We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Colony Hotel Haifa
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A very warm welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Colony Hotel in Haifa for one night and sadly they were unable to accommodate us for a further period as we would have wished. The service we received at the hotel was second to none. All of the staff were warm and welcoming . We particularly appreciated the efforts given to us by Chava on the front desk who was an absolute delight. We had a really good laugh with Simon who was a wonderful Mein host. The room we had was very comfortable with a jacuzzi bath which was fabulous. The breakfast was excellent. The position of the hotel was brilliant just yards away from the Bahai Gardens and with all the eateries just seconds away on the main street. The hotel has a very interesting history and was very atmospheric. We would not hesitate to stay at the hotel again if and when we return to Haifa.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaycee186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    160
    33
    15
    9
See reviews for
129
206
32
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at Hotel 5th-7th Sep-2013, mature couple + child (20).
Staff:very friendly, professional, efficient, ready to assist. Rich Israely breakfast. Tripple room: cosy, comfortable, clean, with jacuzzi, nice view from room and especially from 4th floor roof to unique Bahai Gardens & Mount Carmel. Excellent location within beautifully restored Templar German Quarter, many restaurants, pubs + museums and nice restored buildings. Good accessibility both via public transportation (including new "METRONIT"(long busses moving swiftly on dedicated lanes) - and private cars, with free municipal parking lots around. Highly recommended!
Price: only fair value for money, even considering high season (Hebrew New Year holiday "ROSH-HASHANA").

Room Tip: Better choose view to Bahai Gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motitz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Palestinian Territories
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I have stayed several times in Haifa, but it was my first time in The Colony Hotel. I admit that I could not aim for a better stay. The place is very clean.. The people there are kind and always ready to help and answer questions. The furniture is good and comfortable.
Their breakfast is really outstanding, long hours and many many choices.
Visiting again Haifa with my wife, my sister and my three kids I'll stay again in the Colony Hotel.

B. M.

Room Tip: Our west rooms in the second floor were good and wide. I reccomend them highly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bisher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed at the Colony hotel in August 2013 for about 10 days. It was a fabulous experience. The staff is very professional and always ready to help. Breakfast buffet was awesome! Room was very comfortable, clean and quite. Hotel location is amazing - steps from first-rate restaurants in the heart of the German colony and very accessible by public transportation. If you have a car, the hotel is centrally located, few minutes from Haifa's beaches, mount Carmel and other interesting landmarks. Waking up everyday and see the magnificent Bahai Gardens is worth every penny! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

There are a lot great features of this hotel. Location offers you beautiful view to Bahai Gardens - probably the most impressive place in Haifa. Room and bathroom is very commodious and a lot of small important details provided. Service is very attentive , breakfast is full and tasty. Rooms equipped with kettle, this is pleasant. By the way hotel offers parking area just on the backyard of the hotel which is very important in Israel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ziamchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here during our first visit to Israel in May 2013. The hotel is located on an attractive street with lots of sidewalk cafes and interesting sights. Our accommodations were comfortable and clean with a spacious balcony overlooking the street. The breakfast was delicious. The staff were very helpful in arranging a last minute tour of the Galilee region for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed everything!
Service was Excellent
and so was the Quality Sleep,Cleanliness & Location
The food was great and so was the very nice staff
Hope to come back soon
We will come back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michal346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.7 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.1 mi away
Templers Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.8 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 27 in Haifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 27 in Haifa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Colony Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Colony Hotel Haifa

Property: The Colony Hotel Haifa
Address: 28 Shderot Ben Gurion, Haifa 3502322, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Colony Hotel Haifa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colony Hotel Haifa is situated in the restored historic center of Haifa, in a unique preserved building, that was completely renovated in 2009 into a boutique hotel offering 40 luxurious rooms of the highest design standards. The hotel is located only 300 m from the world famous Baha’i Gardens which is one of the World Heritage Cultural sites. Next to the hotel are restaurants, cafes and a shopping mall, and it is only a short distance from the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Colony Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing