We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely and calm stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Carmel Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed for three nights for a family event. Curtious and friendly service (although sometimes not as proffessional at the restaurant), very willing and cooperative.
Rooms are in great shape (they smell great!), although somewhat too gothic in design.
Garden restaurant and cafe is in a lovely and quiet garden.
Hotel location is in a quiet neighbourhood at the top of the Carmel mountain.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziv_miz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

This boutique gem was rec. by Chantal at Isram Travel. She certainly hit the right chord.
The place is charming, the people helpful, gracious and delightful. The lovely dining area outside patio is a welcome addition. Of course, the spa on the penthouse roof is a lovely addition to a hotel. The park across the street was a good Shabbat break as we watched families playing soccer, riding bicycles. It is a very pleasant break from the hustle and bustle of the big, down town hotels.

Room Tip: Room 16 is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The rooms are not cleaned on a daily basis. The public spaces are not inviting. The breakfast is below standards. The staff was not trying to accomodate. Parking is hard to find. Overall- it could have been rated as OK if it was a motel or a hostel. However, I am expecting it to be top notch for the prices they are charging.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sigal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for two nights over a weekend because it was highly recommended by a friend. On the plus side, it was very clean and the breakfast was great. We were disappointed in our room, however. It was small and poorly decorated. (The colors were very odd and dingy.) We looked in other rooms that weekend as they were being cleaned, and we realized that there are nicer rooms that the one we stayed in. It seems whether they are good or bad rooms, we pay the same price.

The front desk staff were OK, if perhaps a bit too relaxed. The hotel is in a good location with a number of places to walk to.

There is no spa. There is a sketchy hot tub on the roof, and when we were there, the water was cold.

I would not stay in this hotel again, but I would go there for breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanna-O-Ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed here as a break from every day life.

The room was excellently appointed. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was excellent, the Jacuzzi on the roof was a delight but not in the best shape.

It's located on a quiet side street next to the central thoroughfare so it's an easy walk around to get to the areas of interest in the Carmel area.

My wife and I enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. We definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ofer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here twice during our honeymoon on 2011. The rooms were comfortable, the staff helpful and they had great Israeli breakfasts. We'd come back here.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDNTraveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

There is a good restaurant and rooms are clean and well furnished. Good hotel, one of the
better ones in Haifa, near shopping.

Room Tip: All rooms are unique, choose ones closer to the bottom, views arent that great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationsusaworld123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
1.3 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.5 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#10 of 28 in Haifa
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
1.4 mi away
Templers Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#2 of 28 in Haifa
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Carmel Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Carmel Boutique Hotel

Address: 1st. Kikar Heinrich Heine | Off 30 Moriah Blvd., Haifa 3448507, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range: £108 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Carmel Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful boutique hotel with superb amenities and comforts, prime location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Carmel Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing