We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THANK YOU GALLERY !!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THANK YOU GALLERY !!!!!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

After a great search in haife for a special place for our special day, we decided to use "GALLERY HOTEL" services for the big and most important day of our lives, that was the best choice we could ever make, thanks to all of gallery staff we had the romantic experience that we expected and more. if you are looking for a hotel with a nice atmosphere,great food(!), staff that realy cares about your stay and well-being, good taste of art and the best location in haifa, GALLERY HOTEL is the only reasonable choice for couples and honeymooners in haifa .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shimon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    69
    36
    28
    24
See reviews for
35
84
23
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I cannot praise this hotel enough. A great discovery. I enjoyed my 3 nights here for buisness. liked the attention to detail. The staff were wonderful friendly and helpful. The room was large and bright. Everything felt like home. I will be back to this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giv'atayim, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff. The room was modern with all the facilities. Enjoyed the gallery inside and very good location.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yonatan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I made a reservation on this place partialy because I wanted to come with rented car there. But .. The Herzel street is under heavy reconstruction, you can not stop with the car there, through the labyrint of one-way street you must search how to get there, but you have no chance. The street ist like a war zone in front of hotel, heavy machinery, dust, terrible noise. On their web site - zero informations about such conditions. Dear potentially guest - RUN AWAY!

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TomasKubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Haifa hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed on holiday and really enjoyed the stay. Its located more in the shopping and commerce district - which is what we prefer when staying on holiday:- it means we can step out on the street and enjoy the same coffee shops, falafal and shawarma and shopping as israelis as opposed to tourists. The rooms are clean and quiet. And the view from the rooftop over the bay and sea is outstanding. The art work gave a real nice touch throughout the hotel - and there were some pieces we really liked - it would have been nice if some pieces were for sale.

Special tip: wind down every day with a glass of wine or goldstar on the roof.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jake V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I stayed there on March 28, reasoning that its location was good and the hype was realistic. I was wrong. Hotwire, that is usually factual, blew this one. Even under the best of conditions, there is no way this is a 3 stars plus place. Herzl Street was being opened up. There was no direct access to the hotel for any vehicle. The excavation work continued through the early hours of the morning. With or without closed windows the noise continued. The guys at the desk told me it would stop at 10PM. They were wrong. 1-2 star hotel reception area with rooms to match. Small danky rooms, The only redeeming part of the hotel was some artwork along the corridors.

Room Tip: Do not stay there until you get assurance that the reconstruction around the hotel is finished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anzacboca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

They were ripping up the street until 4am last night, making a horrible racket. The guy at the front desk lied to us when we checked in and said they would stop at 10pm. When we called him at 10:30pm about the noise, he couldnt or wouldnt do anything(couldnt he call the police?!) Explains why there are no other guests! Dont stay zt the Theodor either bc its almost next door and will have the same problem! AVOID THIS PLACE RIGHT NOW!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welovemaps2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.4 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#22 of 28 in Haifa
87 reviews
0.7 mi away
1926 Apartments Hotel
0.0 mi away
Theodor Hotel
Theodor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Haifa
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#6 of 28 in Haifa
336 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Marom
Hotel Marom
#17 of 28 in Haifa
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Gallery Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Gallery Hotel Haifa

Property: Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
Address: 61 Herzl Street, Haifa, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Gallery Hotel Haifa 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where art and comfort meet. A spectacular boutique hotel planned and designed with the inspiration of art and scenery as an artistic gallery featuring a variety of collections. The hotel is in a "Bauhaus" building located in Haifa, the gateway to Northern Israel. The focus is on a sense of calm and peaceful serenity, with personal friendly service towards each and every guest 24 hours a day. The hotel is located in the heart of Haifa , in a historical neighborhood that enjoys city scapes including Mount Carmel, the Mediterranean sea and the North of Israel. Art Gallery Hotel offers its guests a central location, a short walk or drive to all business centers, shopping centers and tourism attractions. The hotel is within 10 minutes driving distance of the Haifa port, and about 15 minutes from Haifa's airport, and about 80 minutes from Ben Gurion airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Art Gallery Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Hotel Haifa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing