We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kid's paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of U Coral Beach Club Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
U Coral Beach Club Eilat
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Kid's paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Very friendly staff, efficient, not intrusive always helpful
All inclusive, food is plenty, restaurant is nice with large outdoor spaces. The excellent compromise for families vacation. Unique in Elat.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwardh2g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at U Coral Beach Club Eilat, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent experience at the U Coral Beach Hotel.
We are very proud in delivering extraordinary service to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Yaron Solomovich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    993
    185
    64
    45
    47
See reviews for
844
171
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We enjoyed every moment - The service, The room, The food, The Entertainment Staff, and the 3 L- Location, Location,Location..
Be careful - You're going to gain weight during the vacation, but you can also lose it back with all the activities this hotel offers...
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at U Coral Beach Club Eilat, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words.
It is always a pleasure to hear such wonderful comments, and we are very happy to hear you had a great stay in our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Yaron Solomovich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I've just come back from a long weekend at this hotel.
The hotel is located on the Southern end of Eilat with its own private beach right next to the corals.
It is an " all inclusive " hotel with 3 grand meals, free drinks and snacks all day plus sports activities and lots of kid activities.
We had a superior room in the main building which is large for 2 guests and even a good size for up to 4. The bathroom is small but well appointed with nice soaps and things.
The soundproofing was excellent which unfortunately is very unusual nowadays.
As for the meals they are far superior than regular hotel dining room meals. There is an enormous and varied choice with fresh fishes and meats carved in front of you. Lots of salads and scrumptous desserts. There are 3 types of wines and all the cold beverages.
All in all this a great hotel for families with lots of activities and never ending food and drinks.
We found it a bit too busy for older couples though we were able to escape the noisier activities by being on their quiet lovely beach.

Room Tip: book the superior rooms in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Normanzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashkelon, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

This week myself and my girlfriend spent 4 days and 3 nights in the 'U coral beach' previously 'club med' in eilat. After spending many vacations in different hotels primarily in eilat I have to say that this was by far the best vacation that I have spent in eilat.

After arriving in the area early on the first day (9am) I decided to make my way to the hotel in order to get my affairs in order and see if it was possible to print out the tickets for the hotel at the reception. I was greeted by the security outside who although I was not meant to arrive until later on were more than happy to accommodate me with a parking space inside the hotel grounds. I then moved on to the reception where I was greeted by Mary and Eden, two lovely hotel staff who were more than happy to help me make all the arrangements necessary and informed me that I was able to check-in already to the hotel, however my room was currently being cleaned. I told them this was no problem and then was informed that as soon as the room is ready I will receive an SMS, and within half an hour I received the SMS followed by a phone call telling me to arrive at reception.... and so began 4 days of never ending top quality service.
All the staff at the reception were exemplary, the staff in the dining room were more than accommodating to every need, each day we received a call to our hotel room asking if everything was okay and we were enjoying ourselves, the head of maintenance arrived at our door to ask if everything in the room was in order, the bar staff and of course the entertainment team!
The rooms in the hotel are relatively small, however this is more than made up for by the all inclusive nature of the hotel. The rooms are clean, in good working order, excellent showers! We we more than happy, even without a balcony that we are usually used to.
The location is a little outside of the centre of eilat, however a 30 shekel ride will take you there, and if you have a car then there is really no problem.
The amenities in the hotel of fruitful and of high quality, including a small shop for general needs that is not overpriced, all you can drink bars in every corner of the hotel, snacks as well as pizza at 23.00 at night, the private beach and the hotel pool which is clean and in good condition.
As for entertainment you will notice wherever you go there is something going on, in the pool there are activites everyday at 12.00, water aerobics, water games and shows. Inside the hotel there is entertainment for children and adults alike and we much enjoyed seeing everyone getting involved. The entertainment team always seem full of life and genuinely happy to be entertaining the guests.
All in all there are so many aspects of the trip that we enjoyed thanks to the incredible service, staff and facilities and can genuinely say that I don't have anything negative to say about our trip!
We are much looking forward to coming back in the future!
So to all at U coral beach, thank you very much for everything and we will see you again soon!
Barrie & Valentina

Room Tip: Rooms without balconies overlook the pool, whereas balconies overlook the road and entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarrieDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had a great time during our stay at U coral beach club.
Ben and Yaron from the reception and management were very kind, and Laurent and his animation&sports team did a great job.
Nice hotel, lots of activities, very good service.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oferlevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Special resort, excellent service. Stayed there for the weekend with a friend. Yaron, the hotel manager was kind, and the reception manager, Ben was very professional. The location is not in the center, though you just don't need to get out from the hotel. The staff provides a unique atmosphere with action, fun and sports. The food was great. Warmly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zunderz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I am very disappointed !! it was the worse vacation i had!
The service was awful! The people at reception were very impatient and blunt!
the hotel is Dirty ! cups and wrappers everywhere
I am very disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank val v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
3.5 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
2.9 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
3.5 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
3.4 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#11 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
3.6 mi away
U Magic Palace
U Magic Palace
#3 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Coral Beach Club Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Coral Beach Club Eilat

Property: U Coral Beach Club Eilat
Address: Almog Beach, Eilat 88119, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#6 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#6 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#7 Family Hotel in Eilat
#14 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — U Coral Beach Club Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind you, the Negev desert. In front of you, the Red Sea. In the south of Israel on the Gulf of Aqaba, the Village of Coral Beach is full of discoveries. Here, the incredibly rich sea bed and the natural and historical sites conjure up a time of beginnings. In a family atmosphere where Europeans and Israelis meet, and with its Kosher restaurant and grill menu, its warm decorative scheme and swimming pool, Coral Beach offers an unusual holiday, interspersed with dives and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your U Coral Beach Club Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Coral Beach Hotel Eilat
Club Med Eilat
Eilat Club Med
Coral Beach Club Med

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing