We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The works of art are lovely, and makes the hotel special from others in a similar price range. The rooms are clean, with white sheets, everything is well maintained. The reception staff were very frienly and warm. I found the breakfast disappointing, and rather unimaginative. There was no filter coffee, no fresh juice but only imitation kind, which I wouldn't expect when everything else is so nice. Also there was no milk in the rooms, not even powdered milk. I enquired about it in the morning, and was told they stock the rooms only with sugar, tea and coffee, which I find unacceptabe for a hotel. So though there are some good points, I did not come out feeling like I had a great time, which is how you want to feel when going on holiday. I agree with the other post, it's a good place for a business traveller, but maybe not for someone on holiday.

Room Tip: The fifth floor is probably the nicest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VictoriaS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2012

The hotel is situated in the business and shopping center of the town, thus fits more for businessmen, less for tourists, despite the artistic approach. The building is an architectural preservation, and the inside areas are loaded with works of art - very impressive! The standard rooms are as small as prison cells, but we were immediately moved to a better and more spacious one. Service is excellent and it was clear that the staff went out of their way to fulfill any request. Breakfast is served to table, not "buffet", but is good and full. We would recommend this hotel for a short stay, subject to an upgrade of the room.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are tiny and claustrophobious - go for the "superior" at least.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank First_of_May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I had so much fun staying in Art Gallery hotel. This hotel is close to everything in this city.
Very clean, the service was great! And the breakfast is excellent!
I had a tea / coffee corner in my room and also a free WI FI.
I'll be definitely go back there!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helen_gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

What fun we had in Haifa.
We traveled with our two children and the hotel was clean, neat and fully equipped. The children loved the food and enjoyed trips in Haifa and especally the Science Museum near the hotel. Very nice rooms and small gym located near a perfect roof which give the feeling of Haifa. (the roof was full of wonderful works of art). For us the hotel was wounderful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

me and my wife visited the hotel last month. Particularly impressed by the works of art scattered throughout the hotel. It's not a big fancy hotel, but a small hotel with a nice atmosphere. The food is good and the rooms are excellent. Although it was cold, we wanted to swim - but there was no swimming pool.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We were on a Gate 1 tour in Israel in November 2011 and the Gallery Hotel Haifa was chosen for our group of about 32 for the tour. I could hardly believe that out of all the hotels in Haifa, this one was selected for our tour. The service wasn't bad but the hotel was run down and the lighting in our room was very dim. The impression was that nothing had been upgraded in many years. I'm sure there must be better medium-priced hotels in Haifa.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deuxvoyageurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Nice bed with soft sheets, but shower didn't work, it was noisy at night amd the neighborhood was unpleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrldtravler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.4 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#22 of 28 in Haifa
91 reviews
0.7 mi away
1926 Apartments Hotel
0.4 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
1.3 mi away
Hotel Marom
Hotel Marom
#18 of 28 in Haifa
72 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bat Galim Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Gallery Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Gallery Hotel Haifa

Address: 61 Herzl Street, Haifa, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Haifa
Price Range: £42 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Gallery Hotel Haifa 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where art and comfort meet. A spectacular boutique hotel planned and designed with the inspiration of art and scenery as an artistic gallery featuring a variety of collections. The hotel is in a "Bauhaus" building located in Haifa, the gateway to Northern Israel. The focus is on a sense of calm and peaceful serenity, with personal friendly service towards each and every guest 24 hours a day. The hotel is located in the heart of Haifa , in a historical neighborhood that enjoys city scapes including Mount Carmel, the Mediterranean sea and the North of Israel. Art Gallery Hotel offers its guests a central location, a short walk or drive to all business centers, shopping centers and tourism attractions. The hotel is within 10 minutes driving distance of the Haifa port, and about 15 minutes from Haifa's airport, and about 80 minutes from Ben Gurion airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Art Gallery Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Hotel Haifa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing