We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beatifull Hotel”
Review of Isrotel Agamim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Isrotel Agamim
Ranked #17 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is a beautiful hotel, built around a garden with palm trees a central pool surrounded with a river kind of water linked to the central pool. The ground floor rooms have direct admittance from their balcony to the surrounding water. Of course the ground floor room prices are accordingly expensive. The higher floors have also very nice rooms with balconies facing the garden and pool. The rooms are clean and spacious. Location is good, the beach and most shopping centers (malls) are within walking distance. we had only BB, the breakfast was great. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Great place to spend a vacation.

Room Tip: If you can aford it the ground floor rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 371 of 914 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

Let me start by stating that I have a membership card for the Isrotel chain, and have often stayed in their Dead Sea and other resorts- which are fine.
I decided to check out Agamim, with the purpose being, rest, relaxation (aka- jacuzzi and spa) and sun-bathing.
Despite it's definition- it is deffinetly not suited for those purposes, that said- if you aren't looking for spa ect- it is a fairly nice place.

Spa:
The jacuzzi is only available as part of a paid package- you can't even use it before going in for a massage- we ended up canceling a planned massage since they didn't have spots available.

room:
* The front desk convinced us to upgrade the room to a pool-adjacent room with sun-bathing - except that it is all shaded- no sun at all!!!(it is very pretty and romantic, and has a deck right up to the pool- convenient for new parents traveling with infant)
* There is no bath-tub in the room (front desk said some rooms have tub and some don't), the toilet intermittently didn't flush all the way (left toilet paper floating around).
* cleaning personel took forever to get there to clean up after the first time they tried to fix the toilet, and then threw out half used soap and body lotion without replacing
* worste part- even though we hung a "do not disturb" sign, the maintanence man woke us up at 8 am the next day. When we didn't answer the door- he called the front desk, told them there was a "do not disturb" sign- the idiots called us! I have to admit that they compensated us with a "lunch" but that turned out to be a lame sandwich with nothing to drink

pool:
very nice, peaceful and comfortable to relax around.

food:
* Israeli hotels take advantage of work laws which require special permits to employ jews on Sat. to not offer amenities like omlettes on Sat morning- that is a given. (there is no problem employing none-jews for the tasks, but the hotels all scrimp on that) Even so, Saturday breakfast was terrible even compared to the usual Israeli standard.
* dinners were pretty good- not resteraunt level but good- except for the fact that Friday night they didn't offer any hot beverages. Extremely anoying.

Room Tip: pool-side rooms are convenient for leaving infant in crib and slipping into the pool. Otherwise, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

When we first arrived here, things didn't start off too great. The guy who checked us in was trying really hard to up sell us into a room that cost twice as much as the room we had booked. At first, it sounded like the same price, but what he meant was that it was it was that much IN ADDITION to the rate we had reserved. When I declined, he went on about how he thought I should try to impress my wife by getting the more expensive room, and when again I declined, he remarked, "Oh, well, I guess you can't afford it."

Later, he turned out to be quite helpful to us in booking a trip to Petra, and even went out of his way to bring the paperwork to our room and arrange a breakfast to go for the morning. I really appreciated his help, despite starting off on the wrong foot with him. I got the sense that the staff are pushed by management to up sell the rooms. The other disappointing thing was that Wi-Fi was somewhat expensive - it's odd to have to pay like $10/day on top of a room that is several hundred dollars to begin with.

Otherwise, the hotel was beautiful and clean, with an incredible swimming pool. The location is good, near the beach and other hotels, plus the Ice mall across the street. The breakfast was a really good buffet. All in all, it was a good experience - I'd recommend it despite my initial frustrations.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surfer_steve-o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Agamim, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Hello surfer_steve-o,

Thanks for your review I am so happy you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel, location and facilities. I am sorry your initial introduction started off on the wrong foot, however it is great to read this was rectified throughout the rest of your stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Went to this hotel in the off-season and as such it was pretty empty. However, this made for a really peaceful atmosphere in a hotel which. it seems, is dedicated to the "couples" market. The room was large, clean and bright and we had a lovely view of the pool. Next time I would go for one of the rooms which is bordered by a semi-private pool area. A fun hotel - would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Get a room which borders the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blue_monkey_dip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Agamim, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Hello blue_monkey_dip,

I am pleased to read you had such a fun stay at Isrotel Agamim, and the hotel provided such a peaceful atmosphere. The pool view from the rooms is certainly magnificent, thank you for commenting on this.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

23-24.10.2012 BB
Hotel is convenient for stay during vacation. The staff is friendly, food is variety and tasty, room is OK, pool is very good. However it takes 10 minutes by walk to reach the beach. If you would like to watch colour fishes and corals you need take a bus no.15 to reach beaches towards Egypt border.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlgaAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Agamim, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Hello OlgaAlex,

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to read you had an enjoyable experience and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

The best hotel with a baby, we took the room on the ground floor with the pool entrance from the porch. So perfect for a romantic stay and/or when traveling with a baby. Food excellent and fresh.
Not next to the beach, but a 10 min walk will get you there. For us it was a plus because the area is less busy and noisy.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Noa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Agamim, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Hello Noa B,

I am delighted to read you and you family had such a relaxing stay. Thank you for the tip on requesting a room on the ground floor, I am sure this will serve future guests visiting Isrotel Agamim well.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel in Eilat. I recommend the ground floor rooms with direct access to the pool. The attention to details for us was amazing. Wifi access could be improved - nevertheless the service was there to help. We enjoyed our time very much there!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Agamim, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Hello Jonathan R,

Thanks for taking the time to write your review we appreciate your recommendation and feedback! It is lovely to hear guests mention the attention to detail and quality service, thank you for this.

We look forward to seeing you again soon for another relaxing stay.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#24 of 61 in Eilat
740 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 61 in Eilat
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#15 of 61 in Eilat
1,363 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 61 in Eilat
1,211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Agamim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Agamim

Address: St. Campne, North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Eilat
#12 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#13 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#16 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: £96 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Isrotel Agamim 4.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Isrotel Agamim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Agamim Hotel Eilat
Isrotel Agamim Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing