We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Colony Hotel Haifa
Nearby Hotels
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1926 Apartments Hotel(Haifa)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$513
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
350
185
43
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
185
43
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbahai gardensgreat locationben gurionnice streetcharming hotelquiet roombeautiful buildingroof terracestreet levelrestaurants and barsbreakfast was excellentlovely boutiquefree parkingrooms are nicewalking distancethe hotel managerstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Yet another great experience at this lovely hotel, only managed to stay 4 nights as they were fully booked which says a lot about the place, all the staff go out their way to be helpful which if you've stayed in hotels in Israel before you will know does not happen that often. We were originally booked for 8 days In the Crown Plaza but we checked out and moved the Colony when rooms became available its that good! It's a place that makes you feel welcome and feels like home, and no waiting for lifts like the big hotels, only 4 floors so most people use the lifts. It situated on a lovely street with restaurant and a fantastic view of the Baha garden.
Stay away from the big faceless hotel chains and try the Colony.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The Colony Hotel is a very interesting hotel in a great location in a busy tourist area close to many restaurants and just down the road from the Bahai Gardens. It is located in an authentic 1905 building and has maintained its' historic feel. The roof garden has a great view of the Bahai Gardens and is a lovely place to relax in the evening. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful however one experience did sour our stay. Were disturbed by a teenager off the street at 3.00 am. When asked about this in the morning, the incident was brushed off by the front desk staff as "it was just children" - completely unacceptable to have people coming off the street, disturbing patrons at any hour of the day (particularly in a country preoccupied with security) with not even the slightest apology. Sleep quality poor due to the disturbance!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

This is a small hotel on a nice street with a very nice view of the Shrine of the Báb which is a few minutes walk.
Dont exepct to get a top qaulity hotel. This is not. The rooms are small and the shower is marginal. Its clean and overall gives you good value compare to other hotel pricing.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boaz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My 6 years old granddaughter and me (close to 70), couldn't erase the enjoyment smile from our faces from the moment we entered the Colony Hotel until we left. It started when we've discovered the street level elevator that brought us into the Lobby, the beautifully decorated room, the excellent location with a view of the gorgeous Bahai's Gardens, the big tasty breakfast and more. But what we've enjoyed the most were the staff!!! All of them did their utmost to serve and help us, and make our stay as enjoyable as possible, and this "above and beyond the call of duty". We felt that they care, and we've appreciated it. I highly recommend the place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilytopaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This hotel is a concept - namely from the moment you are at the front desk you feel as if you are the only guest , they accept you as a dear family member that just came for a few days .
So you get a huge room. With all that you really need , including fast HF .
This is the only hotel so far that paste near the shower explanation as how to use properly the cold and hot water ....
This is a room to enjoy , the standing mirror, the floor . and you can sit on your own veranda and watch Haifa by night ( as well duriong the day ).

Room Tip: All of them
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tayarhmazoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews