We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The vacation was one of the best and gave me new lease of life!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
U Coral Beach Club Eilat
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We decided to go to the hotel mostly by chance. And it was a great luck!

We loved the hotel, especially the service, events and sport activities available. Surprisingly we discovered that the hotel is famous for and ideally fits to family rest. There is a rich programme for children entertainment. But even we, without children, found the vacation exciting thanks to a great variety of activities: tennis, trapeze, snorkeling, dancing & fitness classes, gym. As the wind was strong we could not try windsurfing.

The food was delicious (Non-cosher restaurant offers quality sea food), and there was plenty of it. 3 times a day + appetizers before.

The room was simple, without fabulous interior decor, which was unimportant for us, as we spent inside only several hours a day. The cleaning service was good.

Anyway I do recommend you go. Be aware that the temperature in August in Eilat is still high: 40-50 by Celsius. The hotel will be an ideal option for family rest, but active people without children will like it as well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NataliaM573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,431)
There are newer reviews for U Coral Beach Club Eilat
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2011

The Club Med is amazing!!! Excellent. 5 stars. But there are two problems..: the price :) and the elevator… there are only two elevators for maybe a thousand people. I had to wait between two and five minutes for an empty elevator( much place for a wheelchair we had with us). There is another problem, but it's not the fault of the hotel: the Israeli attitude. Some people are not well educated... for an example: when they see that a gitl on a wheelchair is trying to enter into the elevator, they aren't trying to make space for her... And it's sad.
But Club Med is incredible! If you are visiting Israel(espacially if you are French, you'll understand why) go to Eilat to the Club Med! The service, the Red Sea, the fishes, the snorkeling, the pool, the tennis courts, the restaurant, the shows, the drinks, the pizzas at 11o'clock, the rooms(the beds, a LCD HD TV and a working mini-bar) is excellent!! Wish I could be there next summer!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank France2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

everything was perfect, i recommended already this lovely place to all my friends in germany and france, i hope to be back very soon.

thank you raphy and sandrine, tahnk you everybody and my special thanks to mor for her langueges talents, organising esprit, friendliness and gently

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zazabelle_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

The staff were great and continuously made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We had great family vacation, we were in all fancy hotels in Eilat, but non of the compare to club med in terms of food and kids activities. If you ask for family vacation with lots of attractions and activities for the kids , club med coral beach is the place.
The rooms are really basic, but who really needs them if you return to bed at 1:00am...
The kids love the GO stuff, they had wonderful time with them with lots of fun.
My wife and I had also good honeymoon ;-)
We would like to thank the GO stuff especially to Mor, Jonathan, Liron, Shira, Nataly, Alin and David who invest lots of effort and time to make our vacation excellent. See you next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The go group were great. My young daughter enjoyed the miniclub and wanted
More. Our teenagers felt great. Pool team funny.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sreuveni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed for 5 days and it was really great. great food, great beach,great service, great Entertainment, great facilities and the best GO's.
Our kids had a lot of fun at the Mini-Club, especially with Miss Shannon Meroz, which the kids can't stop talking about her. i guess she did a great work :-)
well, if i have to give any kind of tip- just remember to have fun... the great G.O's will take care of the rest.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
3.4 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,215 reviews
2.9 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#11 of 61 in Eilat
922 reviews
3.4 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 61 in Eilat
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#22 of 61 in Eilat
717 reviews
3.5 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
3.5 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 61 in Eilat
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Coral Beach Club Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Coral Beach Club Eilat

Address: Almog Beach, Eilat 88119, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#7 Family Hotel in Eilat
#7 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#7 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#14 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: £194 - £477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — U Coral Beach Club Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind you, the Negev desert. In front of you, the Red Sea. In the south of Israel on the Gulf of Aqaba, the Village of Coral Beach is full of discoveries. Here, the incredibly rich sea bed and the natural and historical sites conjure up a time of beginnings. In a family atmosphere where Europeans and Israelis meet, and with its Kosher restaurant and grill menu, its warm decorative scheme and swimming pool, Coral Beach offers an unusual holiday, interspersed with dives and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your U Coral Beach Club Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Coral Beach Hotel Eilat
Club Med Eilat
Eilat Club Med
Coral Beach Club Med

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing