We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B with a lot of charm”
Review of El-Manzul Druze

El-Manzul Druze
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haifa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
El-Manzul Druze
Ranked #10 of 23 Haifa B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“B&B with a lot of charm”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Great place to stay for a day to visit the area of the Karmel mountains. Very friendly and helpful reception by the owner and family, above the sports club. Fun to relax in the lounge room the Druze way on the cushions on the floor. Notice the glasses hidden in the globe. Super breakfast and the Druze restaurant nearby they advised was great, be careful not to order too much from the start as the portions are huge.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We stayed at El-manzul in November 2012, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Arriving after dark in a hire car straight from the airport, we were delighted to find it all we had expected from the reviews. We were worried about finding it in the dark but if you look out for a red neon Burger Express sign, on the main road through Isifiya, you'll not be able to miss it. Our host could not have been more hospitable - he helped us with maps and directions to meet our friends in Haifa, arranged for a local guide, and the breakfast was as delicious and middle eastern as we had hoped. If you are curious to learn a little about the Druze and their culture, and want a friendly, clean place and have a car this is the place to stay. Also worth mentioning how safe we felt, in view of the fact that the Gaza situation was then at its most volatile. The TV in the room (with BBC and CNN) English language channels was a bonus

Room Tip: Dear tripadvisor, please remove fitness centre and swimming pool from this, once touched, I couldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grand Forks, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My wife and I were in Israel with a group in early May, 2012. We stayed 5 nights at El-Manzul, and thoroughly enjoyed the time there. The dining area is beautiful; the upper level garden/patio was quiet and refreshing. The room we stayed in had a large jacuzzi, along with lovely furnishings. The breakfasts were delicious and well-presented... FANTASTIC. I would recommend this place to anyone, and the price was very reasonable! Thank you so much, Jihad, and your family and help, for making our stay so memorable.

Mike and Grace

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, OK
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the El-Manzul Druze. There were different rooms and sizes, but we were in a large room with a jacuzzi. The breakfast was the same every morning, but the food was very tasty and mid-Eastern. The owner and his family were very hospitable and would have tried to accomodate any needs that we had. The room had a refrigerator and an electric tea pot. If I had brought a small ice cube tray, I would have had some ice tea which I missed while in Israel. They furnished milk, tea, and coffee. The roof top had a large jacuzzi and also fresh herbs that could be picked to put in teas. Would definitely go back again. (If they had a microwave it would have been 5+)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayMcBrokenArrow_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrock, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The Druze people of Osfiya are the warmest and most hospitable anywhere. We brought a group of people and stayed at El-Manzul for 5 nights. The owner and his family were as Middle-Eastern relatives welcoming us home. The service was above and beyond what we expected. The rooms were perfect, clean and wonderful. Breakfast was great with personalized omelettes and Israeli cheese, vegetables, homemade bread, etc. The view of the Megiddo valley and Mt. Carmel is stunning. Whenever I bring more groups to Israel, we will stay here again. The people in our group felt they had forged a genuine friendship with the proprietor and his family. Osifya is an excellent location base for touring Israel. It is 1-1/2 hours to Jerusalem, 45 minutes to Tiberius or Nazareth, 20 minutes to Haifa, 40 minutes to Akko. It is cooler in the summer with a nice breeze from the sea below. It also has the genuine, relaxed atmosphere of a Middle-Eastern village away from the "tourist" hustle and bustle. - Les from Glenrock, Wyoming

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Les P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I am very very sad to be writing this review. When we booked a night at El-Manzul Druze, I was ecstatic.

First, the room was small and my additional bed was rather uncomfortable. Second, the stunning view advertised was only possible from the rooftop terrace. The jaccuzi, which it was made to seem was in the room, was also on the terrace. The room itself was nicely decorated and the very friendly owner explained that the hotel was still under construction, but I felt a little deceived.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GloriousForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arad, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2008

We just got back from a night at El-Manzool. The rooms are quite lovely with ethnic decor, extremely clean and comfortable. They come with private bathrooms and stall showers. Some have jaquezzis. The rooms are equipped with a small fridg, complimentary mineral water and fresh milk, electric tea pot plus tea and coffee, a/c and sat tv and more little extras. The breakfast which was included was fantastic. Owners are warm and friendly and willing to help with advice on places to see.

The town itself does not have a night life but is safe and quiet. It is about 10 minutes by car and 20 minutes from the Carmel section of Haifa with lots of night time activities. The town has many great and its neigbhoring town Daliyat el Carmel have great restaurants (open from morning until around 10pm) and many shops plus historic and nature sites to visit.

  • Liked — Pleasent room and atmosphere, great location for sightseeing, shopping and visiting family and friends.
  • Disliked — Nothing not to like.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shahama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haifa
3.2 mi away
Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
4.9 mi away
Yakir Ein Hod B&B
Yakir Ein Hod B&B
#1 of 2 in Ein Hod
13 reviews
6.4 mi away
Galilee Bedouin Camplodge
Galilee Bedouin Camplodge
#1 of 2 in Hilf-Tabash
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Neve Hagar
Neve Hagar
#1 of 2 in Bet Lehem HaGelilit
22 reviews
7.5 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
8.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El-Manzul Druze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El-Manzul Druze

Property: El-Manzul Druze
Address: Usafiya | Carmel Mountains, Haifa, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Haifa
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing