We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money. Very nice pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Isrotel Royal Garden
Ranked #22 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value for money. Very nice pool”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed at the Royal Garden for 3 nights. Check in was swift and eventless. The room was nice, though a bit old, probably about 15 years old or so. It has a little kitchenette that came in handy, especially with children. The kitchenette is equipped with a microwave, utensils, a range, pots etc. One problem regarding the room is that the bath had draining issues, but we did not bother notifying housekeeping and used it as it was. Everything else worked perfectly well.

The pool area is very nice - the pool itself is heated, which was very convenient in January (the outer temperature during our stay was in the high 70s F). There's a beach-like area with sand and a nice pool, but it was under renovations during our stay. There's also a water slide that the kids liked.
Breakfast had the usual selection of fruits and vegetables, typical of most Israeli hotels. There were many types of pastries, a cooked-to-order eggs station (omelettes of many kinds) and other items, all in a very good quality. The fruits selection could be improved - e.g. there were no strawberries or any berries. Also, there were only 3 types of cereals offered, the cheaper ones... But overall, a very nice breakfast in a nice dining room.

The hotel's location is perfect - near the promenade, and very close to the beach and shops. There is also a shopping center in the hotel itself, as well as a theater with the WOW show (an acrobatic and dancing show).

The staff was courteous and polite, and the service was very good.

The internet in the hotel's business center is not free, which is sooo 1990's. I mean, 10NIS (~$2.5USD) for 20 minutes is ridiculously expensive, not to mention the fact that free wifi is NOT available in the hotel. That's typical to all Isrotel hotels I've stayed in and should be changed - even cheap motels in the US offer free wifi, and those with a business center offer free use of the computers' internet.

One minor point is the parking lot - it is quite far from the elevators of the wing we stayed at (near the reception), and we had to cross the pool area (which is quite big) with all the luggage. I should mention that the parking lot is close to the Rose wing.

In summary, a very good option for a family vacation in Eilat, with great off-season prices.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guyava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    195
    85
    38
    22
See reviews for
503
72
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We a family of 2 parents and 2 kids (1 and 4) stayed in the Royal Garden hotel for 3 nights during January 2014 in room 420.

The good:
1. The room was large enough (that's what we ordered). We ordered a large room, and received a room with a bedroom, a living room (where the kids stayed), and a small kitchen. We also had a nice balcony. Even the 1 year old bed, which in many cases is in bad shape, was in a good condition.
2. Everything was extremely clean.
3. Breakfast was very good (even on Saturday).
4. We got a service with a smile (especially from the bell boy).
5. Very good location, while the room was quiet.

The bad:
1. At first we didn't have hot water (yes, you need hot water in Eilat). This is because the building was closed before we came.
2. The A/C heating wasn't working, and it took 3 people from the hotel service to understand that it's won't work (they told us to turn it on for half an hour and then to wait until 20:00). Only the third person knew that it's something in the hotel, and the A/C won't work, so they gave us radiators (which were fine).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

We expected a lot from the hotel when we booked it but when we arrived we found out that a lot of the facilities were closed or under renovation. Sand pool is closed for renovation for a longer time period, there is no snack bar and no dinner in the buffet during the weekdays. Service was poor and when asking questions to the hotel staff you got a different answer each time. If all facilities would be up and running this would be a great hotel, but now in jan 2014 it is not worth the money.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MelwinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Please welcome the 21st century, and offer your guests FREE wifi in the rooms. paying for wifi is sooooo outdated. In this information age, all 4 and 5 star hotels around the world offer their guests free wifi. isrotel should invest in this. It is now 2014, please get your act together.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank aaa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Le Zion, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in January, 2 adults, 2 kids and infant and it is a really good family hotel - well located, with beautiful pools, gardens. I reviewed almost all hotels in Eilat before making this choice and I am glad I chose this one. We first had a special suite which is very spacious and nice, but then moved to family suite which is even more spacious and has small kids bedroom. I would say family suite is better because it is just opposite the sand pool which is ideal for kids and also very close to the kids club which is absolute necessity if you travel with kids. We could not use all the beautiful pools of the hotel since it is cold in January, but kids still could use sand heated pool which also becomes warm if the weather is good. Kids club and staff in the club are superb, good activities, even in low Jan season, lots of games, computers. Plus you have a multimedia and computer rooms just opposite the dining room, and machine games just few meters from there as well. Very tasty food and dinners were an absolute pleasure - choice, taste. Perfect location - though not in front of the sea, but exactly the second line, and few minutes walk from sea boulevard, some 15 minutes walk from the main shopping mall. BTW, hotel has its own beautiful shopping arcade with many brand shops and a very good Israeli restaurant. Also having the suites with fully equipped kitchen is also a big advantage of this hotel, especially if you are travelling with kids. Can't comment on spa since I did not have the chance to try it, maybe next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNagawkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Superb customer service by the staff throughout the hotel, unique children activities and play rooms, suites with separate living room and kitchenette allowing a comfortable lodging for 4-5 ppland a sandy pool make it a great choice for families.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Liav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and this was our 4th time at the hotel. We love it here. The rooms are great for large families. We are 2 adults and 4 children and we can all share one room which is divided into 2 main areas with 2 bathrooms and a kitchen . We also choose a garden room which has its own outside area. The kids love it here wonderful man made beach and pool , water slide and hamburger restaurant in the middle . Loads of great shops and restaurants in the mall within the hotel complex. This is a self catering hotel with a shop to buy groceries although you can pay for breakfast which is expensive but very nice. The only bad point is the internet. Like some hotels you have to pay to have wi fi in your room however you have to pay for each device not just one charge for all! They say they use an outside company but this is just a rip off but this should be changed as it is really unfair on the guest.

Room Tip: Choose a garden suite as the pool gets busy and this way you get your own outside space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen67London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#15 of 62 in Eilat
1,271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#26 of 62 in Eilat
1,152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#17 of 62 in Eilat
869 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 62 in Eilat
2,193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Royal Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Royal Garden

Property: Isrotel Royal Garden
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#17 Family Hotel in Eilat
#20 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Isrotel Royal Garden 5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On top of the beautiful tropical garden and pools areas, guests may also enjoy the shopping avenue and three reataurants. The main dining hall of the hotel serves a breakfast buffet (price is not included in room fares). Israelit is a grill-meat Mediterranean restaurant and Cafe Boulevard is a dairy cafe located at Le Boulevard shopping center. The cafe offers desserts, salads, pastas and breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Isrotel Royal Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Royal Garden Eilat
Isrotel Royal Garden Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing