We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easily the best hotel in Eliat”
Review of Isrotel Agamim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Isrotel Agamim
Ranked #17 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Gedera, Israel
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Easily the best hotel in Eliat”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is the best I've been in. A great experience, a wonderful vacation. Everything is clean and tidy, rooms are cleaned twice a day and the staff is welcoming and pleasant. The food is good and varied, the pool large and clean.

Room Tip: The "On the Water" rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    191
    55
    29
    18
See reviews for
235
307
23
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We, three families including kids and grandkids, have been last week in hotel Agamim Eilat for our annual summer vacation.
This hotel is our "home hotel" for many years and the favorite vacation place for lot of young families and couples. It's descripted as a "chill out" hotel and defiantly it is!

The large and bright rooms are well decorated and equipped with all the facilities for a superb stay. The huge swimming pool that encircle the rooms enable a quiet swimming area for all and lot of tanning beds and chairs around the pool.
The well-known Israeli breakfast is one of the highlights of this hotel. The service in the dining room is excellent including in the dinner buffet with large verity of meat, fish, vegetables, pasta and more, not to mention the great dessert assortment.
Generally, the hospitality off all the staff, from the front desk to the cleaning staff was great.
All of them are very helpful and I want to mention few persons. Mendel from the front desk. Revital the Reception manager. Ilan, one of the chef's and Zohar from the dining room
We all will continue to spend our traditional summer vacation in this marvels hotel.

The Segev family.

Room Tip: The "rooms on the water" are excellent for families with young kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simcha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel as our family reunion every year for the last 4 years. We took 5 rooms on the water.. And had some reservation issues..the staff tried politely to take care of the problem and Revital the manager took the extra mile for us. She made the real different !!! The location is great, just a 5 minute walk from the Ice mall on a small quiet street. Breakfast was very good, with many things to choose from. Our room was nice size and very clean. Overall very pleased with the hotel. I would definitely recommend it! And will come back next summer. Big Thanks!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We want to say a big thanks to Mendel and Revital
Very patient, polity and they have been really helpful to resolve our "reservation problem" due to the website.
regarding the hotel The rooms was great, bed also, fresh big swimming pool, silence.
the location is near the new "canyon" so is nice, and you have a nice wind from the north.

Breakfast on Saturday ...shababat breakfast but is ok you can wait the next day to gets omelet but style have nice variety.

The only think I will say they should have more staff to go around the swimming pool to be able to have a nice place every hours or minute of the day ...no glass or bottle or wet matrix

thx for all Dov

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dov A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My wife and I usually go to Eilat once a year. A few years ago we were lucky to be in hotel AGAMIN and since then we don't change.
The hotel is quiet and clean. The service is very good.
It's located 5 minutes from the promenade and around 10 minutes from the old mall. There is a new mall near the hotel which is called ICEMALL.
There is a parking space for the guests and if you arrive by an airplane, there are shuttles from the airfield to the hotel.
The supper is not too good. You should eat on a restaurant.
You can open a bottle of white wine on the deck (room on the water only) and take some rest.
And don't let them spoil you...

Room Tip: Rooms on the water are the best rooms in this hotel. Corner rooms have better approach to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
417 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Third time in Isrotel Agamim, and as always a great vacation experience.
Agamim is part of the Isrotel hotel chain opened in 2001, boasting a "chill out" state of mind. The chaotic landscape of the pool area that features many hideout spots guarantees that you'll never find yourself in a crowded environment.

I highly recommend staying in an "on the water" type room which is located on the ground floor and has private access to the pool, otherwise a lot of the magic lost. The room was clean, spacious and relatively quiet.

The hotel was mainly occupied by young couples, sometimes with toddlers, but no teenagers on sight (this could be because spring break is another two weeks away). The hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the promenade, which could spell trouble if you take into account the desert heat. Service was fine. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Go for "On-The-Water" rooms for the perfect chill out experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GameServer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat hashron
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The best hotel in eilat, good service, great food, the room are very clean and very rooms, im coming here atleast 3 time in year ,in the center of the city, ,near the ocean , enjoy from the vaction ,great location

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 036478212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 62 in Eilat
2,127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.5 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 62 in Eilat
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#16 of 62 in Eilat
1,216 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 62 in Eilat
1,508 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rimonim Eilat
Rimonim Eilat
#18 of 62 in Eilat
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Agamim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Agamim

Property: Isrotel Agamim
Address: St. Campne, North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Eilat
#12 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#13 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#16 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Isrotel Agamim 4.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Isrotel Agamim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Agamim Hotel Eilat
Isrotel Agamim Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing