We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place by the sea”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Camel Beach

Camel Beach
Ranked #92 of 360 Restaurants in Haifa
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, International, Pub, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
428 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Good place by the sea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Come here to find polite service and tasty food.

We had a falafels and halloum salad. Both portions were delightfull. Service was very polite and fast. I trully recommend!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    25
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing, beautiful, tasty fruit shakes, value food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

According to the other picture posted, I can't tell if all the reviews are referring to the same place. Anyway, I think that the Camel beach restaurant on the Dado beach promenade is a relaxing place to hang out with spouse, co-workers, or just read your magazine or stare at the people if you're traveling solo. I've sat inside, on the promenade lounge, and the beach area. It is kick back relaxing place which means (I guess) that yes, the service can be slow at times - it helps to ask for something if you are waiting - but it also means that there is no rush and you can just lean back, put your feet up, and enjoy the food, drinks, and beach scenery until the sun goes down.

I've tried both the Egyptian snack and the hummus dishes and 5/5 it was excellent. It's a large portion of food too for the price, I have to take leftovers when eating solo. My favorite are the fruit shakes, I mostly keep returning just for these. Again a value for the size and wonderful selection of fresh concoctions. I've tried several and all are delightful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KJohn685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLV
Level Contributor
69 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dont go there, they dont give a s***”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Used to be a nice place on the beach. With simple food.
Now, the service gone so bad, it really hard to call it a service. Our waitress her majesty, xsenia, just didnt cafe about anyone. Yes, she was alone for 5 medium tables, but i thinkits not hard to know who to serve first - a guy who needs a fork because he had none to eat with or a guy who came buy a hat. Can you guess what did zhe do?
Food is medium on a good day at most.
Find a different place. Since their renovation, they gone terribly bad.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klitsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What a disappointment!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

I used to love this joint years ago. Now visited during a short trip to Israel, and what a disappointment. Bad, slow un attentive service, poorly prepared and presented food. Yak! Stay away.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank YA_from_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“enjoyable on a sunny day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

we sat and ate and drank here on a beautiful warm sunny day,the food nothing great ,but edible and tasty,we will go again one day this summer

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Camel Beach also viewed

Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 

Been to Camel Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing