperwork the day before you plan to dive, otherwise you will be totally stressed out. The dive sites traveled to are all the standard ones in Eilat.

Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Aqua Sport is a great "home base" for all your diving needs in Eilat. If you have a diving certificate, you can rent whatever gear you need here and dive around the whole area (including the coral reef, or one of the shipwrecks along the Eilat coast). If you're in need of a refresher course or would like an introductory dive, they've got you covered as well. We recently had our kids (aged 8-12) do an introductory dive, and they loved it. For those not diving, you can sunbathe on the beach, or get a drink and a bite to eat at the Aqua Sport bar.

Thank igal27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

It has been our worse diving experience ever. The hostel is very basic. You receive cockroaches and heavily banging doors at nights as a bonus. Double deck beds. We've chosen the hostel as we read it was far away from the city and we like peaceful places. Wrong choice.Paid 100% in advance. Stupid me. The dive shop - they couldn't care less. They have plenty of divers and fell victim to it. Crowded and chaotic place. After our third dive which - again - lasted 27 minutes I went to the reception and asked. We are really good with our air consumption and had to go up with 120 - 100 bars. Pretty frustrating. I didn't receive any good explanation so we decided to cross the border each day (4 next days) and dive in their dive shop in Taba, Egypt which saved our vacation. The manager of the Eilat Aquasport is the only person who should work in this business. When I complained he apologized and gave us 10% discount. I keep my fingers crossed for him and his efforts to change the attitude of other front desk personnel. My "favorite" one was a guy who would always ask: Have you paid yet? What a wonderfull way to greet people who have left their credit card details upon arrival.

Thank GosiaGrabarczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Arranged a two tank dive trip to Taba Egypt with Aquasport in Eilat. They have another location at the Hilton Hotel in Taba making trip and border crossing very smooth. Aquasport helps with border crossing fees and paperwork in Eilat so payment can be made in NIS making things very easy. Dives and crew in Taba were great. So glad I decided to make this one day trip to Taba.

Thank 139dennisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

This place is a large scale dive center which operates as an assembly line. And the workers at the counter aren't so friendly.

My experience here was rather disappointing. Started first dive 1 hour late because it's such a chaotic mess with people checking in and getting equipment at the counter. 2nd dive started 30 min late for unknown reasons.

The place has a bar on the beach which is convenient in between dives. Because it's such a big place there are many dive options.

The best they offer is going to Taba, Egypt for the day to dive with the Aquasport center there. If you go for the day you pay at the Aquasport in Eilat, (there is free parking close to the border) cross the border on your own, then walk to the Aquasport in Taba--a 5 min walk from the border. You get all your equipment there. If you plan on going longer, which I would recommend, then just go directly to the Aquasport in Taba.

Thank Arya07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

They recommend us to dive in Taba, in the Egypt side, so we went to Taba to dive with them. It's a bit messy because of the borders but it worths it. The boat, the staff and dive sites in Taba were really good. The equipment they gave us in Taba was a bit old and too much used, I recommend to take your own equipment. Our guide was really kind and helpful.

Thank Idoia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

terrible service
dive master was anything but helpful and allowed my daughter to surface without a safety stop. instead of helping her, she waved her hands (as if yelling at her) to come back down.
it took 45 minutes to get checked in and 30 minutes for someone to take my money at the end of the dive
beware!

Thank Howard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended diving club! Good instructors, great diving spots, comfortable prices.

The only downside is the restaurant/cafe which used to be a great place to spend the time between dives, but on our last visit the service was terrible/amateur. We waited 15 minutes at the table until a waiter came by to take our order, just to let us know that many of the items in the menu are not available for order, we then waited another 30 minutes for our food and not so cold beer, and ended up paying an overpriced bill...

Thank Alon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews