We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to spend an evening or afternoon”
Review of Golden Coral

Golden Coral
Ranked #108 of 362 Restaurants in Haifa
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Israeli, Seafood, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
haifa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely place to spend an evening or afternoon”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The restaurant is in Stella Maris " Star of the Sea" overlooking Haifa Bay.
The food is excellent and the Owner George is knowledgeable and can converse on various topics.
The salads and the main dishes are excellent, my wife specially likes "Denise in Pesto Sauce"
The desserts are fantastic you must try the "Knafe" which is home made and "Leilot Beirut"

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Middle Eastern Food with High Dining Standards”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I visited this restaurant twice with my family, and once with my girls friend. It is certainly one of the highest quality restaurants in Haifa, with excellent decor and an amazing view of the entire Haifa bay, from their large transparent walls.

Their kitchen is an excellent fusion between classical Middle Eastern food, based on fresh vegetables and sea food, and western high dinging cooking standards. The prices are very reasonable, the food is of great quality, and the staff is always ready to accommodate every request.

I last visited in March 2013 and the quality is still very high.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sirotnikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa District, Israel
Level Contributor
129 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good meals, friendly service, perfect view”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

this restaurant is perfectly located in stella maris, haifa, offering breathtaking panorama of haifa from high above. good choice of food, generous offering of a variety of salad appatizers, and proffesionally prepared main dishes - specializing in fish courses. visiting this restaurant regularly - at least twice a year.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ehud f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A perfect Dinner in a perfect setting with a perfect view”
Reviewed 11 December 2010

This place is perfect at a weekend night! I suggest to dress smart!
At first, you go down the stairs not knowing what to expect.
When you arrive, you are greated by the friendly staff and are surrounded by a pleasent atmosphere generated by the calm music, the low chattering in Arabic of Haifa's who's and who's, the sounds of the eating utensils.
The tables with the view to Haifa's north shore are of course the best, as the sea is dotted with several boats and ships.
The food is gormet and is a fusion of mediterenian cuisine with middle eastern infulence.
The starters are several mazettes which cause you to build quite an appetite.
The Boyabase soup was excellent and with a spicy twist.
We had the fillet steak, which in my opinion is the best I had in Israel as well as a special fish course which was a sea bass stuffed with salmon - we literally licked the plate!
The wine (Camus from Seahorse wineries) which was recommended by none other than the owner, was nothing we've ever tasted before and certainly lifted our spirits, although expensive.
Because we were dressed smart , the owner offered us the starters free of charge as well as the dessert: Beirut Nights, which is fresh wipped cream on a semolina custard, sprinkled with pistachios and honey.
Once we are going to leave, the owner said to us that it was a pleasure to serve people such as ourselves. What can I say? Perfect!

Note that in the weekend evenings it is highly recommended to reserve a sea side table.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank djshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa
1 review
“Good service, Arabic staff”
Reviewed 25 August 2008

Great sight to Haifa bay.
Standart menu, some special sea-food choices.
Arabic staff.

Helpful?
Thank M_M_Isaev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Coral also viewed

Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 

Been to Golden Coral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing