We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great all inclusive hotel for a family with kids!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great all inclusive hotel for a family with kids!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

we were at the leonardo club hotel in eilat for "Hanuka" holiday. we went with the kids. the hotel is an all-inclusive hotel and that is so convinient when you don't need to worry about spending more money during the vacation...
the food is tasty and variated, there is a staition for kids, the drinks are free in the dining room also...
there is an entertainment teem and also a group of singing waiters, there is a kids club and activities all vacation long...
what can i say, we had so much fun, surely coming back next time!!!

Room Tip: the garden rooms are the best!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elinor s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    82
    43
    24
    49
See reviews for
454
58
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend. The hotel is nice and clean. It's all included hotel, so you have full meals and drinks around the clock. But this weekend was dedicated to some kind of "keep you shaped " with a lot of loud music and action for young people. So the public areas were crowded and noisy. The pools are very nice and the weather wonderful with 30 degrees centigrade!
No wifi in the room and in the lobby.
Bottom line we get a good value for our money.
I'll recommend this hotel to people that can feel fine with crowd and young people.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaulsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Leonardo Club hotel in Eilat.
Receiving feedbacks from our guests means a lot for us.
I appreciate the fact that you took a few minutes of your time to write about the hotel and the services we provide.
Thank you for the compliments and your comments, we will take them highly into consideration.
Looking forward to hosting you again.
With kind regards,
Ilanit Levinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

+ restaurant offers a wide variety of food, with different freshly prepared meals every day including for instance sushi
+ bikes could be rented for free at the hotel, the southern beaches are a pleasant 15 min bike ride away.
+ WiFi was free of charge, signal was good and reached to the pool area
+ many English spoken film channels and a live sports channel broadcasting major football leagues on the hotelroom
+ fitness place was not too big but had quite modern equipment and was free of charge

- rooms were old, we could hear our neighbours very well, woodwork was partly rotten in the bathroom, many loose tiles
- there's no drinks menu and most barkeepers don't speak a single word English so it's difficult to find out what they have to offer
- drinks are mainly self service (postmix cola etc.) in plastic cups
- there were no snacks or anything after dinner
- mostly guests from Israel,many guests leave quite a mess around the pool and the bar

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Luuk188616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on Trip Advisor.
We were very glad to read that you appreciate the food & services at the hotel.
Our guests comments are very important to us and we make sure to give them our full attention.
Thank you for helping us improve and adjust our service so it will meet with our guests needs.
I thank you again and hope we will have the pleasure to host you again.
Kind regards,
Ilanit Levinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We chosed this hotel because of the water park and all inclusive since it should be convenient for kids.
Water park is indeed nice, but the water itself is freezing, though its hot outside. The entertainment team was very nice as well especially for kids.
BUT
1. The room cleanness is very poor. The smell at the room was awful and after taking a look beyond the bed, the reason was clear : food remains, toys parts and a lot of dust was there.
2. The food, especially at the meat meals wasn't tasty and the worst of all not fresh. For example on Saturday we've got wet and mold (really green) pitta bread. After two days of staying at the hotel (all inclusive so didn't eat somewhere else) both me and my wife got a stomach ache and stopped eating at the hotel.
3. The stuff is terrible, for example one morning they opened the door for cleaning 3 times while we are in the room.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Slava G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on Trip Advisor following your stay.
We were very glad to read your review about the entertainment team.
We were very sorry to read about the cleanness the food and the staff.
We assure you we will take them highly into consideration.
We aim to a high standard of service and I am sorry that you didn’t feel that during your stay with us.
We hope we will be able to do so at your next stay at our hotel.
We thank you once again and hope to host you again.
Kind regards,
Ilanit Levinsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kedma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

You are not going to be hungry in this place... i never seen so much food!!! the kides had so much fun.. they swiming pool is great and the play zone is fantastic... thank you for the best vaction!!!!!!
The entertimant stuf is great!!! they doing all and with a lots of attention, to all the kides!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nogamenash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Good servis
This is the 18 year that we are coming to this hotel
Good food room servise
Reception are great
Cleaning is very good
We recomid to all familes to come with children
Great hotel
Servis is great the staf are helpfull
Good rooms

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gonen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I don't want to get too emotional about this experience so I'll just give you the facts:

Rooms - Rooms are fair and average, four walls with bed, bathroom and TV. If you are looking for luxury, you'll won't find it there.

Food - Breakfast, lunch and dinner are very good, lots of varieties of meat and extras. No doubt that the Israeli meals are better than other countries I've been to and this hotel meets the standards.

Pool - Large main pool with waterfalls, plus one medium size pool, two kids pools and 3 waterslides. Very nice for kids. However, the water is freezing which is very strange because Eilat is hot like hell. My kids, my wife and I found it a bit difficult to get into the water. I think it's better for them to heat the water a little bit.
There are few tanning beds and chairs, and if you are not an early bird, you might find yourself with no place to sit.

Cleanliness - TERRIBLE, the entire hotel, mainly the pool areas are very dirty. Food leftovers, wraps and dirty dishes are everywhere and the floor is very sticky.
The worst thing about it is that the crew never there and the dirt is piled, they only clean it, and very superficially I might say, at the end of each day, every time I complained about it, they did nothing. It was very uncomfortable.

Service - Very poor, the staff looks very sad and barely smiles. The waiters are not service oriented, for one example, I asked for baby's chair, so they just pointed towards it and told me to take it myself, I'm used to that the waiter brings me the chair and even help me to sit my kid.
No one helped me with my bags and I carried them from the far parking lot to my room.

All-inclusive - Very limited. They don't explain what and when can we take to eat and drink,
and the hours that the all-inclusive deal is valid are very narrow.

Guests - I'm sorry for being snooty but the quality level of guests is very low. These people are very rude, never ask politely and never express gratitude, very loud, never threw to the garbage (hence the terrible cleanliness) smoke in the elevator, spit all around, bypass lines and playing loud music with private boosters even on resting and sleeping hours, all that made the stay very unpleasant.

Value for money - we spent so much money for nothing, whereas a vacation on near locations (e.g. Greece) is much cheaper and much more rewarding.


Overall - I'm sorry I took this vacation and I'm very disappointed. I recommend not to go to Eilat during the high picks, especially to 4 stars and lower. Don't take the all-inclusive package and don't go to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OmerLahat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.2 mi away
U Magic Palace
U Magic Palace
#3 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
0.9 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#14 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat

Property: Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat
Address: North Shore Eilat, Eilat 88103, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
#5 Business Hotel in Eilat
#9 Family Hotel in Eilat
#11 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#13 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Club Eilat is the perfect hotel for a family vacation. The hotel's luxurious all inclusive accommodations include fine food, professional entertainment staff and an especially captivating attraction: a private water park that will leave children absolutely enthralled! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Eilat
Eilat Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing