We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Shabby Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Muskegon, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Shabby Hotel”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We were on a Gate 1 tour in Israel in November 2011 and the Gallery Hotel Haifa was chosen for our group of about 32 for the tour. I could hardly believe that out of all the hotels in Haifa, this one was selected for our tour. The service wasn't bad but the hotel was run down and the lighting in our room was very dim. The impression was that nothing had been upgraded in many years. I'm sure there must be better medium-priced hotels in Haifa.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deuxvoyageurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    69
    36
    28
    24
See reviews for
35
84
23
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, CA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Nice bed with soft sheets, but shower didn't work, it was noisy at night amd the neighborhood was unpleasant.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrldtravler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

spent one night here in September.
rooms clean but very small.
breakfast in the cafe very adequate
front desk staff good - once you got to understand their israeli attitude
limited parking at rear....if you can find it.
location was excellent - very central
would I return? maybe, but not for an extended stay

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2011

we Stayed in Gallery Hotel for one week last september. the room are unique and the art works are very special. the Hotel are clean but don't look for the swiming pool - you wouldnt find one. very clean and pleasant - the staff speak also arabic and russian(!).
The Hotel is cheap - comparing to the expensive hotels on the Carmel.

if you look for a nice place in haifa: me and my wife love it!

Room Tip: if you are looking fr a quite rooms - ask for the rooms in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amir amgert r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel aviv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2011

we spent 2 days in haifa last augost.
we found the hotel very convinient the people were very kind and the hotel is not far from all the pkaces.

brakefast was very good.

and most of all are the art works.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dror t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2011

hallo, just come from visit in Haifa. Gallery hotel is a Special small hotel full of art works.
The hotel is not a luxury hotel like the big and expensive hotels in the Carmel (we couldnt affors it), but a boutique hotel. The atmosphere accordingly.

Nice clean rooms and very nice food (not "Bourgeois" but more "Israeli").
.I think the service is excellent.


Tip: Drinking coffee on the special roof.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms viewing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2011

1st day that we came to the hotel, we saw than the fridge did not works, we ask for a diferent fridge but the answer of the men in the reception was "is not a fridge is a mini bar and is available only for keep the drinks NO to keep it cool", after it we know it that was a bad service and we had nothing to do because already paid for the days in the hotel. After we ask for spa service than also wasnt avaible for few days. In the night we where in the meal , somenthing ridiculous totally diferent to what you use to have in other hotels, u have NO choice to have a good dinner, in the breakfast was somenthing discoasting, the bread old and hard with wird test and they said than is the only bred in the hotel, some colored wather with horrible test and color and coffe was ridiculous , the most chipest coffe than u can find in israel what is something with bad test than u can take in a real hotel.
The experience definately was horrible, dirty windows and the same cups for 4 days (they do not change the cups where you drink the coffe in your room).
The ubication of the hotel is in the center on haifa, dirty place, noisy , an dangerous. 1st night the police catched a men in the hotel stree, the men arrested, was trying to abuse of a women in the corner of the hotel. definetely the worest experience in israel than i ever had.
i recomend you check first the comments and after decide about your hotel!!

Room Tip: We recomend the travelers to check first about the guest reviews about the hotel where they are goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Haifa hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.4 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#22 of 28 in Haifa
87 reviews
0.7 mi away
1926 Apartments Hotel
0.0 mi away
Theodor Hotel
Theodor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Haifa
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#6 of 28 in Haifa
336 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Marom
Hotel Marom
#17 of 28 in Haifa
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Gallery Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Gallery Hotel Haifa

Property: Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
Address: 61 Herzl Street, Haifa, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Gallery Hotel Haifa 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where art and comfort meet. A spectacular boutique hotel planned and designed with the inspiration of art and scenery as an artistic gallery featuring a variety of collections. The hotel is in a "Bauhaus" building located in Haifa, the gateway to Northern Israel. The focus is on a sense of calm and peaceful serenity, with personal friendly service towards each and every guest 24 hours a day. The hotel is located in the heart of Haifa , in a historical neighborhood that enjoys city scapes including Mount Carmel, the Mediterranean sea and the North of Israel. Art Gallery Hotel offers its guests a central location, a short walk or drive to all business centers, shopping centers and tourism attractions. The hotel is within 10 minutes driving distance of the Haifa port, and about 15 minutes from Haifa's airport, and about 80 minutes from Ben Gurion airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Art Gallery Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Hotel Haifa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing