We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Place to return”
Review of Jacko's

Jacko's
Ranked #65 of 362 Restaurants in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$24
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is one of the best seafood restaurant in Haifa. The food is excellent the service is excellent as well the price value for money it's ok. Very recommended restaurant for dinner or lunch.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
237 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Place to return”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

After spending the morning in Tel-Aviv area my wife and me decided to have a late lunch at Jacko's. Please note the address should be Khilat Saloniki 12, was Ha'Dekalim 12 (Ha'Dekikim st.is misspelling). Once arived we got an assortment of starters all fresh and tasty, we got refill with no need to ask for... My wife got a grilled salmon while I had a grilled st peter's fish. Both where done good. Note it opens daily noon to 5pm (closing early)!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giora_I_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    25
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

A must go-to if you find yourself hungry and in Haifa.

Great menu, fish is clearly the order of the day.

Atmosphere is good, its a popular place for Haifans

Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yatti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fresh & good”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Ate at Jacko´s downtown and my review is based on only one visit. The different salads were really fresh and good. I liked especially the ones with cabbage and beetroot. Sea bream was no different than elsewhere. Basic but good. Relaxed and friendly atmosphere. At first glance it looked like a fancier place with white table-cloths but they were of paper and were changed after use. Commonplace but practical.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NorthernEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmiel, Israel
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“They DEMAND that you pay”
Reviewed 28 November 2012

A couple of years ago it was a good fish restauraunt. Now they think so much of themselves that they demand that you either order a main course for each person or pay for the supposedly-comlimentary salads.
After that, food doesn't taste the same. Toilet's a mess too.
Location- near the Carmel center, with good parking across the street, but no ramp to assist the handicapped to the one wooden stair they set for some reason.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Demiriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I don't advise eating there”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We were in the one that's in the Carmel Center
Crowded, furniture looks really cheap, our reservations (which were made a week in advance) were lost, the food was not tasty and the portions were really small (at least according to the Israeli standards).

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CheriIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jacko's also viewed

Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 

Been to Jacko's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing