We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Isrotel Royal Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Isrotel Royal Garden
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We a family of 2 parents and 2 kids (1 and 4) stayed in the Royal Garden hotel for 3 nights during January 2014 in room 420.

The good:
1. The room was large enough (that's what we ordered). We ordered a large room, and received a room with a bedroom, a living room (where the kids stayed), and a small kitchen. We also had a nice balcony. Even the 1 year old bed, which in many cases is in bad shape, was in a good condition.
2. Everything was extremely clean.
3. Breakfast was very good (even on Saturday).
4. We got a service with a smile (especially from the bell boy).
5. Very good location, while the room was quiet.

The bad:
1. At first we didn't have hot water (yes, you need hot water in Eilat). This is because the building was closed before we came.
2. The A/C heating wasn't working, and it took 3 people from the hotel service to understand that it's won't work (they told us to turn it on for half an hour and then to wait until 20:00). Only the third person knew that it's something in the hotel, and the A/C won't work, so they gave us radiators (which were fine).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Idanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    184
    77
    35
    19
See reviews for
468
67
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

We expected a lot from the hotel when we booked it but when we arrived we found out that a lot of the facilities were closed or under renovation. Sand pool is closed for renovation for a longer time period, there is no snack bar and no dinner in the buffet during the weekdays. Service was poor and when asking questions to the hotel staff you got a different answer each time. If all facilities would be up and running this would be a great hotel, but now in jan 2014 it is not worth the money.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MelwinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Please welcome the 21st century, and offer your guests FREE wifi in the rooms. paying for wifi is sooooo outdated. In this information age, all 4 and 5 star hotels around the world offer their guests free wifi. isrotel should invest in this. It is now 2014, please get your act together.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank aaa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Le Zion, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in January, 2 adults, 2 kids and infant and it is a really good family hotel - well located, with beautiful pools, gardens. I reviewed almost all hotels in Eilat before making this choice and I am glad I chose this one. We first had a special suite which is very spacious and nice, but then moved to family suite which is even more spacious and has small kids bedroom. I would say family suite is better because it is just opposite the sand pool which is ideal for kids and also very close to the kids club which is absolute necessity if you travel with kids. We could not use all the beautiful pools of the hotel since it is cold in January, but kids still could use sand heated pool which also becomes warm if the weather is good. Kids club and staff in the club are superb, good activities, even in low Jan season, lots of games, computers. Plus you have a multimedia and computer rooms just opposite the dining room, and machine games just few meters from there as well. Very tasty food and dinners were an absolute pleasure - choice, taste. Perfect location - though not in front of the sea, but exactly the second line, and few minutes walk from sea boulevard, some 15 minutes walk from the main shopping mall. BTW, hotel has its own beautiful shopping arcade with many brand shops and a very good Israeli restaurant. Also having the suites with fully equipped kitchen is also a big advantage of this hotel, especially if you are travelling with kids. Can't comment on spa since I did not have the chance to try it, maybe next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MNagawkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Superb customer service by the staff throughout the hotel, unique children activities and play rooms, suites with separate living room and kitchenette allowing a comfortable lodging for 4-5 ppland a sandy pool make it a great choice for families.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Liav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and this was our 4th time at the hotel. We love it here. The rooms are great for large families. We are 2 adults and 4 children and we can all share one room which is divided into 2 main areas with 2 bathrooms and a kitchen . We also choose a garden room which has its own outside area. The kids love it here wonderful man made beach and pool , water slide and hamburger restaurant in the middle . Loads of great shops and restaurants in the mall within the hotel complex. This is a self catering hotel with a shop to buy groceries although you can pay for breakfast which is expensive but very nice. The only bad point is the internet. Like some hotels you have to pay to have wi fi in your room however you have to pay for each device not just one charge for all! They say they use an outside company but this is just a rip off but this should be changed as it is really unfair on the guest.

Room Tip: Choose a garden suite as the pool gets busy and this way you get your own outside space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen67London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Isrotel Royal Garden is an oasis with great location in dazzling Eilat! The hotel amenities and services are high class, suitable for any type of travellers. The Rose Wing is absolutely gorgeous as it faces the pools, and the sun all day long. The sand pool is heated in winter and more heat is to be found in the lovely spa´s saunas and jacuzzi. Wifi is a bit of a problem as it is not free in the spacious and clean suites, and can be obtained for one device only. Free wifi can be used in the cafe which serves good coffees and cakes, among other delicacies. The PR Manager Miki Itzhaki does great job with her team to meet and to exceed customers needs and wishes!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElinaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#17 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.6 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.3 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Royal Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Royal Garden

Property: Isrotel Royal Garden
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#17 Family Hotel in Eilat
#19 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Isrotel Royal Garden 5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On top of the beautiful tropical garden and pools areas, guests may also enjoy the shopping avenue and three reataurants. The main dining hall of the hotel serves a breakfast buffet (price is not included in room fares). Israelit is a grill-meat Mediterranean restaurant and Cafe Boulevard is a dairy cafe located at Le Boulevard shopping center. The cafe offers desserts, salads, pastas and breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Isrotel Royal Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Royal Garden Eilat
Isrotel Royal Garden Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing