We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Colony Hotel Haifa
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We have stayed here on 4 separate visits to Israel, in different seasons. I appreciate that it's a small hotel with personal service and a history It's comfortable, clean, and well-situated. It was warm in the winter and cool in the summer. Only the front rooms are a little noisy. The proximity to great restaurants, cafés and bars is very convenient for a traveller. The view from the rooftop to the Bahai Temple is spectacular.

Room Tip: The front corner room offers lovely views but can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Italian_Wannabe_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    165
    34
    16
    11
See reviews for
133
213
33
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Giv'atayim, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Great hotel in probably the best location in Haifa to explore the city.
The room was a little bit small but the bed was really comfortable , the air conditioning worked great and we got a huge jacuzzi in the bathroom (ask for the 203 deluxe room).
The breakfast was perfect and the hotel area is full of nice restaurants and bars.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jonatan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

What a lovely hotel and a great location. We only stayed one night, but this is a great location. Rooms are small by American standards and most Israeli hotels do not accommodate 4, so we had to get 2 rooms for our family. However, the room was very lovely, staff was very helpful and we enjoyed our stay. The morning Israeli breakfast was really great too. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is the middle of everything. They have an amazing view of Baha'i from the window. The proximity to all things that mattered made our stay a very comfortable one. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Like Tel Aviv everyone here speaks perfect English!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Aishwarya_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel is clean and conveniently located on a busy touristy street. Very clean and well taken care of. Although, we begged not to be put in the "dungeon" aka "garden apt" we were banished. I have always hated below ground rooms esp on my vacation where the room always feels moldy and humid without proper ventilation. The receptionist seems offended that we called the room basement and insist that it was "garden apt" I can assure you it is way below ground with the upper widows of the room peeking at road level. I would never know what it feels like to have a nice light airy room in Haifa.

Room Tip: Call and ensure that you are getting a room above ground on higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreeStevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holliston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My wife & I stayed here for one night at the end of November. It was recommended and arranged by our tour guide. We found it to be most welcoming. The room was very nice. The breakfast was very good, with lots of choices. No reason for us not to highly recommend the Colony Hotel. Don't miss the hotel's roof patio--great views and a great place to relax.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSR0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kani, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

I think this is the only hotel on the main drag at the bottom of the Bahai Gardens. The location is wonderful. There are lots of good restaurants, cafes and the gardens with a few minutes walk. The staff seemed disinterested and were not helpful. The breakfast was nothing special. The hotel had inadequate parking. But I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyonsmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.7 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
2.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Templers Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 28 in Haifa
755 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Colony Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Colony Hotel Haifa

Property: The Colony Hotel Haifa
Address: 28 Shderot Ben Gurion, Haifa 3502322, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Colony Hotel Haifa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colony Hotel Haifa is situated in the restored historic center of Haifa, in a unique preserved building, that was completely renovated in 2009 into a boutique hotel offering 40 luxurious rooms of the highest design standards. The hotel is located only 300 m from the world famous Baha’i Gardens which is one of the World Heritage Cultural sites. Next to the hotel are restaurants, cafes and a shopping mall, and it is only a short distance from the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Colony Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing