We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Reviewed 27 April 2014

we were 4 girls who took the suite, it was very nice, and very cheep relatively to other hotels. they were very nice and gave us everything we needed, thank you Yehosha for the good care.
they have a small parking, for people who comes with a car.
the breakfast is OK, not like a restaurant.
it has a lot of art pieces in the hall and it's very special.
the location is not good, but it next to a train, and if you have a car then it's not a problem.

Room Tip: recommend the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShlomoToy, Public Relations Manager at Art Gallery Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

It was our first trip to Israel and we were nervous about the location and character of the hotel. We had no reason to worry as Art Gallery Hotel ended up being a premier location for us. The hotel has beautiful views from the balcony of the ocean while still being centrally located. Within a five minute walk we were at the local bazaar where we could acquire fresh, affordable produce and homemade baked goods.
The hotel is very modern and contemporary. The staff was friendly and attentive. Not only were all of our needs met but we were also unexpectedly upgraded to a much better room. This hotel also provides an amazing gourmet breakfast as part of your daily room charge. If you were not able to partake in the breakfast due to leaving on an early tour, the hotel brown-bag the food and water for you and leaves it at the front desk for pick up. This was fantastic as we had several mornings of early tours and this was a huge money saving convenience. The tour buses also picked you up with in a few steps of the hotel.
We would highly recommend this hotel to all our family and friends.

Room Tip: Room 405 was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lyudmila s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShlomoToy, Public Relations Manager at Art Gallery Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Lyudmila,
Thank you for sharing us with your feeling about the Art Gallery Hotel.
Whish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The hotel suited our purpose admirably. It is right on top of the Talpiot Market, which has every kind or food and drink that one could wish for. Excellent for ample and frequent buses. Train station within reasonable walking-distance
We could not fault the hotel in any way. The service was excellent. Breakfast was more than adequate. The view from the hotel's roof-terrace (of the port and market) is superb.
Internet access was free, and always available.
We would have no hesitation about using this hotel again.
Henry and Sharon Linderman

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShlomoToy, Public Relations Manager at Art Gallery Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

we whish to see you again at the art gallery hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We are in our 60's and have been travelling for 8 months so have stayed in a few hotel rooms.
This hotel is well situated on a main thoroughfare with a bus stop outside.
We did not notice any excessive noise.
The hotel was quite quirky with art work everywhere - quite a refreshing change really.
The rooftop is well set out for lounging around and with great views in all directions over the city.
The underground up to the Baha'i gardens is about a 10 minute walk away
The room was very clean and well appointed.
We were very happy with the bed.
There was tons of hot water and good shower pressure.
There was a good AirCon and TV system.
The breakfast was a very nice traditional Israeli breakfast - more than adequate.
The staff were very helpful; the place was run very professionally.
If we returned to Haifa we would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShlomoToy, Public Relations Manager at Art Gallery Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

I'm glad to know you enjoyed your staing at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

i stayed for 2 nights in room 427 over the weekend
the hotel a nice boutique hotel, located more or less 15 - 20 minutes walk to the center of Haifa and the Bahaii Shrine. The area is unfortunately not of good quality, it looks abandoned , somehow dark, i guess the haifa municipality are paying less attention to this part of the city!

The check in process was super good, the very nice receptionist was very proffesional and very helpful in terms of information!
the hotel is full with art from different artists you can see their work all over the hotel.so art lovers will enjoy the art..

the room was rather small in size, but was comfortable, comfortable bed, good pillows. the bathroom on the other hand was not very clean,,, it had a very bad smell ,, my friend said it smells as if someone forgot a baby's diaper inside, i actually think that the cleaning personnel just wipe the floor once using old and already smelly mops. there was hair on the bathroom wall.. i had to clean the bathroom myself before using it!

ah one more thing,, the room has no hairdryer!!

Breakfast was the biggest disaster of this hotel,, you walk into the dining room, which is basically 2 very small rooms, all you see is a coffee and tea stand. you make your own tea and then you have to be seated and the staff attend to you. the problem was that no one informed us about this system, there was no one to attend to you and explain the system to you. the first dining area was full with people sitting so i walked into the other room which was empty ,, we sat there for 15 minutes and not even once someone popped by to check if there are guests in the other breakfast room! then i went to the other room and told one of the women holding plates that we are in the other room..
breakfast was AWFUL, a small spoon of cottage cheese, a small spoon of tuna fish, 15 olives and 2 jam bags,, 2 buns that they cut in half and 2 slices of toast bread that was not taosted! as my friend took a half bun he realized the bun has already butter on it, which basically means we were getting the leftover from others... they brought 4 boiled eggs and thats it!! in the other room i saw people got hummus and salad, i didnt!! of course when we saw the used bun we didnt have breakfast and simply left the breakfast room! what a mess! what a mess in country like israeli where food is supposed to be a dream!

the hotel has a very nice view from the roof!

Room Tip: the hotel isnt cheap by the way!! for the same price you can stay at other hotels, closer to the cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed during december, got a very warm welcome by the staff. We got a large and comfortable suite. Even thogh we arrived afternoon, the staff immediatly arranged us hot fresh soup, lovely for the winter.They suggested us many ideas where to go and gave us plenty of information, so we went to the modern art museum, and guided walking tour in Vadi Nisnas.
The hotel is located in the middle, easy to reach all areas. For the price we payed it a very good deal. In the morning we got a perfact breakfast, home style, and walked to the near market. It was tasting from all tastes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank herzeliah_IsraelTal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShlomoToy, Public Relations Manager at Art Gallery Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

It was our peasure to host you at the ART GALLERY HOTEL.
We try to make our guest feel good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Beautiful and interesting art, classy, peaceful hotel. Caring staff.
I was sick and alone when i was there, my first time in Israel and Haifa, they were so very helpful bringing me hot drinks and food, making me feel safe and at home. Unforgettable experience. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erlingsdottir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShlomoToy, Public Relations Manager at Art Gallery Hotel Haifa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

It will be our pleasure to host you at the Art Gallery the next time you get to Haifa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.7 mi away
1926 Apartments Hotel
0.4 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#22 of 28 in Haifa
90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Theodor Hotel
Theodor Hotel
#18 of 28 in Haifa
109 reviews
2.6 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
2.1 mi away
Bat Galim Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Gallery Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Gallery Hotel Haifa

Address: 61 Herzl Street, Haifa, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Haifa
Price Range: £46 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Gallery Hotel Haifa 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where art and comfort meet. A spectacular boutique hotel planned and designed with the inspiration of art and scenery as an artistic gallery featuring a variety of collections. The hotel is in a "Bauhaus" building located in Haifa, the gateway to Northern Israel. The focus is on a sense of calm and peaceful serenity, with personal friendly service towards each and every guest 24 hours a day. The hotel is located in the heart of Haifa , in a historical neighborhood that enjoys city scapes including Mount Carmel, the Mediterranean sea and the North of Israel. Art Gallery Hotel offers its guests a central location, a short walk or drive to all business centers, shopping centers and tourism attractions. The hotel is within 10 minutes driving distance of the Haifa port, and about 15 minutes from Haifa's airport, and about 80 minutes from Ben Gurion airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Gallery Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Hotel Haifa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing