We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”
Review of Agmon Hahula

Agmon Hahula
Ranked #18 of 159 things to do in Galilee
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

We visited the place 3 times and it was better and nicer every time. The best time to visit is when the Crane are migrating. There was over 47,000 Crans on the very same field.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liorato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    36
    11
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“What a fun afternoon with the kids”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We were 5 families with younger kids (ages 8-12). Each family rented a gulf cart and we drove the k"m trail, saw and heard thousands of various birds, hundreds of Nutrias, the kids had a ball, it was like being somewhere totally different and far away from here. Highly recommended. Bring your own food as what they sell is uneatable!!! Entrance fee was 5 NIS (less than $1.5) per person. Cart rental for 90 minutes was around $40, not cheap but a lot of fun

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank m747p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorashim
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cranes everywhere!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

I had been to Agmon Hahula in the spring a few years ago and saw beautiful birds, but I was overwhelmed today at the sight of over 30,000 grey cranes on their annual migration stopover. As we were driving, we did not see any birds but when we got out of the car we could already hear them. At first we rented a golf cart and did our tour with good daylight. Then we took the sunset tour which was the highlight of our visit! The tour gets you much closer to the birds, the guide was very knowledgable and interesting and the views at sunset were unforgettable !

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Don't believe the website”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I rang the site a few days before we went there to check that they really have the round bikes for 5 people - yes I was told. When we arrived, we learnt there was one, and that it was broken. Instead we took a 5 seater rickshaw type bike which was ok, but not the special bike I'd promised the family. It seems that there are audio points along the way, we saw the signs, but no one offered us the handsets before we set off. If you know what you're at, this is probably an interesting nature reserve, if not, it's just a fun place to exercise with the kids. And as a previous reviewer pointed out, you need to be reasonably fit to cycle. If not, take the gold carts!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bet-Hanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hula Lake Bird Sanctuary. ”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

46,000 Gray Crane migrating this week over Hula Lake on their way to Africa. The view is spectacular, unbelievable. We took a tour on a wagon and saw how they feed the Gray Crane with 6 tons !! of corn !!

Helpful?
Thank Liorato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agmon Hahula also viewed

Yesod Hamaala, Galilee
Galilee, Northern District
 
Qiryat Shemona, Northern District
 

Been to Agmon Hahula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing