We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
97
51
16
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
51
16
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi and sauna quiet tree lined street lovely boutique both breakfast and dinner small hotel walk in shower carmel mountain mineral water the hotel was fully booked bed was very comfortable carmel center superior room two nights rooms are big nice breakfast the hotel staff israel
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for one night by myself. The standard room is not very big, but very pleasant and clean. Great location for a business visit as well, 15 min from Matam where all major hi-tech companies are located. The good restaurant located in the same building, and there are more options within a walking distance.
Didn't check the spa facilities, but looks like a nice place for a couples as well.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank Shimon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaCarmelManagment, Manager at Villa Carmel Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Dear Shimon,

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the future. We hope that during your next stay you have time to enjoy a spa treatment. Those are avilable for very good prices for our guests!

Villa Carmel Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

We didn't stay here though we were able to borrow a room after the spa - and it was beautiful! the hotel is in a great location, beautifully and uniquely decorated. bAthroom small but wonderful shower. Everything spotlessly clean. the spa treatments were amazing. jacuzzi and sauna on roof and cafe with delicious breakfast at reasonable price. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. highly recommended

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DebsGYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaCarmelManagment, Manager at Villa Carmel Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2015

Dear DebsGYorkshire,

Thank you for reviewing us! We are delighted you had a great experience at our spa. We hope you return in the future!

Villa Carmel Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Away from the buzz and commercial port/city highlights, but so worth the extra five minutes walking or cab. Delightfully green and quiet. Not pretentious and phenomenal breakfast plus lovely restaurant/bar. Service was impeccable. Spent two nights and would have spent more had our plans not changed. They even waived cost for letting them know day before.

Room Tip: All are quiet and lovely. Second floor have balconies that are particularly nice.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsekhok76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaCarmelManagment, Manager at Villa Carmel Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2015

Dear tsekhok76,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Villa Carmel and hope to see you again.

Villa Carmel Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

We had a very nice stay at Villa Carmel. A small and nice B&B hotel located in a nice spot. Very kind and helpful service by the local staff. Good restaurants nearby. The room was great and we also had a big balcony. We also had a good massage at the spa. The rooftop offers a jacuzzi and dry sauna (didn't work well). Very good and romantic stay!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank ASTELO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaCarmelManagment, Manager at Villa Carmel Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear Astelo,

We are pleased to read your positive review of our hotel, and delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to host you again in the future!

Villa Carmel Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The room I got was called "the smallest", yet it was very cosy and nicely decorated and not small at all. Breakfast was great and very rich and was served from a menu, like a restaurant, which I find better than those huge buffets that waste so much food for nothing. The service at the reception was very good.

Room Tip: I don't know, but even the smallest room I got was very good
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank atzatz58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaCarmelManagment, Manager at Villa Carmel Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear atzatz58,

We are happy you enjoyed staying in our hotel, and very proud to receive a five star rating! We hope you return to Haifa in the future and enjoy some of our larger rooms.

Villa Carmel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews