We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best vacation ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Herods Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Herods Boutique
Ranked #26 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The best vacation ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

We spend lovely weekend at herods boutique staff is amazing food is very tasty and lots of verity to choose
Quite swimming pool as private one for u
We got up grade to a big nice suite and the view is breathless to Aqaba mountain
Highly recommend to all
Sure we will back ASAP

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Oshrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    54
    30
    15
    6
See reviews for
229
189
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We come from police vacation every year to eilat. But this hotel he Is the best. From now the boutique will be outer home in eilat. The food was delicious the service perfect they brought to my baby.all the facilities that we need. Tail was great and she gave us late Co. Thanks Uzi and aya jerusalem.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rivgigukhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoham, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

When my girlfriend and I took our first look at the boutique we had the feeling that because of its magnitude the service and value to price cant be all that good. we were completely wrong.
the food was exceptional, the room clean and luxurious and most important the service was warm, friendly and personal.
everyday felt more and more like the prefect vacation, we hope to come again soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashdod, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Many thanks for the best service in the butique. Intimi and warm place. Beautifully swimming pool . I came with my children. The best food for adult and my children. Very clean room. We will come again. With all family. Ami ashdod

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thinkwygi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I m staying in the boutique one week with my family it was exceptional staying. The food was amazing the personal service. Beautiful room and comfort. Thus is the third visit and you can see all the improvement. Haim was great. I will come again I like this hotel. I use to visit in France but I prefer to come to eilat.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fabian123er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Herods Boutique in Eilat from Oct. 21-24, 2013. We chose to stay in the Boutique because of the high ratings on Tripadvisor, however we were greatly disappointed. We booked with the expectation of a small luxurious hotel for a romantic vacation. Today we know that the Boutique is an average hotel (3-4 stars), suitable for conventions only, and therefore we feel that it is only fair to inform travelers in advance that the Boutique is falsely advertised.

Upon check-in we were upgraded to a suite. However, when we got to our room (972 & 973) the room smelled of smoke and was VERY dirty. We informed the staff and someone was quickly sent to clean. When we returned to the room after it was 'cleaned', the room smelled as though a bottle of air freshener was sprayed however the room was just as dirty. The couches all had stains, and the mirror was broken (see attached pictures). Overall this was not a room worthy of 5 star ratings. We asked to be moved to another room and were informed that the hotel was fully booked and there were no other rooms available.

We stayed in the hotel for remainder of our reservation and then switched to a different hotel. Before we left the Boutique we informed the receptionist that we were not pleased at all with the hotel and he told us that someone from the hotel would call us to discuss our stay. We are still waiting for someone to call (12 days later). In addition we emailed the hotel guest services and have not heard back from anyone.

Overall, we felt the Boutique had a friendly staff, and a quiet atmosphere poolside, however the entire hotel facility is not properly maintained. The Boutique is neglected. The entire hotel is not well kept, the floors and tables were dirty (the outside porch around the pool looked as if it was not swept since the summer), only one elevator worked most of our stay, and the food was mediocre.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarveryWall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We arrive at first of november (friday) we was at arround 8 am we knew the room is not ready the guy from the reception (after he say that he is the manager of the hotel) was very nice and he do for us check in and tell us that we can drink coffee he invite us for coffee after we go to the pool the smell at the pool was gabage and not nice we got the room arround 1300 the room was nice and clean .was mini bar at the room empty and written that is 60 nis for soft drink to order .
We bought wine at supermarket and we want bottle opener we call the reception whan i go to buy the wine and back the security guy didntlet me to get in i tell him the room no he say there is another people in the room and when he check with the reception they confirm him that i can get in . i want a bit milk for coffee i call and they give me the room service again and they say is 10 nis for bring . we go to walk arround and we want toilet paperit was not nobody at the recepion all the week end and they say to go to herods pallas for service what is hotel "5 star" and ther is not service what is it . i want to order water they tell me is 15 nis plus 10 nis .this is not a service not even close i working in hotel in tel aviv and i am a tour guide i never see such like this thing in my life . this is not a service!!!!

Room Tip: Dont do the mistake dont come to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eavishay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at Herods Boutique, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.
We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.
We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable.
We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations.
We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.
We truly hope to welcome you back in order to offer you an amazing stay as we know we can provide and to change the impression left in your last stay.
Sincerely,
Tali Kadosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
1.1 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
1.1 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.5 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#11 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.5 mi away
U Magic Palace
U Magic Palace
#3 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
0.8 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Boutique

Property: Herods Boutique
Address: North Shore, Eilat 88103, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Boutique 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Herods Boutique you’ll enjoy a complex of rooms in Eilat that offers private space and quiet for professional activity and for groups, as well as all the unique advantages and services offered at the luxurious Herods Eilat such as a diverse cuisine, the colorful and lively Cardo shopping center for special treats and an abundance of treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Herods Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing